Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 397 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

397reviews

  • 5 Stars
    240
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    4

Can't blackout the room

By

02 August 2015

Overall, my experience at Crowne Plaza was good. The staff was attentive and friendly. There is no blackout curtain, so I was up with the sun each morning.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room

By

31 July 2015

platinumelite

The Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh South was not necessarily convenient to where I needed to be in Pittsburgh, but the quality of the hotel and the great night's sleep it offered me made the extra drive worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

31 July 2015

club

I was surprised with the quality and amenities of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Family Reunion - Wonderful Hotel!

By

30 July 2015

club

Our family of 10 children organized a family reunion this summer. We picked a hotel that we hoped would accommodate our growing family including 3 young babies under two. I was so surprised and happy to find everything I requested already present in the rooms/suites. This insured a very easy transition from plane/train/automobile travel earlier that day. Our four days in Pittsburgh would to have been as relaxing or pleasant without the excellent accommodations at the Crowne Plaza. My husband remarked: "This will be our go-to place when we travel to Pittsburgh from now on!" High praise and well deserved.

Thank you--customer service is clearly one of your most important priorities.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful and friendly staff

By

30 July 2015

club

The staff was nothing less than fantastic! Very knowledgeable and helpful with directions and always had a smile on their faces. So nice and genuine. The true spirit of Pittsburgh, they will make sure you enjoy every moment of your stay and go out of their way to make sure you are nothing less than pleased with the hotel and your trip to Pittsburgh.

Read More
Read Less

The Best

By

30 July 2015

platinumelite

Love my second home!!! Love Eric, Jack and Laura. Marlene is supreme!!! She deserves a raise!! Love this place and am excited to have the 900 building rooms redone very soon!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed but some issues with room location

By

26 July 2015

club

when we checked in I asked for a quiet room on a low level. they gave me a room right above the pool bar and that evening around 10:30 pm when we got back to the room loud music was playing; I called the front desk and they turned the music down but the talking noise was there until midnight. we asked for a quieter room and was moved; the new room was quiet; the night before we checked out the tub stopped up while my wife was showering. we reported it the next morning when we checked out.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear polka tom; Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent visit. We are truly sorry that the noise issue from the outdoor Tropical Bar was disturbing you. On a nice evening it does tend to become busy with people enjoying themselves. We have sent a member of our maintenance staff to correct your tub drain. We appreciate your bringing that to our attention as well. Please contact me directly whenever you plan to return. I would be happy to make sure that you get a room that will be perfectly suited for you! Best Regards, Bill
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

23 July 2015

This hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Always stay here while visiting family.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear Robbie100; Thank you for the positive feedback on our hotel and our staff! We really appreciate your continued loyalty to the hotel, and look forward to seeing you during your next visit. Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

Nice Visit

By

22 July 2015

club

Professional staff. Clean comfortable rooms. Have stayed as a guest on three occasions and have had consistent great service.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and nice, big bed.

By

22 July 2015

The lobby and rooms were presented very nice. We were greeted with a smile from the staff at the front desk. The space for the wedding reception was great. It was decorated beautifully!

Read More
Read Less

Sehr ordentliches Hotel, mit Schwächen beim "American" Frühstücksservice

By

21 July 2015

club

Es war ein sehr angenehmer und guter Aufenthalt im Hotel, super Personal an der Rezeption, super Zimmerservice und unaufdringliche Erscheinung des Sicherheitspersonals.
Lediglich der Bedienungsservice beim Frühstück erschien mir unaufmerksam. Schnelle Tischzuweisung; aber danach unaufmerksame Weiterbedienung.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean room

By

21 July 2015

club

Staff bent over backwards to make my stay pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant food was excellent. Only complaint was waiters were a little slow bringing the check. Otherwise my stay was perfect.

Read More
Read Less