Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 437 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

437reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    20

Excellent and beautiful Hotel!

By

September 27, 2016

club

It was the almost a perfect night. I will come back.
I really recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Jorge10v, Thank you for your recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service and comfortable room and bed

By

September 26, 2016

club

We don't usually stay in cities, but this was a very comfortable quiet room. We weren't as happy with the food. The eggs didn't taste good, but they were willing to make more for us and didn't charge us for one of the buffets. So they were more than fair about it. We would recommend the Crowne Plaza to anyone staying in Pittsfield, MA.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Ellie May 42, Thank you for your comments. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crown Berkshire

By

September 26, 2016

I would recommend this hotel for any type of visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear MSL1960, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your recommendation. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

September 26, 2016

club

The hotel is a gem in the city of Pittsfield. Right downtown and close to shops and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear BQ55, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your praise. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great facilities

By

September 22, 2016

club

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a very comfortable stay. My daughter especially enjoyed a lot in the indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The open terrace on the 2nd floor was really nice and we spent an evening there just sitting and playing.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 21, 2016

Staff was friendly and help with information regarding local restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Fantnovkj1, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you found the staff helpful. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Like sleeping in a gym

By

September 21, 2016

So noisy!
Brick hallway outside our door; we heard every footfall, rolled cart, dropped suitcase.
AC in the room was incredibly noisy and went on and off with a huge CLANG all night long.
The pillows were like two stale marshmallows. Hard and small.
Bad night of sleep for that much money!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Ma Shi, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am sorry you encountered noise issues. I can tell from your description you stayed in one of our poolside rooms These rooms are great if the pool area experience is what you're looking for, if not, we do have " Quiet Zone " rooms in the hotel tower that would suit your needs. I hope you will give us another try. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE !!

By

September 20, 2016

We had booked a MOTEL months in advance at a lower rate because we had needed 4 nights and it was more economical for us and finding a smoking room ANYWHERE is next to impossible. Upon arrival at said pre-reserved MOTEL I was informed they did NOT have a king smoking as reserved WITH documentation in hand. The Motel owner informed me in his sub par English that they could offer us a double/double room with POSSIBLY a discount but he would have to contact corporate first. When we reached our room I found the window appeared to have been pried open. I quickly found the Crowne Plaza Pittsfield on the map in my phone and called the 800#. The gentleman that answered was very knowledgeable about the IHG properties in our vicinity and advised that Pittsfield did indeed have a King SMOKING room available. I immediately said we would take it and he provided us with a reservation and quick directions to the hotel. When I arrived at the hotels check in desk the 2 ladies that were on duty were over the top EXCELLENT !!! They provided me with a safety deposit box, which I really didn't need since we felt so secure in our surroundings. The food at the hotel restaurant was not only delicious but well priced. I look forward to our next trip to the area knowing that the Crowne Plaza is a GREAT place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Naileditphoto, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations and service. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

By

September 20, 2016

club

Weekend motorcycle excursion thru Massachusetts to New York proved interesting with good weather. Picked the Crown Plaze because of it's reputation and had a decent one night stay.
The only issue is that the pillows are very small and hard. I expected better from this hotel chain.
Otherwise the experience was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Lennynj1, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you found the pillows uncomfortable. We do have alternate pillows available upon request. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awful mattress!!!

By

September 19, 2016

Awful mattress that sunk in the middle!!! No small refrigerator either. Coffee maker was on the counter in the first part of the bathroom, but alas, no outlet there!!! So, it had to be moved in order to be plugged in!
Paid an excessive pet fee of $50.00 for our dog to sleep on her own bed that we brought.
Also, the front desk person had no idea that the hotel pub was closed for the day as he sent us there thru the dark hallway only to find a Closed for that day. He didn't know that????
Anyway, towels were decent!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Anniesg66, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you found the bed uncomfortable, and location of the coffee maker inconvenient. We do spend extra time cleaning rooms after a pet has stayed with us in consideration of the next guest which is the reason for the extra fee. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Make stay enjoyable

By

September 17, 2016

club

I had to visit Pittsfield for a family funeral, and the stay at the hotel was a very pleasant experience under the circumstances. Thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Rapture1, Thank you for your rating and comments. I am sorry for your loss, but glad we could make you feel comfortable during your stay. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel / Clean

By

September 12, 2016

Nice Hotel! Clean and friendly staff! Rooms are a bit outdated but breakfast was AMAZING! Made to order omelets and all the fixings.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Hermanbfd, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less