Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 392 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

392reviews

  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    9

Crowne Plaza Princeton

By

September 29, 2016

platinumelite

Had a very nice overnight stay at the Crowne Plaza Princeton Conference Center. Very impressive property with great staff! Room was very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

September 28, 2016

Had a great time at this hotel during my conference, the breakfast buffet at Forestville Grille was excellent and the lunch buffet for my conference had great options for vegans, vegetarians, and meat eaters alike.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 26, 2016

Great hotel and very reasonably priced, many facilities would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for the rate

By

September 22, 2016

club

I thought this was a great selection for my one night stay. The facilities were clean and the bed was very comfortable. I did not have much interaction with the staff, but the front desk staff seemed professional and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Overall experience was great

By

September 21, 2016

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Princeton is a great Hotel. My experience every time I stay there is great. We drove an additional 40 miles to stay at the Crowne Plaza Princeton.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

September 16, 2016

club

We stay at this hotel because it was where my child's wedding was booked. It is a nice clean hotel and I would recommended it.

Read More
Read Less

NIce nature surroundings. Calm and quiet hotel

By

September 15, 2016

club

Nice hotel, overall. Staff is attentive. Check in and about was a breeze.

Only hiccup was the AC unit in room was too loud which led to poor sleep quality.

Read More
Read Less

very clean and comfortable

By

September 11, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is wonderful but I recommend ceiling fans. That is the only thing I would add

Read More
Read Less

Poor Front Desk Service, everything else is good

By

September 09, 2016

Took one star off as I tried to contact the hotel two times, but no response...

As a spire elite member, I considered Crowne Plaza as a premium branded hotel, and I was expecting a professional service. But I can only rate it as average as compared to all other IHG hotels and below average compared to other Crowne Plaza.
My group drove 4 hours from upstate NY to here, so we were all exhausted. We checked in at 10 pm. Two agents were there at the front desk, one was busy with other customers. The other was working on his stuff on the computer. I walked towards him as I waited for several minutes and I was not been offered for any help. He basically said I had to wait. Then I waited several minutes and the woman was finally done with customers before me. She checked me in and said there were no rooms available for upgrades. I then asked for free breakfast for our group, and she said she had to wait for her manager. Then she said we live at the second floor and wanted to send us go.
What she missed and what I was not satisfied:
1. she didn't let me choose between 600 welcome points per room or free bottles of water. - I asked and she then remembered to do so, she said "sorry".
2. dress code was too casual - I wasn't sure who was working for the hotel and I did't even know her name.
3. tone was not professional, again, very casual - just like talking to a friend while I didn't know her and I preferred a more professional courtesy tone.
4. She did not introduce any of the facilities in the hotel - swimming pool, gym, place to eat breakfast, executive lounge etc.
5. She did not show the direction to our rooms. She only told me we lived on the 2nd floor. We had to walk around and figure out where to go.
6. She told me I had access to executive lounge, but she did not tell me where to find it. Later when we found it ourselves, we didn't have the access to it. We went back to the front desk and she told us we should have the access to it and it should be open 24/7. Then the other guy from the front desk told us it's not opened on the weekend and it's closed at 11pm on Friday. She was NOT helpful at all and provided misleading information.
7. As a spire elite member, I was welcomed at all other IHG hotels, every single time, the front desk would say "we appreciate your loyalty as a spire elite member..." such and such. While, your front desk basically said "Hi", and didn't even ask "how are you" until I asked her "how are you doing today?".
Room service was ok, no complaints from my group.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Front Desk Service, everything else is good

By

September 08, 2016

As a spire elite member, I considered Crowne Plaza as a premium branded hotel, and I was expecting a professional service. But I can only rate it as average as compared to all other IHG hotels and below average compared to other Crowne Plaza.

My group drove 4 hours from upstate NY to here, so we were all exhausted. We checked in at 10 pm. Two agents were there at the front desk, one was busy with other customers. The other was working on his stuff on the computer. I walked towards him as I waited for several minutes and I was not been offered for any help. He basically said I had to wait. Then I waited several minutes and the woman was finally done with customers before me. She checked me in and said there were no rooms available for upgrades. I then asked for free breakfast for our group, and she said she had to wait for her manager. Then she said we live at the second floor and wanted to send us go.

What she missed and what I was not satisfied:
1. she didn't let me choose between 600 welcome points per room or free bottles of water. - I asked and she then remembered to do so, she said "sorry".
2. dress code was too casual - I wasn't sure who was working for the hotel and I did't even know her name.
3. tone was not professional, again, very casual - just like talking to a friend while I didn't know her and I preferred a more professional courtesy tone.
4. She did not introduce any of the facilities in the hotel - swimming pool, gym, place to eat breakfast, executive lounge etc.
5. She did not show the direction to our rooms. She only told me we lived on the 2nd floor. We had to walk around and figure out where to go.
6. She told me I had access to executive lounge, but she did not tell me where to find it. Later when we found it ourselves, we didn't have the access to it. We went back to the front desk and she told us we should have the access to it and it should be open 24/7. Then the other guy from the front desk told us it's not opened on the weekend and it's closed at 11pm on Friday. She was NOT helpful at all and provided misleading information.
7. As a spire elite member, I was welcomed at all other IHG hotels, every single time, the front desk would say "we appreciate your loyalty as a spire elite member..." such and such. While, your front desk basically said "Hi", and didn't even ask "how are you" until I asked her "how are you doing today?".

Room service was ok, no complaints from my group.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 21, 2016
Dear arnold0523, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to see the excellent rating you gave to most aspects of your stay. However, we regret to know that your stay would have been perfect had it not been with the service level of staff and for that, we offer our sincere apology. We will definitely share your comment with management to help us improve our services and to continue delivering a good stay experience. Again, thank you for staying with us and hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Venue

By

September 08, 2016

club

Great setting for a get away. Extremely clean. Fabulous staff in restaurant and hotel overall. Quiet environment. Great places to sit and relax both inside and outside. Great value!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great place worth staying

By

September 07, 2016

Great place and worth staying there. Great for business travel and a place to unwind.

Read More
Read Less