Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 233 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

233reviews

  • 5 Stars
    77
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    15

Its ok

By

August 23, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is dated and sadly showing its age. The staff do a fine job, but aren't overly friendly or outgoing to help you. The gym was not in great shape during my visit, several of the machines appeared to be out of service for some time and hotel staff strongly encouraged me to not exercise outside due to security concerns. The spa, which per the website appears to be hotel owned, is actually independently owned and the hours don't seem to work for any guest in the hotel (close at 5pm at latest). The meal service is good, very pricey, but that is essentially a given almost everything has to be shipped into the property. The room was fine, beds were very soft, and room furniture showed significant wear (I stayed in executive level room). The executive lounge on 8th floor was nice. The staff there was very attentive, drinks and appetizers provided a good selection. The property is facing some new competition with significant building going on near the property, which I sense will require the property to make some changes. However, I did feel security was up to par and they were very sensitive and cautious with their residents.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Dear mattiec Thank your choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza during your recent trip to Port Moresby. We appreciate your feedback, my apologies that some of the gym equipment was under servicing whilst you were with us, unfortunately we do have to source from overseas when equipment fails and sometimes length of delivery time longer then we would like. The Executive Club Lounge is a favorite place for many of our guests and we are pleased you enjoyed the amenities we provide there to our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back again when you next travel to Papua New Guinea. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location for business meetings

By

August 23, 2016

After a long journey its good to see a smiling face at reception to check you in quickly and get you settled, The hotel is perfectly located in the main business district of Port Moresby and pretty much everything is within walking distance. No better choice downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Dear CJD007 Thank you for chosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Port Moresby, we appreciate you have a choice and chose to stay with us. We pride our selves on friendly staff and a happy smile goes a long way, our location in the center of the CBD is perfect for the business traveler. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Customer service

By

August 22, 2016

Generally OK but just little improvement. For example, after staying for 3 nights the security guard at the main gate wanted to see my ID card when I was about to enter the main gate.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Dear BenBen11 Thank your taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Safety and security or our guests and staff is of the utmost importance, rotating shifts and guards may have contributed to you being asked for ID. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 22, 2016

Great service, the front desk staffs are really helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear molimahn Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Crowne Plaza. The team and I are pleased to know you found the staff helpful and received great service. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we are pleased you chose to stay at Crowne Plaza, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Central Location

By

August 10, 2016

Hotel is well-positioned within Port Moresby with close links to waterfront.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2016
Dear Expat9199 thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are certainly well placed with the CBD and views from the hotel of both Fairfax Harbor and the Coral Sea are spectacular. we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear Expat9199, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. It is great to see that you found the position of the hotel suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Regards Stewart Manson Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and good service

By

July 30, 2016

club

comfortable bedding and ambience is great dinning facilities were above adequate and service was very good clean and tidy with a secure feel I recommend this to business and all travellers to Port Morsbey

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Jeffro74 Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us. It appears we met your expectations and we are pleased that our dining facilitates met your needs, we certainly do have a great and talented kitchen brigade. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Port Moresby. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs renovation

By

July 25, 2016

Hotel looks old and out dated. It looks unclean even when just serviced because of this.
Staff are helpful and knowledgeable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear addams63 Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us. Yes, Crowne Plaza certainly is an older hotel and we have a strong maintenance program in place to ensure our guest experience is not hindered due to the age. I am pleased to read that you found the team helpful and knowledgeable, we place great importance in training as it is important that our guests feel we can assist them at all time during their stay. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. Best regards Joanne
Read More
Read Less

安全快適で安心できるホテル

By

July 19, 2016

club

POMでの仕事上の滞在にいつも使っているホテルで、安全快適でスタッフのフレンドリーな対応もよい。レストランのメニューが難点(種類が少なく概して高い)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Nagata Thanks you for your comments, we are delighted you feel safe and secure when staying with us. Chef has just recently reviewed our Cafe menu so I do hope you may find this more to your liking when you next stay with us, please do remember that you can ask Chef if it is possible to do a special item for you as long as we have the ingredients I am sure we could meet your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Joanne Acott
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 12, 2016

club

Had an enjoyable stay while here. The breakfast was good and there's a cook there to make you eggs in the dining area. Gym was simple and had the basics you need to get in a decent workout.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Gmoney$ Thanks for your feedback, we are pleased Crowne Plaza Port Moresby met your needs during your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Port Moresby

By

July 08, 2016

A lot of the furniture and equipment is showing signs of age. HVAC does not work too well, with the A/C switched off it still cools the room..
Needs a change of colour scheme to brighten the place up and an M

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Fred 48 Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies that your room remained cool, our HVAC system is actually a chilled water system so despite the fan being turned off the cold water remains in the coils never allowing a heating moment. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff are great

By

June 24, 2016

Overnighted in Port Moresby for business. Staff were great - very attentive, friendly and quite professional. Food - both room service and breakfast were good with no complaints about either. Rooms are dated but clean and functional. Now the downside...the internet.
Internet access is essential in my work and the IHG guest networks in the hotels I have stayed has been very good for being able to connect into company email and other systems. This time, the devices could find the network but the log in page would not appear. I could log into the lounge network though. So I asked for assistance. IT person turns up, sees the problem and says log into the lounge network (worked but only allowed 2 hours). Never addressed the guest network issue and I never received any followup. As a result, had to use my phone as a modem.
All I was asking for was what the hotel advised was available.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Ogsplash1 Thank you for your comments, I am most disappointed to read of your experience with the internet as we have recently spent a large amount of money upgrading the system and to date have received very positive feedback. I have spoken to the team regarding attention to detail and ensuring we fix the problem for our guests rather then provide only a temporary fix. I do sincerely apologize and do hope that on your next visit you will notice a difference in the internet. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and great new menu !!!

By

June 22, 2016

Do not use any personally identifiable information, such as full names.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear gayle00, Thank you for your comments, I am pleased you enjoyed the new menu, we are receiving good comments from our guests following the change. I do note your comment regarding use of personal information and would ask that you contact me privately should you have experienced a problem whilst in the hotel. I can be contact via email or direct phone to the hotel. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less