Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 245 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

245reviews

  • 5 Stars
    81
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    15

Old hotel in need of TLC

By

January 02, 2017

Hotel is quite old. Rooms dated and need to be renovated. Otherwise staff friendly and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Dear Bkkguni, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is great to read that you found our staff friendly and courteous, I shall celebrate this with them. We note your comments about our rooms, and although they are now slightly older than other hotels in Port Moresby, we work hard to ensure they are clean and well maintained, along with updating when possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Regards Stewart Manson Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

October to December stay

By

December 23, 2016

OK. staff friendly and helpful. A touch more mentoring would probably assist the staff to preform even better.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 25, 2016
Dear Fred 48, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are happy that you note our friendly and helpful staff, we work hard to ensure we provide the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back next year Have a great Christmas and New Year Kind regards Stewart Manson Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

快適な滞在

By

December 19, 2016

スタッフの対応も良く快適なホテルである。景色も良い。難点はレストランの品数が少ないこと。これを何とかして頂きたい。

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank you for the feedback, It is great to read that you found our staff made your stay comfortable. I have spoken to our Chef regarding your comments on our menu. Kind regards Stewart Manson Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Home from home.

By

December 15, 2016

As a regular traveller thoughout the world. I frequently stay at many differing hotels. However wherever possible i choose IHG hotels as my guarantee of excellence and reliability.

Although the hotel is in need of a major refurbishment. The lack of modern glamour is more than compensated by the hard working , dependable and friendly staff.

Having been visiting Port Moresby for the past 15 years this is my hotel of choice having tried most.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Dear Wandering Star 13, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay. It is great that you have recognised our team and their continual good work. We realise that we are not the newest hotel in town, but work hard to ensure our customer service makes up for this. Kind regards Stewart Manson Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay Port Moresby

By

December 11, 2016

club

OK place to stay - clean and comfortable, if a little dated.
Some good things, breakfast wait staff anticipated coffee order after 2nd morning, friendly and helpful staff.
Rooms comfortable though poor access to powerpoints when working in room and very poor lighting at desk - as in none. Would be handy to have some form of desktop light.
Overall, older premises in need of refurb but safe, clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Dear TServ thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, being in a hotel that is safe, clean and comfortable is of the utmost importance when away from home and we realise that. Wishing you a very merry Christmas and we look forward to seeing you in 2017. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

選べる食

By

November 29, 2016

platinumelite

食事が選べると良い。現在のレストラン以外に、中華や日本食など食べ物の種類が増えることにより、食事が楽しくなる。それを期待したい。

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you for your review, we certainly do appreciate receiving feedback from our guests. I shall share your comments with the team and Chef in regards to an option of Japanese food items.
Read More
Read Less

普通の滞在生活

By

November 15, 2016

club

照明機器の不具合が無い(電球切れ)
アメニティーの充実
サービス飲料水の提供
備わっている機器・機材のしっかりとした管理・点検

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Thank you for your comments we do appreciate receiving feedback such as this and I will share this with the team. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A tired Property Falling Behind

By

October 28, 2016

platinumelite

The CP has failed to keep up with the local competition which over the last 10 years has gone from minimal to quite substantial. The rooms are dark and dismal and the carpet in the rooms and hallways is exactly the same over the last 10 years. The staff are OK the dinning Ok but no change for many years.

The property need a major refresh

Posted byHotelStaff
October 31, 2016
Dear world traveler10, Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for highlighting some areas of possible improvement. I shall share this with our senior leadership team. In the meantime, we shall continue to empower our team to provide a a great service experience in a maintained and clean environment. Kind regards Stewart Manson Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Port Moresby

By

October 26, 2016

club

My stay at Crown Plaza was great and the staff always had a friendly smile and were very pleasent.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 31, 2016
Dear Bryanle, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. It is fantastic to read that you had a great stay and our staff were very pleasent. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Stewart Manson Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reliability and Comfort

By

October 24, 2016

platinumelite

Staff are great, very professional, clean and quiet accommodation

Posted byHotelStaff
October 24, 2016
Dear Sudz62 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience staying with us, we appreciate it and I am pleased to read that you found the team and the hotel met your needs. I will share your comments with them at our next team meeting. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards Joanne Acott General manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Great Service

By

September 27, 2016

First impression was phenomenal. The front desk and the foyer was eye catching. I haven't been at the Crown Plaza for a while. I enjoyed my stay...on business though.
Thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Maot Thank you for your review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we are one of the few hotels to still have the flavour of PNG in our lobby as a welcome , the carvings and statues all have a meaning. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, bad room service

By

September 27, 2016

The room service was very bad. Its one of the worst i have seen. It tool 45 mins just to get a beer sent to the room. 95% of the time, the room service order was not complete and was missing stuff.

The rooms are nice and comfortable, so are the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear d1410 We are most concerned to hear of your experience with Room Service and extend my sincere apologies. We have looked into this and have identified the problem and have implemented some changes to ensure more prompt service for our guests in the future. I am pleased to read that you did overall enjoy your stay and found the hotel comfortable. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less