Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 267 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

267reviews

  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    15

My experiances at Crowne Plaza

By

May 28, 2017

I liked the rooms, the food, and the friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

6 Nights in POM

By

May 24, 2017

club

I had not stayed at the Crowne Plaza for over 10 years. It has not changed it's best qualities, whilst improving on some of it's short falls.
Great Conference Venue with realistic prices and value for money deals.

Read More
Read Less

POM Hotel

By

May 16, 2017

club

Much better than before in terms of everything, say cleaniness, hospitality.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel with good service

By

May 13, 2017

club

Good Hotel with good staff and clean rooms.
Although not the newest hotel in Port Moresby it is nearly the best.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

May 03, 2017

platinumelite

The staff were attentive to my needs . Rosemary was friendly and efficient. Kudos!

Read More
Read Less

Great Value for Visitors to Port Moresby

By

May 02, 2017

club

The service from the staff at this hotel is outstanding. Very friendly and professional. They make stays a genuine pleasure.

I look forward to visiting again.

Read More
Read Less

2 recent stays were enjoyable

By

April 29, 2017

I recently enjoyed two separate Crowne Plaza stays in POM. The stays were both acceptable and the Crowne is hard to beat for city business and accessibility to Ela Beach (although the works occurring along the beach at present don't show it off to it's full potential). I must say that I enjoyed Rapala restaurant for breakfast and I found the front of house staff to be very good and accommodating. There is also not much better than enjoying a wine in the club lounge at the end of the day, with such awesome views. IHG are certainly beating the other chain hotels with CP being a great business hotel choice and HI and HIX being good leisure and business options. The only downside was both were qualifying stays yet only one posted as such.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staffs

By

April 22, 2017

club

The hotel staffs are very friendly and excellent service

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Venue in Port Moresby

By

April 12, 2017

I can fully recommend the Crowne Plaza as the staff and service given is exceptional

Read More
Read Less

Good business location

By

April 03, 2017

club

Staff were friendly and particularly in the restaurant worked staff connected with business travellers to anticipate their needs. G.

Read More
Read Less

Great room servicing by Housekeeping

By

April 01, 2017

club

The next day after I left my room to for work and when I came back its was spotlessly clean as if I just checked in and I was so happy. Thank you to the housekeeping.

Read More
Read Less

Cosy and Serene.

By

March 14, 2017

The first thing I noticed with regard to the surroundings of the Hotel when I first entered the lobby was the quietness and cleanliness of the immense lobby.

That put me at ease and the Staff on call at the reception were so friendly and willing to help that I was served promptly without any delays.

Read More
Read Less