Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 307 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

307reviews

  • 5 Stars
    111
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    18

価格に見合わぬ設備。

By

October 18, 2017

club

今はパートモレスビーの伝統と格式のあるホテルとして存在していても、街に他に新しいホテルが出来れば、価格面を考慮しても設備の良いホテルに行くだろう。窓、照明、浴室等の設備の不具合を改善すべき。

Read More
Read Less

Best Experience

By

October 17, 2017

club

The hotel is the best among many. I just love the bed and the view overlooking the FairFix Habour. I wound recommend anyone who can be able to visit this place. Its 100% perfect place to be in Port Moresby.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 16, 2017

club

Great Services, Friendly and Helpful staff. For me is the third time using the Hotel Crown Plaza Port Moresby service. I may say that I saw some good improvements in the heating

Read More
Read Less

Internet

By

October 15, 2017

Extremely slow when the hotel is fulll. Need to have a separate high speed service for Spire Elite members.

Read More
Read Less

Renovation needed

By

October 14, 2017

The location of this hotel is one of the best but the place desperately needs a full renovation.
The atmosphere is one of some old same old with no outlook for change.

Read More
Read Less

needs some money spent

By

October 02, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel since 2004 probably once every two years and I do not think there has been a dollar spent in the past 10 years. There is a need to spend on carpet replacement in rooms and the restaurant areas and some paint in the pool area. The staff are mostly friendly and do their best but leaving old mattresses out in the hallways, not having towels in the gym and mouldy curtains in my room is not a good look for the Crowne. If the Crowne wishes to stay in a city then they need to spend on the building and staff training. In my stay I know that the GM had left a few weeks before, yet the welcome letter was still signed by the erstwhile GM.

Read More
Read Less

Incentives like weekend rates for rooms.

By

September 30, 2017

Keep up the good work. Just make sure that security cameras are working ok at the car park at basement.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible room

By

September 22, 2017

club

This room did not meet the IHG standard....
Bitterly disappointed with the lack of attention to detail.
The room felt tired, old tv and the remote control was not same brand as tv.
Stains on carpet.
No towels in the bath room
Bed side table was faulty, had to raise voice to speak to staff due to static noises in the back ground

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasent expierence

By

September 22, 2017

Serious attention is required to bring the condition of the hotel to meet your brand name.

Read More
Read Less

Reception deplorable, chambre confortable

By

September 16, 2017

Revoir l'accueil. Former le personnel a repondre correctement aux questions pauses par les clients.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Experience

By

September 15, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is situated on one of the prime location in the city and clear view to both sides of the harbour.
The staffs are friendly and does their jobs with pride.
The wardrobes (Cupboards) in the current room I stayed is very small and does not allow enough space to hand pressed shirts.

Read More
Read Less

FIRST STAY, BEST RACE

By

September 11, 2017

club

Crowne Plaza Port Moresby has the best people at reception. Bright smiles and best service delivery. Took me less that 5 minutes to get checked in. Porters took care of my luggage while I slayed like a Queen to the 5th Floor. And then the ROOMS.... My word. This hotel has the comfortable beds in town, trust me I've tried other hotels in Port Moresby. The air con is too good, channels on the teli even out numbers you. And the shower is sleek with hot water system, and shower amenities in place. Loved the view from my room too. Definitely booking there again.

Read More
Read Less