Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 223 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

223reviews

  • 5 Stars
    73
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    15

Staff are great

By

June 24, 2016

Overnighted in Port Moresby for business. Staff were great - very attentive, friendly and quite professional. Food - both room service and breakfast were good with no complaints about either. Rooms are dated but clean and functional. Now the downside...the internet.
Internet access is essential in my work and the IHG guest networks in the hotels I have stayed has been very good for being able to connect into company email and other systems. This time, the devices could find the network but the log in page would not appear. I could log into the lounge network though. So I asked for assistance. IT person turns up, sees the problem and says log into the lounge network (worked but only allowed 2 hours). Never addressed the guest network issue and I never received any followup. As a result, had to use my phone as a modem.
All I was asking for was what the hotel advised was available.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Ogsplash1 Thank you for your comments, I am most disappointed to read of your experience with the internet as we have recently spent a large amount of money upgrading the system and to date have received very positive feedback. I have spoken to the team regarding attention to detail and ensuring we fix the problem for our guests rather then provide only a temporary fix. I do sincerely apologize and do hope that on your next visit you will notice a difference in the internet. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and great new menu !!!

By

June 22, 2016

Do not use any personally identifiable information, such as full names.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear gayle00, Thank you for your comments, I am pleased you enjoyed the new menu, we are receiving good comments from our guests following the change. I do note your comment regarding use of personal information and would ask that you contact me privately should you have experienced a problem whilst in the hotel. I can be contact via email or direct phone to the hotel. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

June 20, 2016

- Bed was comfortable after a long drive and flight to Pom.
- Dinner services was good, food quality was OK but the quantity was not there.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Dittz Thank you for your review, a comfortable bed is essential when away from home, as is great food and service. I note your comment on the quantity and will certainly pass this on to our Executive Chef as feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Port Moresby. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

June 19, 2016

club

Very Comfortable Bed and a nice bath room. Slept through the night. Air Conditioner was at correct temperatures.

The Bath room was good with both hot and cold water available. Toiletry was excellent, home away from home. The room was in excellent condition

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear anonymous Thank you for your great comments, the team and I are pleased we met your needs and we do hope to see you again when you next travel to Port Moresby. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room Service

By

June 16, 2016

Overall was good but only the room service that lacks customer etiquette and prompt service when asking simple request for milk, sugar etc

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear gk07.mj Thank you for sharing your recent experience whilst staying with us at Crowne Plaza, I am disappointed to read your comments regarding servicing of your room and have shared this with our Executive Housekeeper and her team so we can address timeliness. We appreciate you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and calm stay

By

June 15, 2016

club

Great Hotel. The room was nice and clean. I had very fast internet so could connect to my business partners and work from the hotel. The service great too.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear bill7591 Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your staff and found our service and facilitates met your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Deserves the Crown

By

June 14, 2016

Always a pleasure to stay at the Crowne knowing the staff are friendly and helpful. A comfortable haven in Port Moresby with great access to city amenities. Nice to hold meetings in the lounge and know that nothing is a problem. Excellent conference room and great views.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear Mark from Cairns Thank you for your lovely comments, the team will be thrilled to hear them. We are certainly so lucky with the special views of the Coral Sea, a lovely way to start and end the day looking out the windows of your room. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average Stay

By

June 13, 2016

club

There was nothing exciting about this hotel. Clearly very old and in need of a refit to bring it back up to an expected standard. Even the lifts were not working at one period during the day. Service in the restaurant was very ordinary

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear rich10234 Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay with us, my sincere apologies we did experience issues with one of our lifts recently and had to wait for our service contractor to bring parts into the country, these were flown in and the lift repaired as soon as possible, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. It is disappointing you found the service in the restaurant ordinary and I will certainly share this with the team and work with then to ensure all our guests have a great dining experience. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

山の上で風の音が

By

June 10, 2016

立地上、景観はよいが残念ながら夜風が強いと部屋のガラスの風切り音がすざましく、とても寝られない。浴室のお湯は温かくならないし金額の割りにはという印象。

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear Zerbian Thank you for your review, at this time of year the south easterly winds prevail causing noise around windows and doors. We ensure seals are secure and do out utmost to ensure our guests are not troubled by the sound of the wind however at times it is difficult to prevent. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 10, 2016

The hotel was very nice. The staff were excellent. Very caring and considerate especially towards my elderly father. The hotel is a little tired but it was very clean and comfortable. I would definately use this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear bevie1 Thank you sharing your comments with us, we appreciate the feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The team pass their best regards to your father. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

It's all good!

By

June 10, 2016

Nothing to report; was fine. Nothing else to say. It's fine for where it is and what it provides.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear visitor5678 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience staying with us at Crowne Plaza Port Moresby. We are pleased we met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

June 09, 2016

I would simply go back and stay at the Hotel because of the staff who made me feel welcomed and looked after m e well.
I now have a greater respect for the staff of Crowne Plaza. Good job!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear Jezz May Joske I am so pleased to read your comments regarding the team we have here at the hotel and I know they will be thrilled to hear the comments when I share with them. We thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less