Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 256 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

256reviews

  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    15

Cosy and Serene.

By

March 14, 2017

The first thing I noticed with regard to the surroundings of the Hotel when I first entered the lobby was the quietness and cleanliness of the immense lobby.

That put me at ease and the Staff on call at the reception were so friendly and willing to help that I was served promptly without any delays.

Read More
Read Less

市街地にあるホテル

By

March 10, 2017

club

市街地にあるホテルなので、ホテルの近くにスーパーマーケットの「Stop and Shop」があるのが良かった。ただ、Stop and Shopからホテルへは上り坂なのが、若干きつかった。

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Experience

By

March 06, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel rooms to be made up before 2pm and security at the entrance from the car park impeded on privacy of guest

Read More
Read Less

Professional Team at CP POM

By

March 02, 2017

club

From entry into the pleasantly chilled foyer of the hotel you were greeted in a welcoming manner that gave you the confidence that your stay would be enjoyable. And you were not disappointed.
The staff were professional

Read More
Read Less

客室テラス窓

By

March 02, 2017

空気の入れ替えのため時々テラスの窓を開けたが、窓のスライドが重たく開けるのに苦労した。

エアコンノイズが大きく、寝ていて気になった。

Read More
Read Less

声かけ

By

March 01, 2017

スムーズにチェックインでき、高層階を手配いただき、特別感を感じました。夕食に困ることなく、食べたいものが選べ、飽きがこなかった

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

March 01, 2017

club

The bed was very comfortable, the staff were nice. Everything was great in general

Read More
Read Less

Best service in POM!

By

February 26, 2017

club

Friendly professional staff make the Crowne Plaza Port Moresby a real home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Good room, common areas rather sterile

By

February 20, 2017

The first impression after getting past security (necessary in PNG) is of staff trying to be very pleasant and helpful but would appear to be better with more training. The bedroom was of good standard. The room service was slow and some of the order was missing. The pool area was pleasant and relaxing. The business lounge door lock did not work 100% of the time which should be addressed. Breakfast was OK but not exceptional;staff were pleasant. The internet was surprisingly good and reliable. The lifts worked well. Overall It was an acceptable stay but not the same standard as some of the American and Australian Crowne Plazas..

Read More
Read Less

Good Position in Port Moresby

By

February 17, 2017

club

This hotel was good in the 70's but appears to be suffering from a lack of maintenance and upgrades and has a smell of decay age.

It has the best position in Port Moresby.

Fine dining restaurant is very good
Buffet restaurant is just sad.

Reception staff need a rocket

Read More
Read Less

My Stay at Crowne Plaza Port Moresby

By

January 23, 2017

club

Friendly service, helpful, meals great piano player wonderful

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear Nifty, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. It is great that you enjoyed our service and food. We love having Mr Tau on the piano and he certainly does have a following in Port Moresby. I shall pass on your comments to him. We look forward to welcoming you back tot he hotel in the future Kind regards Stewart Manson Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Old hotel in need of TLC

By

January 02, 2017

Hotel is quite old. Rooms dated and need to be renovated. Otherwise staff friendly and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Dear Bkkguni, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is great to read that you found our staff friendly and courteous, I shall celebrate this with them. We note your comments about our rooms, and although they are now slightly older than other hotels in Port Moresby, we work hard to ensure they are clean and well maintained, along with updating when possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Regards Stewart Manson Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less