Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 675 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    445
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great location, clean, comfortable, and great service!

By

August 25, 2016

club

I stayed here with 2 of my friends, for 5 days, in August in the Deluxe Queen room, which was perfect for 3 people with sufficient space and comfort. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly front desk team who made our check in and check out very quick and easy. The overall atmosphere when you walk in is very welcoming, both in the great service and the appearance. The hotel is in close proximity to Downtown Portland, by foot and transit, which was great for us since we didn't have a car.

When we got to our room, it was super comfortable, well stocked, and clean. There was an issue with the shower drain being clogged, but when we brought the problem forward to housekeeping they contacted Maintenance and it was dealt with quickly and professionally.

When ordering room service, it was delivered in minutes, by very friendly staff. Since the hotel is within walking distance to Downtown, we bought groceries and usually ate in the room, but if we ever needed anything else we simply asked and they would provide it for us. The room came with a microwave, fridge, safe, and coffee maker, with K-cups included.

Housekeeping was always on top of keeping the room clean, which is great coming back to after a long day in town. Some mornings we slept in but they still came by after we left and cleaned the room for us.

We had a great stay overall! I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. It was perfect for 5 days and had everything we needed, and more. I would definitely stay with them again in the future!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Dear Ness22, Thank you for leaving such a thoughtful and detailed review of your most recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza in Portland. All of our staff work very hard to meet and exceed our guest's expectations and I am happy to hear how well we hit our mark during your most recent visit. We look forward to having you with us the next time your travels bring you in to the Portland, OR area!
Read More
Read Less

Great team!

By

August 24, 2016

Everybody is very nice and helpful. WE had breakfast, and the strawberry jam was amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear Mrs. 356, Thank you for leaving a review of your most recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy several of the different services we offer here at the hotel. It was a pleasure having you with us for breakfast and I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed our jams. We have both a secret recipe and local Dickinson's strawberry jams. At your next visit, pick our chef's brain and maybe he will share!
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

August 19, 2016

club

Great hotel, pleasant service. Was close to the convention center (short walk) and had a reasonably priced breakfast buffet.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Crowne Plaza Portland downtown and the restaurant quality. My chef and the entire food team enjoy presenting high quality, often organic and always fresh offerings for our guests. I look forward to sharing your review with the team. Sincerely, Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2016
Thank you for your review. We will look forward to your return trip.
Read More
Read Less

One night stay in Portland

By

August 18, 2016

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was kind and receptive. Don't let the exterior fool you...it is lovely inside.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear Plaskidmom, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your most recent stay. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to having you here at the Crowne Plaza the next time your travels bring you in to the Portland area!
Read More
Read Less

程良い広さの室内と快適な駐車場

By

August 18, 2016

ポートランドを初めて訪れるにあたって選んだホテル。
到着後はレンタカーや公共交通機関を利用して観光を楽しんだが、駐車場やストリートカーやMAXへのアクセスも楽であった。
もう少しホテルのスタッフに笑顔があれば嬉しく思った。
なお、ポートランドには美味しいレストランが沢山有るので、ホテル内のレストランとバーを利用する事はなかった。

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear HKG-Fan, Thank you for leaving a review of your most recent stay with us. I am happy to hear how convenient our location was for your travels to the Portland area. It is unfortunate you were unable to enjoy our restaurant and lounge during your time here but can understand with all the other choices within the area. We hope to have you with us again the next time your travels bring you to the area. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location. Great service

By

August 17, 2016

I was spending the weekend in Portland with a couple of friends. Our objective was to be as close to downtown as possible and the location of this hotel worked perfectly. The room was a little dated with old carpets and fixtures but was clean. We experienced a couple of minor issues during our stay but the staff was prompt to fix them.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear adster99, I am happy to hear how well our location worked for your needs while here in Portland. We are constantly undergoing new upgrades and refurbishments to keep all of our guest rooms and spaces up to date and comfortable and I hope you had the time to enjoy them fully. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address any issues that arose during your time here. It is always great to hear how well our staff was able to cater to our guest's needs and issues. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area!
Read More
Read Less

An excellent visit

By

August 16, 2016

platinumelite

There for just one night, but it was most excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear randman, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your one night stay in Portland! We hope to have you again the next time your travels bring you in to the area!
Read More
Read Less

Terrible Service

By

August 15, 2016

I wrote a long review previously but was rejected for putting price in. So, i'll just keep it short and say the value is not here. Billing screwed up, front desk puts on hold and never comes back, accounting department to busy to answer phone on many occasions and I was in my room. I needed billing fixed before I left as I was on business using my company credit card.

Terrible, terrible service. This was the night that will put me to Spire and it was a terrible representation of IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
At the Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown my staff and I are committed to providing the finest service and accommodations. I was very concerned and immediately researched the circumstances surrounding this stay. I would like to apologize for my accounting team not being able to immediately answer this guest call. At times we have to rely on voice mail technology to serve our customers, in this case we show no record of communication. My accounting department will of course immediately reach out to this guest. I am confident that we will immediately address this situation if we did not live up to the agreed upon terms. Sincerely, Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and room

By

August 13, 2016

platinumelite

We were upgrded on arrival to a room with bathrobes and bottled water. We used the free shuttle and found it was available when we wanted it. Hotel is very close to a streetcar stop and staff was great at providing directions and giving us a printed copy of them.. Front desk staff is A .

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Thank You for your wonderful review of our hotel. We strive to make each and every guest has happy as you are. We will look forward to seeing you here in Portland, Oregon.
Read More
Read Less

Portland downtown hotel

By

August 12, 2016

The hotel building was glittering and i could see it on my way to the hotel around 11 pm in the night !

Good hotel
Comfortable bed
Nice ambiance in the room
Clean place overall

Parking can be pricey !

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Thank You so much for your glowing review. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you once again. Have a great Summmer!
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing! Horrible view, dated room, awful food!

By

August 11, 2016

club

Sadly, this was a bad hotel choice. The beds were comfortable, so if you have an eye mask and ear plugs and you just need a place to sleep, maybe ok. The view out our window was of the gravel and bird poop covered carport roof and the dumpsters of the place next door. The room itself was the standard motel decor of a cheap freeway motel, unfortunately the price was not. Also out room was right at the elevator so if the lights from the car port shining (even through blackout curtains) weren't enough, there was the constant dinging of the elevator. Something was off with the electrical in the bathroom, so the lights flickered and eventually all but one stopped working. i didn't alert the front desk, because after waiting there 15 minutes to check in, I was kinda tired of standing in the lobby. We ordered room service, pizza and a hamburger. They were barely up to Safeway frozen, processed food standards, though, again, not the bargain price. The staff seems to be trying hard, but it looks like corporate doesn't make it easy. There is another major hotel chain right around the corner where I have stayed on other visits. Seek it out.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review of your most recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any less than ideal experience you may have had. Please be assured that your situation will be followed up on and any possible actions that the Crowne Plaza can take to ensure such a situation does not arise again will be done so. Please the next time that you visit our Crowne Plaza notify our front desk team and we would love to have the opportunity to make your stay pleasurable.
Read More
Read Less

Great food great hotel

By

August 08, 2016

Love this hotel. A step up from the Holiday Inns in the area. Breakfast is not be to missed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Blondie1010, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and all of the services we provide here at the Crowne Plaza.
Read More
Read Less