Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1409 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1409reviews

  • 5 Stars
    962
  • 4 Stars
    305
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    26

Very welcoming staff

By

April 19, 2021

club

We had a comfortable and pleasant stay. The hotel is conveniently located for catching the early shuttle to the start of the Routeburn Track. We stayed another night after our walk and the free upgraded room was even nicer.

Read More
Read Less

Will stay here again

By

April 18, 2021

Friendly and helpful staff.
Great location across from the lake front.
Cozy room, good buffet breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Over priced for what place offers

By

April 18, 2021

club

Over priced For what the hotel has got to offer. This hotel end of town is dead. Cleaning of lifts n hallway could be better.

Read More
Read Less

Recognition by staff immediately made me feel at home

By

April 16, 2021

club

Very impressed with this hotel and definitely plan to return in the winter

Read More
Read Less

Make the most of the value deals at this excellent hotel

By

April 16, 2021

platinumelite

The Crowne Plaza's location, great team and high service standards make a stay here well worth while especially whilst value for money deals remain available for Kiwi and Australian visitors. Definitely recommend staying for an extended period and making it a base for exploring all the great places and activities in Central Otago.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

April 15, 2021

club

for work needing a clean and safe place to rest and was excellent
the staff in particular in terms of politeness and help was outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

3 Nights in Queenstown

By

April 15, 2021

club

Location location location. We didn't have a car, so this Hotel was perfect for us, being close to the centre.

Read More
Read Less

Great view & in town

By

April 13, 2021

club

Comfortable bed with mountain view from bed, generous room size, mountain and lake view from balcony, almost in center of town, helpful staff, valet parking in a town where parking is at a premium. Ask for a room in upper floors.

Read More
Read Less

Great location excellent breakfast buffet

By

April 09, 2021

club

Good rooms convenient location, buffet breakfast was excellent value and quality

Read More
Read Less

Ideal location

By

April 07, 2021

We expected a lot and were not disappointed. Ideal location, very comfortable room and we enjoyed the breakfasts and dinners.
Very quiet and the staff were most helpful and friendly.. Valet service was efficient and we would certainly stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

April 06, 2021

club

This hotel is in the perfect location to explore Queenstown. Everything is an easy walk, but if you have a car there is parking available. Take a room with a lake view, it's worth it.

Read More
Read Less

A fantastic stay with great service

By

April 05, 2021

club

We had a fantastic stay at the Crown Plaza Queenstown, from the moment we arrived we felt the warmth of Gabriela at the reception. The room was very clean and the view was fantastic. Francisco was always very attentive in helping us with the car valet. The breakfast was delicious and the location was unbeatable. Can't wait to be back.

Read More
Read Less