Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 506 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

506reviews

  • 5 Stars
    312
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    13

Good servcies and value.

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

Outstanding services by the staffs and best values all around. Breakfast bar with Omelet station and Management reception on the 5th floor is the only one in the area. We love it here.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Big Dog BEbo, Thank you for your Five Star review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay and we exceeded your expectations overall. It's great to hear you enjoyed our omelet station and our Managers' Reception at the Crowne Lounge. I look forward to sharing your wonderful feedback with our staff. We always appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know about their stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Reading soon and thank you for your support. With best wishes, Deborah B. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant employees

By

January 11, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay.
I am not sure normal cost of staying at the Hotel, would not mind staying there more, if cost would be the same as for company function, I would stay MORE often.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear SLS1959, Thank you for your Five Star review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we surpassed your expectations overall. I look forward to sharing your wonderful feedback with our team. Thank you for taking time to recognize them. We hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Reading soon and thank you for your support and 5 star recommendation! Sincerely, Deborah B. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Broken tub fixture

By

January 04, 2017

Bed was comfortable and clean as well as the room. Was disappointed when there was no microwave or refrigerator especially because I was traveling with children. Also the broken tub fixture was a safety concern. Staff was great very pleasant but unaware of the activity going on in the lounge.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Bennyco, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Reading. Your feedback is very important to our continued success. We are happy to hear that your room and our staff were able to meet or exceed your expectations. We are very interested in your opinion as we move forward with the necessary improvements to our hotel. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Deborah B. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Down hill

By

January 03, 2017

Back in May 2016 I enjoyed staying in this hotel. The service and cleanliness have dropped off dramatically. During my last stay the breakfast bar had three trays of milk to fill in the area that use to have trash fruit. The bathroom and sleeping area are not cleaned at all, just new bedding and towels thrown in the room, most of the time with hair.

Will not be staying in this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Review123454321, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to target our improvement efforts. We apologize your stay was less than expected. We welcome a chance to earn back your business. Best Wishes, Deborah B. Guest Services
Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Review123454321, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is through feedback such as yours that we can are able to target our improvement efforts. We apologize your stay was less than expected. We welcome a chance to earn back your business. Best Wishes, Deborah B. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 03, 2017

Staff were amazing, they were very friendly and made things easy, pool was clean and the gym, bathroom could have been a little cleaner.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Leevan, Thank you for your FIVE STAR review. I appreciate the time you took to share comments from your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Reading. We were pleased to see that your expectations were met, and that you enjoyed our gym and indoor pool. We hope you will visit again soon. Thank you for your business. Best wishes, Deborah B. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Hi

By

January 02, 2017

Great experience with my recent weekly stay at the crowne plaza

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Swiney, Thank-you for your fabulous review and comments. Wonderful to hear that you had a 5 Star experience at our hotel and we look forward to being of service in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and excellent bar at night

By

December 28, 2016

platinumelite

I had great time staying at that property. The room was bigger and nicer than I thought. The gym and pool looked great at that time. The best part is the bar, it will turn into a night club late at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Dear wangtaoalex, Thank you for your Five Star review. I appreciate your taking the time to share your wonderful impressions with us about your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you found your accommodations, indoor pool and our Goodnite's Lounge surpass your expectations. We always enjoy having our guest's feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Reading soon. With best wishes for a happy and healthy new year, Deborah B. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

property needs to be updated

By

December 24, 2016

club

just a poor over all experience not what i am used to with Crowne Plaza and other properties

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Dear Dave8187, Thank-you for your review and feedback. We do apologize that you did not have a wonderful experience at our hotel. We are in the process of conducting a number of updates to our facility and we hope we have the opportunity to share this with you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

It's about the Staff

By

December 23, 2016

The Crowne has had a couple of senior management changes in the last year and a half. As with management change there are different ideas of how to manage the business.

The Staff in place continues to be customer friendly and accommodating. They are the reason that frequent guest continue to return.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 25, 2016
Dear dickm123, Thank you for your Five Star review. It was so gratifying to hear you enjoyed your stay and we surpassed your expectations overall with our service and hospitality. We appreciate it when our guests take time to give us their feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Reading and thank you again for taking time to share your comments about your recent stay. With best wishes for a happy holiday, Deborah B. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

friendly and helpful staff

By

December 18, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The best part of the hotel is the friendly and helpful staff . I would recommend staying here to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Frankies mom, Thank-you for your wonderful review. Fabulous to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to being of service in the near future and we appreciate your recommendation and loyalty.
Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

December 12, 2016

The last time I stayed there it was alright the staff was friendly I just wish that the cheaper rooms had a fridge in them. However I didn't like the bar the beer was warm and there was bugs crawling on the bar, it turned me off from ordering food.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Dear Rob2016rh, Thank you for your Four Star review. I appreciate your taking time to give us your feedback about your stay. I will review your comments with our Executive Committee. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Reading soon. With best wishes for the holidays, Deborah B. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice place for the money

By

December 10, 2016

club

Staff is great. Pool should be heated and cleaned more often. Good Value.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 11, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your Four Star review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Reading and we exceeded your expectations with our great staff. I hope this will be the first of many visits to Reading, PA and the Crowne Plaza. It is always a plus for us when our guests take the time to let us know about their stay. We appreciate your support and hope to welcome you back again soon. We will also share your comments with our team regarding our indoor pool. With best wishes and happy holidays to you and your family, Deborah B. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less