Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
More Fewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1134 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1134reviews

  • 5 Stars
    637
  • 4 Stars
    270
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    77
  • 1 Stars
    38

1 night

By

February 17, 2020

club

Nice hotel, little outdated. Heat in room was 87. Took forever to cool off. No refrigerator or microwave

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff but poor dance club location

By

February 16, 2020

There were two nights of the stay that I called to the front desk to inquire what time the music would end. I was on business and would’ve liked to have been asleep prior to midnight and 1am. I can’t imagine actually being in the room with the music as I was down the hallway and could hear it clearly in the room with the hall doors closed.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

February 14, 2020

Check in was a breeze. The front desk staff made me feel welcomed. They were very helpful and kind.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

February 14, 2020

platinumelite

Nice business stay. One night. Close to food places, updated, and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall

By

February 13, 2020

club

Easy to get to off the highway, plenty of restaurants around. Kind staff, quick check in, clean facilities. No issues.

Read More
Read Less

Great getaway

By

January 28, 2020

club

Great value, great hotel atmosphere. Would stay here again! Bar prices are very over priced, that's the only downfall if you wanted to drink in the bar.

Read More
Read Less

Pool

By

January 28, 2020

The only thing I found lacking was there was no hot tub next to the pool and the pool was not very warm

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Maintenance upkeep and Dated

By

January 26, 2020

Very shoddy stair wells and hallways. Not what I expect from an IHG hotel. This hotel is in serious need of Renovation. Guest Services were excellent otherwise in trying to meet my needs. I was disappointed in the shape of the Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

January 23, 2020

club

My recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in Reading was excellent! Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations!
All of the staff members were so welcoming and friendly!
Chef Paul is an excellent cook and provided superb service!
All of the breakfast servers were very attentive and provided excellent service!
I visit the Reading area monthly and this will be my “home base”, from now on!

Read More
Read Less

Lack of towels in pool area

By

January 22, 2020

club

A bin of pool towels in the pool area...with a message in the room they present would be helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Average quality stay

By

January 20, 2020

I expected more of a crown plaza hotel. The room was not made and I had to go back to the front desk for another room.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay with friendly staff.

By

January 18, 2020

Stayed with the crown plaza for work and the staff is amazing there! I recommend speaking with Alex,Vincent, or Levi. All the staff are really good though so I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less