Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 469 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    13

No TV

By

September 23, 2016

platinumelite

Except for cable service not working for over 1 day, this is a nice hotel

Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet stay

By

September 19, 2016

club

Room was comfortable and the lower level offered a sliding door to court yard and fresh air.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

September 18, 2016

platinumelite

Gal at front desk was extremely helpful and polite. Most memorable time was the breakfast chef working the morning of the 8th. I have been in hotel restaurant management for over 30 years and stayed in the best of the best hotels. The chef was just happy to be at work and please the whole dining room. Chef was an African American gentleman and was there to meet anyone's needs. Amazing to see that. He made a difficult work day into a more pleasurable one.

Read More
Read Less

A Conference Hotel

By

September 14, 2016

club

Staying at the Crowne Plaza in Reading was in order to attend a Training Conference. Consequently most of my time was arranged by the planners, but the hotel did a nice job with the food and accommodations, making the event a real nice experience. I would recommend the hotel to conference planners.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, convenient location

By

September 08, 2016

Very nice hotel & conveniently located; the biggest asset is the very friendly & helpful staff starting with the receptionist who checked us in to the housekeeping staff in the hall & the restaurant staff who accommodated a late breakfaster who needed to take something back to the room for a resting family member.
Only negative is that pets are restricted to rooms which requires climbing a set of stairs to get to your room. As an older traveler managing the stairs was a challenge especially with our luggage and an excited pet.
We would definitely consider another stay if we happen to be traveling without our dog but would have to reconsider another stay here with our pet.
We would still highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling without a pet.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

September 06, 2016

Awesome place with great staff, Food and lounge area is friendly and the food is great

Read More
Read Less

Close to the Outlets; Breakfast a Disappointment

By

September 03, 2016

Provided with "up-grade" at check-in. Room was quite spacious. Furniture in room seems to be quite "worn" with a number of nicks and scratches. Large number of electrical outlets to charge a variety of electronic devices. Very good room lighting, good selection of pillows and very comfortable bed. Air Conditioning was good, quite comfortable.
Breakfast was a great disappointment. Had to search dining area for a vacant table without a clutter of used dishes. Had to bus own table utensils and napkins. Had to return to front bar to obtain juice and coffee. Seemed to be a poor selection of breakfast items. No yogurt or cereal available. Several selections were empty and were only slowly refilled (had to wait awhile). From looking at the omelets that were prepared by the chef, it seemed that the chef did not know how to properly make an omelet. There were only two serving staff observed for what appeared to be a very large number of guests in the breakfast area. Several additional staff would have been more appropriate. See attached photographs.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 14, 2016
Dear VA703, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our beds and air-conditioning system to be very comfortable. However, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory breakfast experience you had, and for falling below your expectations regarding our furniture and staff. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Convenient for Shopping the Outlets

By

September 03, 2016

platinumelite

Given upgrade. Furniture in guest room appears to be quite "worn". Nice size room. Sufficient number of electrical outlets to charge devices. Good room lighting. Nice pillows, comfortable bed. good a/c on hit day. Breakfast was a disaster. Understaffed, two wait staff trying to serve 90 people. Omelet chef does not know how to make omelets. Poor food selection, some dishes not replenished. No yogurt, cereal available. Poor selection of breads, muffins, biscuits. Tables not cleared in timely fashion, had to walk around dining area until finally locating a empty table. had to obtain own silver wear and napkins as well as juice and coffee..

Read More
Read Less

Good Room Value - Marginal Breakfast Service

By

August 31, 2016

Room was very good for the price and front desk staff was properly attentive.
Poor service at the complimentary breakfast. Food was perfectly fine and included a custom omelette bar. However, it was near impossible to get a cup of coffee, a glass of water, or have dirty dishes removed. Although I was called "honey" many times, I would have preferred some coffee and a glass of water.

Read More
Read Less

One night in Reading

By

August 29, 2016

platinumelite

Really enjoyed the hotel. Fitness room had more than the minimum equipment. Nice pool. Had a nice breakfast and the price was good.

Read More
Read Less

awesome place to people watch

By

August 29, 2016

platinumelite

I see people come and go on a regular basis. Some are regular, that are entertaining to watch. Some are different, that I wish I could watch more. Some just need to learn to relax.
I'm not even there for that. I just sleep there. I could direct the next reality show for hotels.....

Read More
Read Less

Comfy but dated.

By

August 27, 2016

I like staying here, and I stay here often. The beds are super comfy, the breakfast is great, there are stores and restaurants all around the place and the staff is very accommodating. But the place could use updating.

I still find it weird that the rooms don't have refrigerators or microwaves (they DO have coffee makers).

Overall, it's a comfy place to stay.

Read More
Read Less