Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 522 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

522reviews

  • 5 Stars
    321
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great staff of people

By

February 20, 2017

I do an extensive amount of traveling and this has to be one of the friendliest staff's I have ever encountered. They make you feel very comfortable and they really do go out of their way to make sure that you have what you need. I was very impressed by this, so much so, that I chose to stay there again because of it. To my delight, I had the same experience.

Read More
Read Less

My stay was good

By

February 12, 2017

Very nice place to stay other then not having a refrigerator and microwave everything Great

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Micky, Thank you for your 4 STAR review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay and appreciate your comments. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Reading soon. Sincerely, Deborah B. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great customer experience

By

February 09, 2017

The staff provided exceptional customer service. I would recommend this hotel for anything other than official military duty...a bit of a hassle getting room taxes removed. Other than that the breakfast and housekeeper staff were superb and I was alway greeted by the front desk staff when entering and exiting the facility.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Che', Thank-you for your wonderful review and feedback. I do apologize for any challenge you had with your billing and will ensure I review this with our team to ensure we improve this in the future. We do look forward to providing you service in the future when your travels bring you back to the Reading area.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 05, 2017

club

The chef, Paul, was incredible and Vincent at the front desk was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

February 05, 2017

Nice place. Clean and comfortable. Will come again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room Great Value

By

February 05, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The rooms are a decent size, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff are welcoming and helpful. They've helped me with everything from directions to quickly resolving an invoice issue. The hotel has a nice pool and a decent workout room. They have an inhouse restaurant, pub and breakfast area. I have eaten breakfast and dinner there - both were very good. The team at breakfast always goes above and beyond to ensure my needs are met. They are friendly and that is a great way to start the day! This hotel has onsite, free parking. There are numerous restaurants and shopping options nearby which is very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

January 31, 2017

platinumelite

Good place to stay with nice staff. The breakfast was perfect and good value. I would recommend this hotel for business and leisure travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Rick, Thank-you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to being of service in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

First time at your place

By

January 31, 2017

club

We stayed overnight because we had a long drive home we came in for dinner at Chef Tim's table. By far the best meal we have ever had . The bed was comfortable, however the bathroom was not as clean as I would like it to be . And the shower drain was clogged. We slept well, however I would suggest not staying in the 200 level where you hear the trucks from construction right outside your window .

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Jenny, Thank-you for your review and feedback and I will share your valuable comment with our housekeeping and engineering team so we can react immediately to the challenge you described. Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed Chef Tim's Table. We look forward to being of service in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel In The Area

By

January 29, 2017

Affordable. Comfortable. Free quality breakfast. Great fitness center. Parking lot a bit odd and hard to get into from certain directions.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2017
Dear gtd869, Thank-you for your wonderful review and feedback. As a loyal IHG guest we truly appreciate you staying with us. Our team will be very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our services.We hope to have the opportunity to be of service again soon.
Read More
Read Less

All was as expected

By

January 28, 2017

Only real issue was getting connected to WiFi. Because the server is unsecured, my corporate PC and devices would not easily connect.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2017
DanH, Thank-you for your review and valuable feedback. We are currently working with IHG to improve our bandwith and internet services as well as a new provider who will expand our services. I apologize that you had an issue and we look forward to being of service in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Crown

By

January 26, 2017

club

For some reason I was in the tower which is so much better than the other rooms. If I were always in the tower for that price I would always stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Jimmy, Thank-you for your review. Wonderful to hear that we were able to accommodate you with a complimentary upgrade in our Tower Rooms on this past visit. Upgrades are based on availability and our team does their best to upgrade our valued guests whenever they can. We look forward to being of service in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Reading Crowne Plaza makes me feel at home

By

January 23, 2017

Located conveniently to anywhere in Reading area, great staff, rooms are nice

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
TBYRD, Thank-you for your wonderful review and feedback. We look forward to being of service in the near future. Thank-you
Read More
Read Less