Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 543 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

543reviews

  • 5 Stars
    333
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    13

Business trip

By

March 27, 2017

platinumelite

The staff was very attentive to the needs of the customers.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay in a good place

By

March 27, 2017

A lot of things haven't really changed in this hotel, but it remains nice, clean, friendly and familiar. A few things (still) do need to change/update, but I would not necessarily let those things keep this Crowne Plaza out of consideration for future stays when back in the area. They have a very nice indoor pool (and that is actually the biggest specific draw to this location for me), and they also have a very nice breakfast restaurant and the quality/presentation does exceed that of a lot of other comparable places.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

March 23, 2017

club

Pleasant stay.. only issue was the difficulty with the wireless internet.

Read More
Read Less

Dated and Old

By

March 22, 2017

club

Everything is dated and old.
All common area carpets are worn and need replacing.....the wood work is the same.....all amenities are in drastic need of improvement.

No refrigerator in room...no microwave... ..room only had double beds instead of queens.....dining room staff was not the most friendly during our banquet. The banquet food was ok but not worth the money paid.

The overall value was not worth the money paid.

Rumor has it that the building has been sold or in the process of being sold. We would not recommend this location.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and grear staff

By

March 21, 2017

upon arrival I was greeted by a very enthusiastic and pleasant attendant. He was very helpful in directing us to our room and the hotel amenities. The breakfast staff was very pleasant and took very well care of us. The weekend went very well and you couldn't ask for a better staff.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

March 20, 2017

club

Facilities were well maintained and inviting. Bedroom was clean. Some hair found in bathroom. Toilet did not refill correctly due to sediment in the valve (which I fixed myself)

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Dear Mrmrsbw, Thank you for your Five Star review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you again for sharing your impressions of your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Reading soon. Sincerely, Deborah B. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Best Place to Stay in the Area

By

March 20, 2017

club

This was a pleasant experience! Very comfortable beds and pillows. Staff was super friendly, too. Will definitely return and recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Dear PocketIce, Thank you for your Five Star review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations overall. It was very gratifying to read your wonderful comments about the hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Reading and thank you for your gracious recognition and support. With best wishes, Deborah B. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing atmosphere

By

March 20, 2017

club

Very nice for the time there.Excellent Staff and chef makes an amazing Omelet

Read More
Read Less

Clean, nice amenities

By

March 20, 2017

club

Hotel common areas were very clean, staff was polite. Room was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

March 19, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel overall is good and the staff very friendly. Just need to update your bathrooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear BriG Thank you for your Four Star review. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and that we exceeded your service expectations overall. Thank you for your detailed feedback. We really appreciate it when our guests take time to let us know about their stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Reading again soon. Sincerely, Deborah B. Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

March 19, 2017

club

Nothing to write home about. Positive is good reliable Internet service. Whole property is in need of updating, especially rooms. Shower diverter was semi functioning which made taking a shower challenging.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Hello M1979 Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Reading and for sharing your recent experience. We sincerely apologize for the Shower issue experienced during your stay. your comments have been shared with the appropriate leaders for review. Thank you for being our guest. Best Regards, Deborah B. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

March 19, 2017

I found the staff engaging and friendly and they even remembered my name from day to day! I enjoyed the breakfast and had an excellent dinner one night. The exercise room was functional and had the equipment I needed and watched a basketball game that I was interested in as I used their equipment.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Dear GSB2, Thank you for your Five Star review. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay and we exceeded your expectations with our exercise room, service and accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our friendly and engaging staff. I look forward to sharing your wonderful comments with them. We hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Reading soon and thank you again for your feedback and support. With best wishes, Deborah B. Guest Services
Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Dear GSB2, Thank you for your Five Star review. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay and we exceeded your expectations with our exercise room, service and accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our friendly and engaging staff. I look forward to sharing your wonderful comments with them. We hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Reading soon and thank you again for your feedback and support. With best wishes, Deborah B. Guest Services
Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Dear GSB2, Thank you for your Five Star review. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay and we exceeded your expectations with our exercise room, service and accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our friendly and engaging staff. I look forward to sharing your wonderful comments with them. We hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Reading soon and thank you again for your feedback and support. With best wishes, Deborah B. Guest Services
Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Dear GSB2, Thank you for your Five Star review. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay and we exceeded your expectations with our exercise room, service and accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our friendly and engaging staff. I look forward to sharing your wonderful comments with them. We hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Reading soon and thank you again for your feedback and support. With best wishes, Deborah B. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less