Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 818 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

818reviews

  • 5 Stars
    496
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    23

Looks are deceiving

By

March 29, 2017

club

Nice hotel conveniently located however a tad over priced for what you get.
The restaurant staff were poorly trained and not at all attentive, trying to get tea or coffee was a struggle, I am not sure whether there was a cutlery shortage but a team member removed my husbands fork to put it on another table , thankfully I did not have cooked breakfast so he used my fork

Lovely spa this was the hotels saving grace otherwise disappointed

Read More
Read Less

weekend away

By

March 29, 2017

good weekend. hotel bit more upmarket than a Holiday Inn but underlying things like beverages just the same.

Read More
Read Less

A ver happy

By

March 23, 2017

I return here often and the staff are always pleased to see me. Treated well and have nothing bad to say. Great facilities too.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Location

By

March 20, 2017

club

The hotel's location on the banks of the Thames with swans swimming along is wonderful. I was able to take advantage of the walking paths on both sides each day of my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 20, 2017

Great stay! This hotel met all expectations of a hotel. Good breakfast, quiet room, and clean sheets.

Read More
Read Less

Distracted receptionist

By

March 18, 2017

Not the best start to the stay - reception seemed distracted and disinterested

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

March 17, 2017

club

I left items in my room and the reception staff went out of their way to retrieve it for me

Read More
Read Less

reading crowne plaza

By

March 15, 2017

club

great location next to river thames and within easy walking distance of reading town center. Pool17m and very clean. Breakfast was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback and for scoring us 4*/5* its much appreciated. I'm very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you were very happy with the facilities we have on offer, breakfast, location by the river and the convenience to walk to the town centre. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. kindest regards Amjad Masri Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel

By

March 14, 2017

platinumelite

It's a crown plaza - it's lovely!
IHG reward members will start to get disappointed due to new levels being added, I'm a platinum member and it's getting poor...shame.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a feedback and for scoring us 4*/5* its much appreciated. I will look forward to welcoming you back again at Crowne Plaza Reading. Kindest regards Amjad Masri Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Given the worst room in the hotel

By

March 12, 2017

club

I was probably given the worst room in the hotel.
It overlooked the rear garden. Staff were smoking,and the area had rubbish in it. I am sure the hotel was not that busy. So why do I get put in the corner of the hotel away from the river!
There were repairs ongoing in a room close by.
The pool area was closed. There is no mention of this when I was booking.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies that your stay with us did not meet expectations. We en-devour to provide an experience our guests love but seems we missed it on this occasion. We take all guest's feedback seriously as this only helps us to improve our services. We genuinely do care about our guests and apologise if this did not come across during your stay. I'm pleased to inform you that now we have new spa been instaled to give our guests greater experience. Kindest regards Amjad Masri Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza

By

March 12, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel was ok but as usual the price of drinks are ridiculous. All the staff agree and thats why the bar is empty evryone goes over the bridge to the local pub which is alot cheaper

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your feedback and for rating us 4*, its much appreciated. I'm pleased that you have chosen Crowne Plaza Reading for your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest regards Amjad Masri Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Super staff

By

March 11, 2017

Great team, always extremely friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 12, 2017
Dear Steevee2002, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your 5 star review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our team to be great and always extremely friendly and helpful. Kind Regards John-Paul, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less