Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 833 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

833reviews

  • 5 Stars
    476
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    39

Excellent service

By

February 21, 2017

club

A great experience for a nice local getaway with my Wife. This was a great

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, good value

By

February 18, 2017

club

see title, everything was comfortable and the fitness center was especially nice

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Thank you golfpro for taking the time to provide your recent feedback. We believe a Nice Hotel is what you deserve. Please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

No assistance with forgotten item

By

February 17, 2017

While unpacking the morning after I checked out, I realized that I forgot my make-up bag so I called and was told they would look into it and call me back. Later that day I hadn't heard back, so I called again and was told that house-keeping didn't find anything. Upon my insistence, she eventually agreed to check with the actual person that cleaned my room and (again) said they would call me back. Two days later, I still had not received a call back (again), so I called and was immediately just forwarded to the housekeeping supervisor. She told me they spoke with the woman who cleaned my room who had found nothing in my room. I asked the supervisor what I should do and all she said was "uh I don't know what to say. sorry about that" then hung up.

Anyone that wears makeup probably realizes how upsetting this is due to how much is in there (quick math was about $500), so it was pretty frustrating to hear that a fairly reputable hotel couldn't explain what happened or offer any kind of solution. I travel to Richmond often for work and this is a preferred hotel for my company, but I won't be staying there again and would advise my coworkers the same. I should have checked the room more thoroughly before I left, but it's pretty ridiculous that in 2017 there would be no accountability in these situations at any hotel, let alone one part of a major chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear 1Becca1, I apologize that our team did not respond in a timely manner and certainly offer more concern. I see from our tracking of communications within our housekeeping department that our supervisor, inspector, houseman and housekeeper had been questioned about the bag. I am reviewing our procedures with our team to make sure once we have completed our inspection and follow conversations that we then call our customer back immediately. I sincerely apologize that we have not located the bag. Our team would like to follow up and do our best to make up for your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Not the room I reserved

By

February 15, 2017

I reserved a king executive suite only to get there and check in under the assumption that was the room I was getting. No one said anything until I got to the room and called the front desk to let them know that this was standard room as if I couldn't tell the difference. I was told a pipe had burst and they had to move other guest and this was the only room available. So I had to ask would my price change instead of it being suggested then I had to remind them I had free breakfast and bar which was not presented to me during check in but after I said something. Overalls this experience was not what I was looking for.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

February 15, 2017

club

The rooms were very clean and comfortable
The facilities amenities were very well maintained and the staff was very courteous and helpful the overall experience was Top Notch

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Thank you Brandi for providing your recent feedback. A Very Clean and comfortable hotel is what we aim for everyday.
Read More
Read Less

A Good Night's Sleep

By

February 14, 2017

club

Fell in the bed and the bed took me away in a restful night's sleep!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Thank you AunTee, for providing your recent feedback of your stay with our hotel. A Good Nights Sleep we realize a must! Again thank you and please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed this Hotel Very Much

By

February 09, 2017

We arrived in Richmond late in the day and called to see if I could get a room. We were in our wonderful seventh floor room 15 minutes later. After driving all day we were ready for some relaxation and this room was absolutely perfect. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. We all sleep like babies.
The employees were so friendly. We had never been to Richmond before and asked for suggestions of places to eat. They gave us a list of places that the shuttle would take us to, if we wanted. But since we were having a difficult time deciding, we ended up going to the hotel restaurant. This place was absolutely amazing. The view from the restaurant was terrific. It was so clean and the staff was so efficient and friendly. The food was beyond good. I would give it a 12 out of 10.
We enjoyed our visit to Richmond very much, and the Crowne Plaza was at the top of the list for places to be.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
A sincere thank you from our entire staff that you took the time to provide your feedback. I will share this morning. Enjoyment is our Pleasure when provided to our guest! Please return again soon. Again thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

February 08, 2017

club

All of the staff is always friendly and helpful and the hotel is always clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
THank you abcdefg44 for your comments concerning our Friendly Staff! Please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room with a great view

By

February 08, 2017

Very nice view from the priority suite. The room was very clean and nice furniture

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Thank you Dawgkop127 for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. Please return again soon we will be excited to show you our new rooms of the future!
Read More
Read Less

Quick Business Trip

By

February 06, 2017

I stayed at this property for a quick business trip. I was pleased with the location, the bed and room were very comfortable, and the fitness center was up to date and open really early! I will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
THank you Breanna1012 for providing your recent feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit and hoping you will have a chance to stay a little longer to enjoy RVA!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

February 04, 2017

The staff, front desk, maintenance, transportation, lounge bar and restaurant are first rate, very professional and friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Thank you Ringo4 for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback from your recent stay. Our Great Staff will be excited to hear your feedback today. Again thank you and please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great room, comfortable bed, super nice front desk staff

By

February 04, 2017

I enjoyed my recent stay at this hotel. Super friendly, kind and helpful front desk staff upon arrival and departure. The room was lovely tucked away. The bed was comfortable. The shower/water temperature was great. Lovely experience. 16th floor lounge is a super nice perk. Who do you have to know to get access to it?

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Thank you for providing your recent feedback. Our Concierge floor is provided as a upgrade that can be purchased via packages and with our many IHG Rewards program. Again thank you for your feedback and please return again and take advantage of the many IHG Rewards benefits.
Read More
Read Less