Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 915 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

915reviews

  • 5 Stars
    512
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    45

In normal times OK...but during renovations, not so much

By

June 26, 2017

club

Between the renovations and Dominion building their new skyscraper across the street, it was a very chaotic and noisy stay, not at all like in normal times. The rooms are still comfortable and they have a nice little fitness room, but the noise and dust was a little much. Had to call the desk for ice because there were no ice machines / vending, and the restaurant and lounge were mostly unavailable. Would have been good for the hotel to plan ahead for these contingencies. Otherwise, its a nice albeit a tad expensive choice for downtown Richmond stays and I imagine I'll probably choose the property again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

hotel

By

June 24, 2017

platinumelite

hotel was being renovated but was not made aware that we would have pounding and noise from 9am until 6pm

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay, despite construction

By

June 21, 2017

club

Nice room, comfy bed, nice in room amenities. Did not experience any disruption due to construction except the lobby was being completed.

Read More
Read Less

not the best

By

June 21, 2017

nice, updated rooms but bad experience...housekeeping did not service our room, valet only has 1 driver and that driver is the shuttle driver too...watch out because they don't always just shuttle customers (sometimes pick up hotel employees too). The valet thing is a problem when you expect to get your car in less than 5 minutes like a normal valet and plan your time accordingly. And then our phone did not work in out room so we couldn't call for more towels or TP (remember they did not service our room) or call ahead for valet.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

June 17, 2017

platinumelite

The room was beyond clean and modern, the bed was so very comfortable. Besides the construction going on this property was perfect for us and we plan on staying there again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

A nice place to stay in Richmond

By

June 15, 2017

club

Very friendly, accomodating staff. Comfortable beds. Great location

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Richmond

By

June 14, 2017

club

Very nice hotel. It's definitely not a 5 star, but clean, service is good, and a great central location to everything in Jackson!

Read More
Read Less

Under renovation...horrible experience

By

June 14, 2017

club

Had I known the hotel was under construction and my stay would be drastically impacted, I would have stayed somewhere else. The room was hot, the wall ultra thin, the shower and faucet ran simultaneously while taking a shower in our newly renovated room, new design lacked sufficient space to hang towels, poorly designed coffee and microwave station, etc. We chose to leave early.

Read More
Read Less

Unable to sleep in

By

June 12, 2017

club

Please see my previous comments. I explained in greater detail how my sleep was disrupted due to the construction that was going on prior to 930am.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

June 12, 2017

First let me say, the hotel is under construction. However this information was not shared during booking when I called the hotel. We arrived tired & needing to use the bathroom. One of our party urinated, flushed the toilet & it began to backup. My husband called down stairs, & the response was, "Do you want us to send an engineer up?" Well yeah! Especially since there isn't a plunger, it will overflow momentarily, & the rest of my party needs to use the bathroom. Then the room remained hot throughout the night & even hotter after showers since the bathroom fan also wasn't working in our newly "renovated room." It felt like warm air was circulating around the room. We also asked for addl washcloths and a towel. The person came much later w/hand towels & towel & knocking at the wrong door. My husband to be going out & heard them radio there wasn't an answer to the room for extra towels. My husband went to get ice and was told all the ice machines had been removed during renovation. He asked, even on the floors where guests are staying? The man replied yes & offered to get some from the kitchen. Also, the room design appears to have taken the minimalist approach to an extreme. The coffee station is tacky, too small & narrow to do anything there efficiently. The fridge is in the closet #I.e., less closet space# and really low on the floor with other stuff above it. I just did not like the new design and did not find the room comforting. We chose the leave a day early rather than stay another night in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and courteous staff.

By

June 09, 2017

The newly renovated room was impressive and the bed very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

June 07, 2017

club

Not good, room service terrible, food cold, problems not resolved. Will not stay there again...

Read More
Read Less