Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 938 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

938reviews

  • 5 Stars
    527
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    45

overall experience

By

July 20, 2017

platinumelite

Staff was courteous and professional. We appreciated their welcoming attitude. We were pleased with our stay. the renovation projects did not interfere with our comfort.
However, we humbly suggest better pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, friendly staff.

By

July 20, 2017

club

When arriving I met staff outside that was helpful in sharing about parking and the transitioning of the hotel. Once inside the staff were just as friendly in explaining what to expect in my room and that there was still updating being done.

Read More
Read Less

Updated hotel with nice view and amenities

By

July 20, 2017

club

Nice pool and jacuzzi
Adequate parking for $15
If you get the rate that includes breakfast it is convenient.
Staff is incredibly nice.
Pleasant surroundings in lobby and meeting area
Rooms updated, comfortable, bathrooms spacious and nice
Fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, hairdryer
River view available
Good temperature control of individual room

**note horrible screeching sound you car makes in garage does not mean your car has a mechanical problem --it's just the way it sounds!

Read More
Read Less

Happy People, Extraordinary Service, Great Experience

By

July 19, 2017

club

We just spent 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza Richmond Downtown hotel. It was a wonderful experience. The rooms were beautiful, the beds and pillows phenomenal and a personal favorite of mine was the blow dryer!! lol True!

Best of all was the energy felt by the staff- genuinely happy, joyful and helpful people. Every encounter I had with various staff was a positive one. It's so unusual to see this kind of extraordinary service these days. I would definitely come back next time I'm in Richmond.

Well done!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel and great value

By

July 16, 2017

club

The staff was absolute perfection! They can't be nicer or more accommodating. It's close to the Richmond Coliseum and that's why I began staying there. My only complaint is the humidity levels in the rooms. Each time I've stayed there, the rooms are too humid. I change clothes after a day at the Coliseum and when I do that, the clothes I change into are always very moist. It's been that way for years and I've just learned to accept it. Small price to pay when dealing with great people.

Read More
Read Less

Need better house keeping

By

July 14, 2017

club

I've stayed here multiple times and never had a problem until this,stay. I was comped 1 night after I reported it to the front desk. I should've said something earlier, but I tried to fix it by leaving notes for housekeeping after a few days I reported it. I feel I should've been compensated more.

Read More
Read Less

Richmond

By

July 14, 2017

Very friendly staff. Abigail could not have been more helpful upon arrival on Friday night.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 13, 2017

The renovation was the only issue everything else was ok

Read More
Read Less

Stay for JW Convention

By

July 12, 2017

Beds were very comfortable, new upgrades and decor were very bright and inviting, staff was eager to serve, especially Tamas (bell man). The pool was being painted before our arrival, and I was told that it would be open by our second day of stay, and it happened just as they told me. I enjoyed both the pool and hot tub. I enjoyed the refreshing fruit-infused water found in the lobby throughout the day. The hotel internet service wasn't the greatest from our room. It was nice that a roommate brought a portable hotspot.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 12, 2017

Newly renovated rooms accommodating staff during renovations great location

Read More
Read Less

Under renovation - will be fabulous once complete

By

July 08, 2017

platinumelite

Property is under renovation - spaces that have been completed are excellent - looking forward to staying in the property again once all public spaces are finished. Renovated room was fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

See previous note

By

July 07, 2017

See previous note, unfortunately I can't remember everything in detail that I put down previously about the outstanding customer service shuttle housekeeping but please reference my previous note. Everything about the property was perfect!

Read More
Read Less