Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 754 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

754reviews

  • 5 Stars
    426
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    37

bathroom

By

September 24, 2016

club

I had some room issues with the bathroom the manager did address them but only after 3 calls to front desk was it fully resolved. Bath tube had slow drain and was dirty.

Read More
Read Less

less than mediocre

By

September 20, 2016

club

My bed was made but the room was not cleaned on day 2. Coffee pot did not work and requested it to be fixed. That never happened. Manager on exit offered me a cup of coffee that seemed a little too little too late. Bar and lobby are dated.

I won't stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear lgman, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize that your room was not cleaned correctly. I am sharing today with our housekeeping team to research why this occurred and correct. We would like to talk directly if possible to make this experience up to you as we realize you deserve much more from the crowne Plaza.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel with a Nice View

By

September 18, 2016

club

14th floor view of of the river and downtown. Cute sleep kits and well appointed room with lots of outlets.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you BuckEnz, for taking the time to provide your review. A Comfortable Hotel is certainly what all customers deserve. Again thank you and please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, great front desk

By

September 16, 2016

club

Attentive and friendly front desk, great room. Was upgraded to the Presidential Suite without added cost and appreciated both the communication and hospitality. Aromatherapy products were a delightful surprise as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you LisaAnn123 for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. IHG Rewards and upgrades!! Fantastic, glad you enjoyed the suite and we are looking forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

September 15, 2016

Excellent staff and a very nice hotel. Would stay there again for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Hello Gene and Barb. Our sincere thank you for commenting on our staff and providing feedback. We are looking forward to your return soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good, but expensive

By

September 15, 2016

club

I booked two rooms for two nights. It was more expensive than most other hotels in the area, but you expect that from a Crowne Plaza.

The staff was incredibly friendly, and after asking politely, I received free parking for two nights and free breakfast vouchers for each room each morning (four total). Breakfast left much to be desired, and I would not have bothered if I had to pay for it.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable, but feel very dated. The wallpaper was peeling in some spots and the caulking in the shower/tub area looked sloppy. The rooms need a facelift.

The bar area is very large, with ample seating at the bar and numerous tables, chairs, and couches throughout the space. It was a busy weekend, and there was only one bartender on duty. She worked as quickly as humanly possible, and did not get frustrated. Drinks were moderately priced, and the selection was solid.

Overall, my experience was positive. This is the fourth time I have stayed at this hotel, and I will certainly do so again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you ABaunee for taking the time to provide a review of your recent weekend stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and today we will share with our team. We are looking forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Amazing breakfast

By

September 13, 2016

club

I loved the breakfast buffet. I was charged more money than quoted on phone, but was refunded $50 out of the $60 overcharge. Hot tub was nice and the bar was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you Redwitch for providing your valuable feedback. I do apologize that you had an issue however glad that our team resolved. Again thank you and please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, Great Value

By

September 13, 2016

club

I was very pleased with the hotel for the price and location. It was near my conference and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you HR for providing your recent feedback. Please return again soon for another Great Hotel Great Value stay!
Read More
Read Less

mold

By

September 13, 2016

club

mold in bathroom , mold on shower curtain , mold not removed after reporting to staff , staff offered only minimal room reduction rate

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear candid camera. my sincere apology for having such an issue. If allowed I will try and communicate directly so that we my makeup for your experience. This is unacceptable and will be corrected today.
Read More
Read Less

Go for the convenience, stay for the shampoo.

By

September 13, 2016

I chose to stay at this hotel mainly because of its short walking distances to almost anything in downtown Richmond. The stay was fairly mediocre. To me this was a hotel that hotels like any other. There were many amenities that I didn't get to take advantage of that was included in my stay, though i don't think that would have swayed my assessment. The most exciting thing I found there was that they were using Gilchrist

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you Jonus for providing your feedback. Gilchrist has been a big hit. Again thank you for taking the time and please return soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 10, 2016

Great hotel, value, and location. Every member of the hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
Thank you crd07 for providing your recent feedback. Please return soon and enjoy our Great Hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Extraordinary Staff

By

September 06, 2016

club

I can't say enough about the amazing staff at this hotel. They all went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed every moment of our trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you smmanning14 for taking the time to post your recent feedback. Our Extraordinary Staff will be looking forward your next trip. Again thank you.
Read More
Read Less