Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 990 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

990reviews

  • 5 Stars
    559
  • 4 Stars
    289
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    25

Relaxing by the pool

By

July 24, 2017

club

Neat hotel with all facilities needed to be comfortable.the pool was a plus in the hot rome sun.

Read More
Read Less

Sloppy service and poor maintenance

By

July 23, 2017

Not sure this hotel qualifies as a crown plaza,the first morning at breakfast was total chaos,we were shown to a table which had not been cleared from the previous guest,on asking one of the staff about the pancake machine I was told to ask another member of staff in an abrupt manner.
I had a mail before we arrived to say we had an upgrade,my wife was there first so she did not know,when I got there I asked about the upgrade and we then moved rooms.
On the second day of our stay I asked ,in the morning ,if someone could look at the AC,later that night after complaining again it was confirmed there was a problem but nothing could be done about it,moved rooms again

Read More
Read Less

Somewhat tired

By

July 23, 2017

This hotel is definitely showing it's age. Many of the common areas look old and tired. The hallways in particular.

Bar staff average and food service was a let down.

All other staff were attentive and helpful and made up for the few.

Read More
Read Less

Good break

By

July 22, 2017

club

Excellent buffet breakfast. Onsite restaurant good quality high end cost food. Convenient public transport just outside hotel. Good facilities onsite. Overall staffs are helpful particularly those in breakfast restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, a bit far from attractions; hotel shuttle offset distance.

By

July 22, 2017

club

Good overall experience. The hotel is nice and the staff is very helpful. The hotel, however, is located far from the city center; there is a shuttle that helps with this shortfall.

Read More
Read Less

Good location but

By

July 22, 2017

Unfortunately there is something lacking with this hotel, you have the normal expectation of the quality of the Crowne Plaza chain this one just doesn't meet that mark.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

July 22, 2017

club

We were happy with the accomodations here. The hotel has a nice appearance and is well kept up.

Read More
Read Less

note crown plazza

By

July 19, 2017

Bel Hotel mais déçue des prestations de la chambre particulièrement.

Read More
Read Less

Old tired hotel in need of an update

By

July 19, 2017

This hotel is advertised as a 4 star hotel but is more realistically 2 stars.

The rooms are old and worn out with the carpet worn bare and patched in some locations.

We found hairs in our bathroom upon check in. YUK!

Air conditioning did not work making the room extremely uncomfortable.

The beds were also terribly uncomfortable.

The breakfast buffet is by far the worst I have seen in any hotel in all of my travels across Europe.

On the positive side, the pool was very nice. The children had a great time in it.

Bottom line - there are a myriad of lovely hotels in Rome that I have stayed at over the years. I will not make the mistake of staying at this one ever again.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

July 17, 2017

Nice , clean hotel with a friendly and helpfull workers. A bit far from city center but hotel provides shuttles to go to the heart of Rome. Very good breakfast!!! :) overall amazing experience!!!

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Rome, St Peters

By

July 16, 2017

A little dated, and would benefit from a little refurbishment, but overall excellent.

Read More
Read Less

4 day break but had to work as well

By

July 16, 2017

club

Went to Rome to watch a band with my wife and daughter. Had to work so needed a good internet connection. Had to be on line continuously for 5 hours never lost connection good speed too. Pool was lovely if a little cold at first but once in you were grateful for it . would definitely stay here again. Make sure you get a legitimate taxi from the airport we were scammed by a guy who was in the arrivals area saying official taxi. When we arrived at the hotel he demanded 125 euros for a 48 euro cab ride and threatened violence. I feel the airport security should stop these people from entering the arrivals hall

Read More
Read Less