Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1804 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1804reviews

  • 5 Stars
    845
  • 4 Stars
    454
  • 3 Stars
    206
  • 2 Stars
    174
  • 1 Stars
    125

Unsatisfied with room

By

December 01, 2021

club

No microwave
Very small
Sofa was tired and old
Small tv in the room
It wasn’t what I expected

Read More
Read Less

To celebrate my 85th birthday with my family.

By

November 27, 2021

platinumelite

To celebrate my 85th birthday and Thanksgiving with our son and family.

Read More
Read Less

This flagship IHG property lost its flag

By

November 21, 2021

I am a spider member and stay at at HG properties all the time. I see the Crowne plaza as one of their flagship properties and this failed on basically every level. Old, uncomfortable, unclean bed, no hot water for the bathroom and a faulty heater/AC unit. Those points were wasted and I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anybody until they make some serious changes.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed This time.

By

November 21, 2021

I stay here all the time. Price is good and the rooms are good for my needs. The restaurant is open for breakfast but no bar or dinner still which is crazy considering the rest of the ihg buildings in California are pretty wide open. My room hvac system did not work. Luckily it was cool enough this trip it wasn’t absolutely necessary to have the AC on or deal with needing to switch rooms. Still I was not impressed this time around. All the hotel acces doors were “exit only” for customer safety they said but the only entrance is the lobby which is not near the actual rooms and I was in the complete opposite end of the hotel. I will stay here in future likely as I like the location and pricing but I was let down a bit this time around.

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel with the Crowne Plaza logo

By

November 20, 2021

A very low end hotel converted into Crowne Plaza. Nothing very special and most things are very outdated.

Read More
Read Less

Was happily surprised

By

November 18, 2021

club

I have to say I've stayed in nicer hotels but Crown Plaze staff made this hotel one of my favorites to stay . The gym and hot tub was better than most hotels.. The bed was very comfortable and i appreciated the local laundromat who comes and pick up your laundry wash and fold. That service was blessing as i worked long hours. Overall this was a wonderful peaceful hotel. I recommend to everyone. My only wish is for the bar and restaurant to open.. A few days before i checked out they opened for breakfast and it was FABULOUS, A LITTLE PRICEY FOR THE MENU BUT FOOD TASTED GREAT.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming and comfortable

By

November 16, 2021

Natasha at the front desk immediately made us feel welcome when we arrived after a long busy day. She was kind, knowledgeable, professional, courteous, helpful and pleasant. Her warm demeanor and competency made for an easy check-in. She provided bottled drinking water and clear directions to our room. Our room was comfortable and quiet. We did not hear any noises. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and we slept soundly. Nice that our room had mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker.

Read More
Read Less

Do not post this reveiw. Internal IHG review only.

By

November 13, 2021

This hotel needs major updating. Poorly repaired problems and room designs that are cluttered and do not match. An overall -- experience that is not up to the Crown Plaza brand.

Read More
Read Less

Run down aged Property

By

November 12, 2021

Would not stay here again or recommend to anyone. Peeling cracked walls. Cheap tub shower overlay.

Read More
Read Less

Sacramento Jewel

By

November 11, 2021

I stayed at the CP recently using my IHG Rewards Nights points and was pleasantly surprised by this wonderful property.

Lobby has a nice big open air feel, stylish furniture, and a water fall feature. My room was large with a king bed, arm chair, desk,

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms and good location

By

November 09, 2021

platinumelite

Nice place to stay with easy access to local restaurants, activities and the freeway. Pool area was clean and well equipped with towels.

Read More
Read Less

Dilapidated room

By

November 09, 2021

club

What a poor experience compared to our stays at CP Redondo Beach. Dated furniture, blank walls in the room, paint bubbling on the walls in the bathroom and no exhaust fan. Paint peeling from the room entry door and the bathroom door. I will never stay there again and am questioning the CP brand for future stays.

Read More
Read Less