Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 561 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

561reviews

  • 5 Stars
    349
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    10

Расположение. Качество. Завтрак.

By

January 20, 2017

Удачное расположение. Дорога от вокзала пешком не обременительна: не более 10 минут, даже по свежевыпавшему снегу, с чемоданом и волочащимся сноубордическим чехлом. Дистанцию до центра см. на карте, по дороге парк Мирабель, также ходят автобусы.
Большой, солидный исторический отель. Номера постепенно реконструируют, повышая категорию. Но и в старых тоже неплохо. От уличного шума честно спасают пластиковые окна и кондиционер.
Прекрасный разнообразный завтрак, правда выпечка разочаровала, ну да ладно))

Read More
Read Less

I had a great stay

By

January 12, 2017

I had returned to Salzburg for the first time in 28 years, and the Crowne Plaza was a great, relaxing place to celebrate the return (and New Year's eve, too)

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Greg, We are very delighted that your first stay after such a long time turned out so pleasantly for you. Thank you very much for choosing the Crowne Plaza Salzburg - The Pitter for your stay and for giving us this wonderful feedback. Thank you for enjoying New Year’s Eve with us. It would be very nice to see you again in Salzburg and at our hotel. Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

January 12, 2017

platinumelite

It is quite close to the Mirabell Palace and Gardens. Also, it is very convenient to get the hot places of Salzburg.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear hhj1221, What a delightful review. Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay at our Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter. It is good to hear that you liked the location of our hotel very much. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such an excellent feedback. It would be great to welcome you again at our hotel in the future. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gutes Hotel und Lage

By

January 09, 2017

club

Großes und gemütliches Bett, großes Bad, Zimmergröße okay, gratis Tee,nur der Boden war staubig

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Sehr geehrter Herr Martin, wir danken Ihnen für Ihren Besuch in unserem Hotel und für Ihr Feedback. Es tut uns sehr leid, dass Sie mit der Sauberkeit im Zimmer nicht ganz zufrieden waren. Ein staubiger Boden sollte natürlich nicht vorkommen. Bitte entschuldigen Sie vielmals. Sauberkeit ist uns sehr wichtig. Wir werden Ihr Feedback mit unseren Mitarbeitern vom Housekeeping besprechen und für eine gleichbleibend gute Qualität in diesem Bereich sorgen. Schön, dass Sie mit dem Komfort der Betten sehr zufrieden waren. Wir danken Ihnen, dass Sie sich die Zeit für eine Bewertung genommen haben. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family Vacation in Salzburg

By

January 08, 2017

club

Everything was Perfect. We really enjoyed our stay at this Property. The Location is great. Walking Distance to all the sights. The Staff was very Friendly and Professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear HPJAT, Thank you for staying with your family at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter and for your great review. We are very happy that you all enjoyed the stay and were very satisfied with the friendliness and professionality of our staff. We hope that we may welcome you again at our hotel on your next visit to Salzburg. With many thanks and kind regards, Martin Gissel - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good experience

By

January 06, 2017

Very nice stay in january. They upgraded me to a family room which was recently renovated , very spacious and nice. The hotel has also a very good restaurant at 6th floor with a great view of the city .

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear ale1971, Thank you very much for staying at our Crowne Plaza Salzburg - The Pitter and for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy that you had such a pleasant stay and we thank you for your satisfaction with the room. Thank you for visiting our IMLAUER Sky – bar & restaurant on the 6th floor. The view over the city is indeed beautiful. We are very happy that you took the time to give us your feedback. It would be nice to welcome you again at our hotel on your next visit to Salzburg. With kind regards, Martin Gissel - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Xmas at the Pitter

By

January 05, 2017

Wonderful hotel, great value and comfortable nights sleep. We didn't eat there as with it being Xmas all restaurants were booked and full on As Eve in particular with functions. No matter we found an excellent restaurant in town

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Ch2112, We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we thank you very much for your excellent feedback. It is good to hear that you fond the quality in our hotel very good and liked the comfort of our beds. We are sorry that we could not offer you a table in our restaurant for Christmas Eve’s dinner, as we were already fully booked. I am glad you found a good place for this evening. Thank you very much for your visit to our Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter and your wonderful review. I hope that we may welcome you again at our hotel in the future. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wunderbarer Jahresanfang in Salzburg

By

January 05, 2017

Im Crown Plaza the Pitter in Salzburg ist Wohlfühlen Programm. Das sehr zuvorkommende und immer freundliche Personal macht jeden Aufenthalt angenehm. Vielen Dank für alles und wir freuen uns schon auf nächstes Jahr.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Sehr geehrte Frau Helga, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre sehr nette und ausgezeichnete Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns so wohl gefühlt haben und auch schon an Ihren nächsten Besuch denken. Vielen Dank für dieses tolle Feedback. Wir danken Ihnen auch für Ihre große Zufriedenheit mit der Hilfsbereitschaft und Freundlichkeit unserer Mitarbeiter. Auch wir freuen uns schon auf Ihren Besuch im nächsten Jahr. Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit für dieses tolle Feedback genommen haben. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

January 05, 2017

club

The hotel is located in a central location, walking distance to all the historical locations

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Bugsy47, It has been very nice to have you as our guest and we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you very much for your great feedback on your stay and your satisfaction with the convenient location of our hotel. It makes exploring the city indeed very easy and comfortable. We thank you very much for your visit and for your feedback. We would be happy to welcome you again at our Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast with a view

By

January 04, 2017

club

Overall room was ok but Could be better. Must try their breakfast which comes with a good view of the fortress!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear guest, We thank you very much for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel agreeable although you were not fully satisfied with our good quality. It is nice to hear though that you liked the breakfast at the IMLAUER Sky – bar & restaurant and the amazing view very much. Thank you for your visit and your review. It would be great to see you again at our hotel in the future. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, room and service

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

This is the 3rd time we've stayed here and it's always a pleasure. Clean room, friendly staff, good location and meals. Breakfast upstairs looking over the city was a great start to each day and the dinner in the Pitter Keller was lovely on Christmas night. A great stay except for the lack of snow which is outside of the hotel's control. A good base to allow us to explore around Salzburg on day trips.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear guests, We thank you very much for already visiting us three times and always being very satisfied with your stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us your excellent feedback. It is nice to hear that you liked our breakfast buffet at the IMLAUER Sky – bar & restaurant very much and that you also enjoyed the Christmas dinner at the PitterKeller. It is a great compliment for us that you left our hotel again very satisfied. Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. I hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again at our Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

Great customer service, but average stay given SPG property.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 11, 2017
Dear PatrickSi22, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less