Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 577 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

577reviews

  • 5 Stars
    362
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    10

Close to Historic Centre

By

February 17, 2017

platinumelite

Within walking distance from the Salzburg Hauptbahnhof The Pitter hotel is ideally located for a stroll into the Mirabell Gardens and the old town.
The Pitter Keller restaurant is worth visiting for the atmosphere and traditional cuisine and beers.
The absence of an Executive Lounge and the lack of complimentary breakfast for Platinum Elite members can be a deterrent to selecting this particular hotel in the IHG portfolio.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Salzburg

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

Great Hotel!!
Best value for money in Salzburg
Great friendly service

Read More
Read Less

Muy buen hote

By

February 14, 2017

Una muy buena ubicacion, caminando a unos 10 minutos del centro de la ciudad
Un bar y restaurante ubicados en el ultimo piso de muy buena calidad con grandes vistas del centro
lo recomiendo ampliamente

Read More
Read Less

rundum zufrieden

By

February 09, 2017

Der Aufenthalt in Ihrem Hotel hat unsere Erwartungen übertroffen.
Bei der Umfrage habe ich vergessen anzugeben, dass wir das WLAN genutzt haben. Wir waren sehr zufrieden.
Sehr begeistert sind wir von der Skybar. Das Essen ist hervorragend gewesen!
Das Essen beim Branchenevent am Sonntag Abend ist ebenfalls ausgezeichnet gewesen. Freundliches und aufmerksames Service-Personal!
Zusammenfassend: Wir kommen gerne wieder.

Read More
Read Less

Komfortables Bett, ausgezeichnetes Service und Küche

By

February 08, 2017

hatten vom Ordre des Coteaux de Champagne ein Galadiner au Champagne, welches bestens organisiert und zu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit abgelaufen ist.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 06, 2017

platinumelite

Good choice for business travelers. That are use to travel.

Read More
Read Less

客房设施

By

February 06, 2017

现在欧洲很多酒店都以提供了Nespresso咖啡机,洲际和皇冠假日作为五星酒店,我认为酒店可以考虑一下是否增加这一设施替代速溶咖啡粉。早餐可以多加入当地特色美食。

Read More
Read Less

一个不错的住宿地

By

February 05, 2017

去旅游景点很方便,服务人员的服务也很热情,不过入住的时候最好点亮请勿打扰的灯,否则清扫人员很很快速的敲门并开门进来,我们入住的时候,他们进来了三次。。。。楼顶的餐厅很不错,我们去那里用餐了了两次。

Read More
Read Less

Toller Service

By

February 03, 2017

platinumelite

Super Service im Restaurant und in der Bar. Kompetente und freundliche Mitarbeiter. Auch beim Check In.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Sehr geehrter Jokohh, Vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre wunderbare Bewertung und für Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter. Es ist toll zu hören, dass Sie mit unseren Mitarbeitern so außerordentlich zufrieden waren. Vielen Dank dafür. Es hat uns sehr gefreut, dass Sie unser Hotel für Ihren Aufenthalt in Salzburg gewählt haben und es wäre schön, wenn Sie auch in Zukunft wieder bei uns übernachten würden. Vielen Dank für Ihr großartiges Feedback. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with confortable rooms

By

February 01, 2017

Our room was large and comfortable. The bed was comfortable but the pillows could do with updating. The bathroom was nice and well appointed. The Sky bar is a lovely place to relax in the evenings, with attentive and friendly staff. The restaurant was closed for a private function on our last evening, but we were able to eat in the bar area from the normal menu. Breakfast was substantial and reasonable for the price. The location of the hotel is good for all the main sights, and is a 10 minute walk from the railway station. All-in-all, a very pleasant and enjoyable experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear guests, What a very nice and delightful review you have given us here. Thank you very much for your great satisfaction with your stay. It is good to hear that you liked the IMLAUER Sky – bar & restaurant on the 6th floor and enjoyed dinner as well as the breakfast buffet. We are happy that you had such a pleasant stay at our Crowne Plaza Salzburg - The Pitter and we hope that you will stay again with us in the future. With many thanks and kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Großes Zimmer

By

February 01, 2017

Schönes großes Zimmer, leider direkt neben dem Aufzug.
Die Frühstücksetage im 6.Stock ist sehr schön, man hat eine tolle Aussicht.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Sehr geehrter susas3, Wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihr tolles Feedback und für Ihren Besuch in unserem Hotel. Es freut uns sehr, dass Ihnen das Zimmer sehr gut gefallen hat. Bitte entschuldigen Sie, dass Sie durch den Aufzug gestört wurden. Das sollte eigentlich nicht sein und wir werden uns das genau ansehen. Schön, dass Ihnen das Frühstück im IMLAUER Sky - Bar & Restaurant gut gefallen hat. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn wir Sie wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 29, 2017

club

Vary well located, nice rooms (some remodeled ), friendly staff and 2 great restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear RGD2, Thank you very much for your excellent feedback on your stay at our Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay and found everything satisfying. Thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our staff on the feedback and for visiting our two restaurants, the PitterKeller at the basement and the IMLAUER Sky – bar & restaurant on the 6th floor. We thank you very much for your feedback and would be glad if you would choose our hotel again for another stay. With kind regards, Martin Gissel - General Manager
Read More
Read Less