Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 653 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

653reviews

  • 5 Stars
    418
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great place to stay

By

May 27, 2017

platinumelite

Location was terrific - easy walking distance from old city and main sites. Rooms were updated and lovely. Nice place to stay! Thank you!!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel to explore Salzburg

By

May 24, 2017

club

Staying as part of a interail trip with my wife so after a log train journey we where delighted to be upgraded to a suite,
This is a great position for the Salzburg sites and only a short walk from the centre
Reception recommended a couple of restaurants for local cuisine
All in all fantastic

Read More
Read Less

Kompetente Mitarbeiter im Bar-Bereich

By

May 23, 2017

club

Positiv:
Absolut positiv zu vermerken ist das äusserst professionelle und freundliche Verhalten der Mitarbeiter im Sky-Bar-Bereich und deren fachliche Kompetenz. Negativ:
Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter am Empfang ist einem Hotel dieser Kategorie nicht entsprechend;
Tel. bestätigte Buchung war nicht im System;
Zimmer alt und abgewohnt;
Fugen im Badezimmer verschmutzt;
kein Schreibtisch im Zimmer

Read More
Read Less

cama muy comoda; baño muy agradable; deben mejorar la climatización

By

May 22, 2017

club

hotel muy acogedor y agradable. Cama muy cómoda, wifi rápida, silencio en las habitaciones, preciosas vistas desde la planta para desayuno.

deben reducir el ruido de las máquinas de A/C

Read More
Read Less

Convenient place to stay in Salzburg

By

May 22, 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay. Convenient location and friendly staff. Roof top dining with reasonable prices is another plus.

Read More
Read Less

Efficient and well working hotel

By

May 22, 2017

club

Nice location, easy to reach, good unload place, good reception staff, OK room and bathroom for the price. Major draw back was that we were unlucky to be at the hotel at the same time as a conference or company arrangement which made the bar crowded. Food at the cellar reasonably priced, but lacks refinement.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

May 21, 2017

club

Good location and good value for the money - would definitely recommend the hotel

Read More
Read Less

THE BEST!

By

May 20, 2017

club

This hotel will always stay the best of the best !! This is my third visit to the Pitter..

First of all..a big thank you to the best manager on duty during my stay "Mr Alexander", he is so kind , helpful, and always smiley..he kept helping us with everything we asked for .. for instance: selecting and booking the best tours in salzburg as well as helping us with our transportation. Thank you so much Alexander !!

Breakfast buffet is great.The rooftop restaurant, one word: the Best!

Regarding hotel staff (All the staff) they are so helpful and so kind.

Check-in / out: quick and professional .

Location is a bonus point.. Directly behind the Mirabell gardens and walking to the old town takes roughly 10 - 15 minutes.

Cant wait to visit them again next year.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

May 18, 2017

platinumelite

The Crowne Plaza Pitter in Salzburg, Austria is as nice a hotel as you could hope to find anywhere. The rooms, facility, food and employees are, without exception excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Kultur in Salzburg

By

May 17, 2017

club

herzlichen Dank für die schnelle und unkomplizierte Lösung eine Problems mit dem Aufenthalt im Hotel am Mirabellplatz.

Read More
Read Less

Tolles Zimmer und großartiger Service

By

May 16, 2017

club

zentrale Lage in Salzburg, man kann alles zu Fuß erreichen. Hervorragendes Restaurant, sehr zum empfehlen. Sehr aufmerksame Mitarbeiter in allen Bereichen.

Read More
Read Less

Schönes Zimmer, gutes Bett

By

May 16, 2017

club

Zentral gelegenes Hotel mit gutem Service, schönen Zimmern, guten Betten, ruhiges Zimmer zum Innenhof, Frühstücksraum mit tollem Ausblick. Parken am Wochenende in den umliegenden Anwohnerstraßen leicht möglich,

Read More
Read Less