Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 969 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

969reviews

  • 5 Stars
    464
  • 4 Stars
    252
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    69

Terrible experience in room comfort

By

April 26, 2017

Made many attempts with hotel management to fix the issue with the air conditioning in the room to which the final fix was an oscillating fan instead of offering a new room.

Read More
Read Less

For Work

By

April 25, 2017

Got a free upgrade, room 1849 was without a doubt the *BEST* room I've ever stayed in. Amazing room, amazing view, amazing treatment. Only ended up here because my first two choices were booked because of the Red Bull Air Race but I'll be choosing this one as my first choice next time (I travel for work OFTEN) and if they live up to what I experienced this time, they will without a doubt become my entire departments first choice!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

April 23, 2017

The staff at the reception desk was really nice. However, there're a little upset at the hotel restaurant where our family of four having a dinner at the first night stay. The waiter,who in charge of our table, almost forgot we were there. After led us to our table, he made us seating there waiting and waiting without even water to drink until we called for that. It happened again when we finished our dinner and called for a bill, another 15 min. Beside that everything else is going just fine that why I did rate this Hotel so high.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Stay

By

April 22, 2017

club

The room was big and provided all the amenities we requested with no problems. Parking was a little tough but manageable. We will definitely be staying at this hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 21, 2017

Staff was great room was great I would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Great location and a relaxing stay

By

April 21, 2017

Our family of four were very pleased with our recent stay at the Crowne Plaza, San Diego. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, especially during check-in where I was made to feel welcome. The room was good with two comfortable beds, clean and with a balcony overlooking the pool; however was certainly looking dated and in need of updating. The hotel also has a pool that was nice, but was in need of maintenance as the concrete was starting to break-up around the pool. The hotel is very well situated for all the usual tourist attractions and shopping outlets in San Diego. So in summary, yes the hotel is a bit dated and is in need of an update, but overall I was made to feel welcome (the Manager also called me to check everything was okay) and the location is great for exploring San Diego. I would certainly stay here again when I am back in the city.

Read More
Read Less

Dissapointed

By

April 20, 2017

This is a very dated hotel with an outdated theme but overall not a terrible place to stay if nothing happens. I have found that if you just sleep here you are fine. If you have any issues or trouble with your room they fold and provide terrible service. The morning restaurant manager is extremely unfriendly and outright rude when asking for anything. I avoid my free meal in the morning just to avoid this negative person.

Read More
Read Less

It could have been a better experience

By

April 19, 2017

club

You would expect by being a guest at the "Crown Plaza" that the experience would be upscale. It started out with the check in time, then the smell in the room was nauseating, we were able to switch rooms and that was a little better but I guess it's the carpet that smells, the rust in the shower, the old dusty patio furniture (we had to clean ourselves to enjoy), the hotel employee walked into our room while we were in bed, our room door did not lock so we had to use the swivel lock after that. The hotel is very old and the representative on the phone who booked said it was a newer property less than 10 years old. The restaurant and sushi bar staff was amazing. The bed was comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was nice. Also seeing the dirty linen lined up in the hall was not classy at all. The housekeepers didn't seem friendly or pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Great Mattress - courtyards were awesome

By

April 17, 2017

Strolling the inner grounds of the hotels courtyards was a nice nature walk and very relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

hotel fuera del standard de crown plaza

By

April 17, 2017

platinumelite

mala experiencia haber estado en este hotel, me parece que queda muy por debajo del standard de calidad de la cadena crown plaza

Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer service

By

April 15, 2017

No A/C entire visit. Complained multiple times to no avail. No towels, had to chase down someone in the hall to get them.

Read More
Read Less

Family Visit

By

April 14, 2017

club

When we come to visit family we stay here, Beautiful Hotel and the Staff is very Friendly, the pool area makes you feel like you are in Hawai'i. Give it a try on your next trip it is a great value and comfortable stay with a fantastic Restaurant.

Read More
Read Less