Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 799 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

799reviews

  • 5 Stars
    384
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    57

Awesome Hotel

By

August 28, 2016

Great hotel, wonderful room service, with a nice view. Will be coming back in November.

Read More
Read Less

business stay

By

August 27, 2016

club

The hotel staff and management were excellent. It is an older hotel, but the grounds are kept up very well. The room could have used some quality control to remove dust around the vents, but other than that, the room was great.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible visit to Crown Plaza San Diego

By

August 25, 2016

club

Attended a Tiki convention for 5 days at the Crown Plaza hotel in San Diego, each day when we visited the restaurant the dishes, cups and silverware were dirty, on the 3rd day I asked the manager to take care of this problem, she had our dirty items removed and replaced with clean items (which after 3 days you would think the problem would be solved) and took the price of our two children's meals off the ticket. When looking at the receipt I see we were charged for three adults, there were only two of us eating. So the bill was more even after removing the children. Also, we did several passes to the buffet to get food and each time the food container's were empty other than potatoes and biscuits which we don't eat. We ended up having a small cup of oatmeal and had to pay $24 per head for a buffet that didn't have everything available? They had one chef for a huge convention in charge of an omelet bar and egg station, we arrive early in the morning pre crowd and he couldn't keep up with the orders. What a joke! The staff had attitude as if we did something wrong asking for the food trays to be filled and for clean plates and silverware, really!! We'll never stay at that hotel again and ate the last two days off site at two restaurants that gave great service and value for the food we purchased.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza, San Diego Menu Prices

By

August 25, 2016

We recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza, San Diego from 8-17-2016 to 8-21-2016 for an event called Tiki Oasis. Our overall stay at the hotel was absolutely fine. The staff is top notch and catered to our every need. The rooms were comfortable and the grounds were well kept. We have no complaints other than the prices and food selection at the hotel's restaurant. We've been coming to this particular event for the past 6 years and this is the first year we could not afford the restaurant prices. Understanding that in large events like this they would reduce their menu to a very limited number of choices, we were shocked to see the actual prices. Trying to feed a family of 4 at roughly $26 a plate is not a value. Dinner cost us $119 (and my wife's pasta dish was as bland as could be). It was outrageous. It seemed to us that they purposely raised the prices for the event in the hopes to turn a profit. I for one do not appreciate being used to "turn a profit". We were there to enjoy ourselves. In the past 5 years we've enjoyed the restaurant and it's selections. This year we were very disappointed. Every time we passed the restaurant we noticed how empty it was compared to previous years. We knew exactly why that was. The event has no control over the hotel's food choices which is a pity. This particular event brings in roughly 4k people from literally all over the world. Luckily, the event had hired a few other eating options which I think worked out very well. I'm hoping next year the hotel takes our advice and revamps their menu and prices to cater to everyone and not just those who can afford it.

Read More
Read Less

disappointment...

By

August 24, 2016

club

Slow service in bar/lounge, had to get my room key re-keyed more than once because it would just stop working! So INCONVENIENT! Would not recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Gaul Bladder

By

August 24, 2016

club

While in town my wife’s Gaul bladder became infected and I had to take to ER. The staff was so helpful in direction and accommodations and offered multiple times to give assistance . And also check up on us on her progress, that meant a lot... being out of town in a unknown city . Thank you from my wife and I for all your help understanding and concern.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

August 23, 2016

great rooms, great location. always treated great at crowne plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Run down hotel

By

August 22, 2016

This was not a great stay and certainly not what I expected from Crowne Plaza...The rooms were dingy, service was not good at the hotel restaurant and there was only one other couple there! I was disappointed in my stay at this CP.

Read More
Read Less

san diego

By

August 16, 2016

club

great service
friendly staff
comfortable rooms
conviently llocated
would stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Dear ddddd5, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and look forward to your next stay. Sunny Regards, Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and excellent room service

By

August 15, 2016

club

The staff was very quick with room service orders and everything was delicious!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Dear katkalia, Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel! I am delighted you had a comfortable stay and had a great room service experience. We hope to see you again soon! Sunny Regards, Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

San Diego Mission Valley

By

August 15, 2016

The service staff - EXEMPLARY! Everyone on staff was very friendly. From the service desk upon check-in, Benito was the best. Our housekeeping angel, Imelda, was perfect. She brought extra amenities, to make our visit more enjoyable. Smiling all the way and really making us feel so welcomed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Dear valgal@SD, Thank you for your 5 star review! We have shared your comments with Benito and Imelda and they appreciate your kinds words about them. They're the perfect example of the type of service our staff strives for. We hope to see you again soon! Sunny Regards, Daniel M Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

No need of update

By

August 09, 2016

Have not stayed in this property before, but it is serious need of an update. Room/bathroom very outdated and in need of renovation. Also, my particular room had serious issues with air conditioning. Up until recently I thought I would stay no where else besides ihg properties, but have run into this a few times at different properties.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 18, 2016
Dear Jbkay09, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of our hotel and the experience you had with your room because of the air-conditioner. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less