Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 935 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

935reviews

  • 5 Stars
    449
  • 4 Stars
    245
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    65

Lovely hotel and staff

By

March 24, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay very much and apart from a difficulty with my booking there were no issues I could fault you on.
really nice hotel and staff.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff

By

March 24, 2017

club

Flew into San Diego for a job interview, next day, and then flew out after the interview. Not much time, front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating.
The room was very nice and location was close to where I had to go to. I had breakfast at the Islands restaurant, it was great food with great service for a great price.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

March 23, 2017

club

We came to get away from LA and the area was great. The location for hotels was nice. The staff were friendly every time we encountered them and the room was clean. I would say the outside could use a little revamping in terms of updating the paint job but the inside of the room was nice. We had trouble with the parking situation and ended up paying a little more than needed but when I brought it up to the front staff, she was very helpful.

Overall, I liked the place. I would stay there again and I would recommend it to anyone who wanted to stay in SD.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean but needs updating

By

March 23, 2017

This hotel is well maintained and with all IHG hotels the beds are very comfortable. The decore in the hotel however, was like walking back into the 1980/90's. Hawain them just didn't work for me.

Read More
Read Less

Very outdated, not worth the price.

By

March 23, 2017

club

We had our 9 month old grand baby with us and did not allow here to crawl on floor because it was dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Family get away

By

March 22, 2017

Foods amazing on and off property. The sushi on property is 5* a lil pricey but if you choose to wonder off and compare to local favorites price is competitive Close to sea world 5 min drive to san Diego zoo so much to do so little time. Recommend this hotel. Good location.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Tropical Feel and Good Value

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

Good value for a points stay. Check-in was slow, they had a sign for an elite lane and a regular lane but were checking people in seemingly at random. My infant daughter enjoyed looking at the fun water features in the hotel. Parking was a little confusing, costs money (but not much). Had an 8th floor room with a view of the valley (mostly looking at the freeway). You can hear the din of freeway traffic but my daughter liked looking at the cars. At night, close the heavy curtains to block freeway noise (and any light). Internet a little slow (no premium internet), but manageable. Room was a bit dated (particularly the bathroom), but overall very functional (which is always important for our stays).

Read More
Read Less

A perfect location to enjoy San diego

By

March 21, 2017

I spent two perfect nights at this nice hotel. Even though you are close to the freeway inside you feel like in an island of the Pacific with high palms and relaxing atmosphere. Staff is very professional and friendly. Definitely a place to stay if you are in San Diego.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday party

By

March 21, 2017

club

Great staff, excellent food (especially the sushi). Had a great time at the which was held in the business center. Everyone of the staff members were professional, courteous and made the evening a success

Read More
Read Less

No advantage to platinum members

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

There is no advantage to being a platinum member at this hotel. They removed the lounge and no longer offer free parking to platinum members.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty, old and outdated, food terrible, slow service

By

March 20, 2017

club

Highly recommend NOT staying here. Title of review sums it up.

Read More
Read Less

Resort atmosphere

By

March 19, 2017

It was 3 days of tropical relaxation but still close to all things San Diego, (Old Town, Balboa park, Coronado). After a day of sightseeing, the pool was a good place to cool off and unwind. The room and the view capped the day with the comfortable bed made the night.

Read More
Read Less