Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 873 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

873reviews

  • 5 Stars
    423
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    60

weekend getaway

By

January 18, 2017

club

Will be back to stay again in the future enjoyed the atomsphere

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Manindark34, We truly appreciate your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a good experience with us and that you enjoyed our polynesian atmosphere. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to having you back in the future. Best Regards, Selena Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza San Diego

By

January 16, 2017

Ok place for the price. Clean generally comfortable but could use some updating.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Jhp59, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient. We have a bright future ahead of us and we would be delighted for you to be a part of it. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to having you back. Best regards, Selena Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Very outdated, pretty unfriendly and not very clean

By

January 15, 2017

I am a Platinum member of the rewards club and frequently stay in many different IHG properties all around the country. This one is not up to the standards that I have come to expect from IHG. The front desk clerk at check in was very friendly but unfortunately she gave me bad information regarding my earning points for this stay. As it turns out, IHG was able to wiggle out of giving me my points on a technicality. Oh well, I guess that's how they want to be. Meanwhile, the property needs a major cleaning and updating. The windows were dirty, there were spiders on the ceilings in the hallways and in my quest room and my room was damp and smelled like a dank old rain forest. The air conditioner was unable to get rid of the dampness or the smell. The property has a Polynesian theme but it looked like it has not been updated since the 70's. The bar tender was the most unfriendly woman I have met in a very long time and the food was very expensive and not very good. There was also a bunch of fruit flies buzzing around me at the the bar and feasting on the soy sauce containers. I was speaking at a conference at the hotel so I didn't have much choice about staying there but I will choose a different hotel the next time I am in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Jwf99, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm sorry that your experience at our hotel was unpleasant. Please accept our sincere apologies. We value your feedback and rest assured, your experience is important to us. The hotel has a bright future and improvements will be done. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us a second opportunity in the future. Best regards, Selena Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Awesome experience

By

January 12, 2017

Clean, comfortable, very friendly, convenient location. Great dinner and bar and lounge.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Tonyh8, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I am pleased that you had a memorable experience with us. It is great to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient for you and that you enjoyed our Islands Restaurant and sushi bar. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Best Regards, Selena Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice place for business and family. Feels like your not in a city.

By

January 12, 2017

Area makes you feel secluded in a tropical island. Good for business travel and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear JeffreyGoBlue, We truly appreciate your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you are a fond of our Polynesian atmosphere. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon! Best regards, Selena Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

SEA WORLD TRIP

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

Was a great room in a great location, central to everywhere we wanted to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Buono

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

Nella media dei Crownw Plaza. Comodo per Seaworld e per Old Town dove è presente anche una navetta

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 09, 2017

club

Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff but out-dated decor and facilities

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

We were looking for a winter break in southern California; the hotel is adjacent to the freeway therefore you do get traffic noise from some of the rooms. We had to request a room change after the first night due to this and the lumpy mattress.
Charging for carpark is also a bit of a cheek. The hotel is not located in the downtown area and you most certainly need a car to get around. The daily car park charges were also unnecessary.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 18, 2017
Dear Altiana, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for staying with us. It is great to know that you found our staff to be friendly. However, it is regrettable that some of our facilities and room amenities did not live up to your expectation. We apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Your feedback is important to us and take all comments into consideration as we welcome any opportunity to improve. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope you give us a chance in hosting you again when you are in San Diego. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

SD Stay

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

Crew fine and just food worst than fast food, smell bad in the room woke up at 3 am choking.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 14, 2017
Dear M@CUU_MX, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the quality of our food and the smell in the room. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel near SeaWorld in San Diego

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

beautiful garden and waterfalls
close to SeaWorld
friendly staff
Many teenagers lived in the above floor and made noise at midnight. I mentioned it to the front desk in the next morning, and they offered me free breakfast (though I did not take the breakfast).

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Jjjstc, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed our tropical scenery and thank you for highlighting our friendly staff. Our sincere apologies, we always do our best to compensate our guests. We hope you give us a second opportunity in the future. Warm Regards, Daniel M
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

January 04, 2017

club

We got into San Diego at 1 pm and even though check in wasn't until 3 they still made arrangements to get us into a room and gave us drink vouchers while we waited.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Travel Star, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were able to settle into the room before our check in time. We are always do our best to accommodate all of our guests. We hope to see you soon! Sunny Regards, Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less