Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 280 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

280reviews

  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

None

By

April 29, 2016

platinumelite

Since the survey was very long, I have nothing further to say. The stay was great, the staff was great, the food was great!.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 02, 2016
Dear Guest: On behalf of all the hotel staff we will like to express our sincere gratitude for sharing with us your comments . Each day we work with passion to make a better perform than the day before. We are on our way to make the Hotel That Our Guests Love! The Crowne Plaza Family will always be our pleasure to host , looking forward for your next visit. Marcos Sánchez Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Buen servicio y ubicación

By

April 26, 2016

club

Tiene excelente instalacio, gym, spa, y ubicado frente al parque de la sabana.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 29, 2016
Estimado Huésped, Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para dejarnos sus comentarios, son realmente valiosos para mejorar cada día. Trabajamos con pasión para crear grandes experiencias en nuestros clientes. Le esperamos pronto en esta su casa. Saludos cordiales, Elizabeth Aguero Mercadeo
Read More
Read Less

Very good room, fitness centre and breakfast.

By

April 18, 2016

On a business trip and found the room very good, fitness centre top notch (it is a local gym with all you need for how you work out including swimming lanes, cardio, weights and machines. Breakfast buffet was excellent food (omelets freshly made to order, fast, very fresh fruit etc).

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear Guest : Thank you very much for your time and for sharing with us your experience at our Hotel. It is so valuable for us to know our guests feelings. Our goal is to become the Hotel that our Guests Love. On behalf of the Staff of the Crowne Plaza Hotel a huge thanks, we are looking forward to your next visit at our hotel. Elizabeth Aguero Marketing
Read More
Read Less

new to San Jose

By

April 14, 2016

club

We arrived late night from the airport, the hotel was easy to find. The check-in went very quickly. We were in our beds within minutes. The staff were very friendly. Beds sleep comfortably, and the room is spacious and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Dear Guest: On behalf of all the hotel staff we will like to express our sincere gratitude for sharing with us your comments . Each day we work with passion to make a better perform than the day before. We are on our way to make the Hotel That Our Guests Love! The Crowne Plaza Family will always be our pleasure to host , looking forward for your next visit. Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Buen servicio, habitacion vieja, ubicacion buena.

By

April 13, 2016

La ubicación del hotel es céntrica, pero necesita una remodelación con urgencia, el servicio del personal es satisfactorio, desayuno completo y un gimnasio grande, pero la habitación que es lo más importante para mí, necesita más limpieza y cambio de alfombras. Hay mal olor, húmedo y viejo. Alfombras sucias y manchadas. En general diría que el precio no es lo correcto para el tipo de hotel. Tienen que mejorar la habitación.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre hotel and lousy staff service

By

April 11, 2016

club

Whlle traveling on business one expects a clean room and to be ready in a timely fashion. While out working all day I called housekeeping before leaving to have my room cleaned early, and when returning for lunch my room was not ready. I went personally to front desk and told the attendant to have my room cleaned while I went out for lunch. When returning from lunch my room was still not clean. I went down to front desk again, the attendant confirmed with housekeeping that a request was made twice for room to be cleaned, but housekeeper was having lunch. So much for service.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Dear Guest: We want to thank you for your comments. We apologies for this perception on this time you were staying with us. It is so valuable for us to know our guests feelings. Our goal is to become the Hotel that our Guests Love. We will check every detail as you mencioned. Once again thank you for staying with us. Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and food

By

April 07, 2016

club

Excellent service and food. Helpful, courteous, friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear Guest: On behalf of all the hotel staff we will like to express our sincere gratitude for sharing with us your comments . Each day we work with passion to make a better perform than the day before. We are on our way to make the Hotel That Our Guests Love! The Crowne Plaza Family will always be our pleasure to host , looking forward for your next visit. Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Luxuriöses Hotel in San Jose

By

April 05, 2016

club

Einzig die Lage direkt an der lauten großen Straße beeinträchtigte den sonst wunderbaren Aufenthalt im Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear Guest: We want to thank you for your comments. We apologies for this perception on this time you were staying with us. It is so valuable for us to know our guests feelings. Our goal is to become the Hotel that our Guests Love. We will check every detail as you mentioned. Once again thank you for staying with us. Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Otimo serviço

By

March 30, 2016

Excelente localização, ótima recepção, quarto confortável

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Dear Guest: On behalf of all the hotel staff we will like to express our sincere gratitude for sharing with us your comments . Each day we work with passion to make a better perform than the day before. We are on our way to make the Hotel That Our Guests Love! The Crowne Plaza Family will always be our pleasure to host , looking forward for your next visit. Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Hotel con Parque

By

March 29, 2016

Como corredor frecuente, poder ir a correr al Parque de La Sabana es una experiencia muy satisfacotria; por otro lado, la vista desde el cuarto hacia las montañas, invita al descanso.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Estimado Huésped, Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para dejarnos sus comentarios, son realmente valiosos para mejorar cada día. Trabajamos con pasión para crear grandes experiencias en nuestros clientes. Le esperamos pronto en esta su casa. Saludos cordiales, Mercadeo
Read More
Read Less

freundliches Personal

By

March 28, 2016

club

insgesamt hat mir/uns der Aufenthalt gut gefallen, die Lage des Hotels ist gut, allerdings ist es etwas laut, was aber eher an San Jose liegt und an den Strasse, die am Hotel vorbeiführen. Die Fenster könnten vielleicht etwas larmdichter sein.
Insgesamt war es ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt, vielleicht ein bisschen teuer, aber noch okay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 29, 2016
Dear Guest: We want to thank you for your comments. We apologies for this perception on this time you were staying with us. It is so valuable for us to know our guests feelings. Our goal is to become the Hotel that our Guests Love. We will check every detail as you mencioned. Once again thank you for staying with us. Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Another very enjoyable stay

By

March 26, 2016

platinumelite

Great location, very good staff, great executive lounge, another enjoyable stay. Price is always good, very good value for the money. This is our choice when in San Jose for our Costa Rica visits. Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 29, 2016
Dear Guest : Thank you very much for your time and for sharing with us your experience at our Hotel. It is so valuable for us to know our guests feelings. Our goal is to become the Hotel that our Guests Love. On behalf of the Staff of the Crowne Plaza Hotel a huge thanks, we are looking forward to your next visit at our hotel. Marketing
Read More
Read Less