Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 597 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

597reviews

  • 5 Stars
    306
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    30

pre-cruise hotel stay

By

March 23, 2017

club

I would not recommend this hotel, nor will we stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

good service, great location

By

March 22, 2017

Clean, quiet, updated. Had a very short stay, but was a pleasant one.

Read More
Read Less

An Overnight Nightmare

By

March 21, 2017

My family and I were staying the night in the hotel for the night in preparation to leave for a Cruise the following day. Our requirements were pretty low/standard (find hotel to stay the night to get rest and have a good meal in the morning). What we received were a bevy of headaches that you can read below. I understand that this hotel is a hot spot for travelers but the quality of service from dining staff, lack of attention from Valet Staff, Technological nightmare from the Elevator system and common decency to receive an apology from the Front Desk made my stay from Crowne Plaza a very unpleasant one. I will say that the Hotel is very aesthetically pleasing however beauty did not go much further. My comments below is what I put into my survey of what went wrong from the start:

Waited over 30 minutes for a Valet Attendee to even greet me. I was second in line behind another car who was being helped. Two workers were on duty but were running around doing other jobs or something.

Hotel lobby had 4 elevators but only 1 was working. When I complained to the front desk they told me that it was an issue that they were dealing with. No one ever apologized for the inconvenience. I had to wait in line for about 15-20 minutes just to get up to my room. I had too many luggage items to walk up the stairs to my room.

Hotel room did not have any toilet paper. I had to find a hotel housekeeper to ask for a roll

The breakfast the next morning took 15 minutes to be seated. There were several tables to be seated at but they were not bussed and no one would come to the sign that said "Please Wait to Be Seated" to apologize for the delay. We had to ask twice to a staff member to see when we would be seated.
When finally seated they were out of coffee. After finally receiving some coffee after I had eaten half of our food they ran out again. They never refilled the French Toast which ran out as well. When I asked a server in passing (which actually looked like a manager because of the clothes they were wearing) she did not even make eye contact with me and said it would be refilled soon. I watched her as she bussed tables and did not even go back to the kitchen to see where the process of refilling the missing items for about 10 minutes.

I asked Valet to see about bringing my car up to retrieve some items and put some luggage that we would not be needing on our cruise back in the vehicle to which I was told that it would be much faster to go downstairs and find my car to do myself.

The Gift Shop worker did not know much about the hotel. When I asked where the pool was located she said that she did not know (I understand that the Gift Shop is owned under different management) however, believe that they should have general knowledge of the property.

The elevator situation never improved as my family and I had to walk up and down the stairs every time we left the property and returned.

Read More
Read Less

Cocktail service

By

March 21, 2017

club

Your bartender had no personality, as soon as we showed him two tickets for a glass of wine he ignored us.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, HotelStaff
Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Before Cruise Stay

By

March 20, 2017

club

Room was clean, A/C did not work. Was a bit muggy due to not being able to adjust temperature.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience. Do not recommend.

By

March 18, 2017

club

Overall the hotel appears nicely from the outside, but there are a lot of issues inside. They have 4 elevators and either 1 or none of them worked during my 4 day stay. The internet is terrible...very slow. The fitness center TVs don't work. It's a cheap stay, but still not worth it.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel staff

By

March 10, 2017

platinumelite

Very nice Hotel in the harbor of San Pedro. I appreciate the service and help with my requests.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Patrico123, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, we truly value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

If not for the rowdy, smoking guests we would have liked our stay here

By

March 10, 2017

platinumelite

The front desk staff were nice (particularly Marilyn

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear HardworkingAmericanCouple, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel for your destination hotel. We truly value your feedback it's something our staff takes great pride in. Hope we can have you as our guest in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Greatly location

By

March 09, 2017

club

This was a central location for our trip. Nice, clean rooms at an affordable rate. Parking was also affordable. Walking distance to several restaurants and attractions. We had a fantastic view from our room. Would stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear Vivi73, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms, bad way to get there - Elevators needs repairs.

By

March 06, 2017

NEEDS TO IMPROVE:
• Organization in the mail / receiving of customers Packages delivered to the hotel.

• Inform guest on the condition of the elevator by providing signs, and there operations if they are new to the required access to elevator use.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Dear AL707: Thank you for completing a guest survey in response to your recent visit. Please accept my sincere apology for the elevators. We take your comments very seriously, and will use them to help us improve. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you in the future to demonstrate our commitment to improvement. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Séjour

By

February 26, 2017

Lit confortable, petit bémol :
Connexion un peu lente et clim pas très froid

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Cher Koala987: Merci pour vos commentaires sur votre visite récente de notre hôtel. Veuillez accepter nos excuses les plus sincères pour les désagréments que vous avez rencontrés à cause de l’état de la chambre lors de votre séjour. Nous vous assurons que ces problèmes vont être traités. Nous apprécions vos commentaires et espérons pouvoir vous servir à nouveau. Bien cordialement,
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

February 25, 2017

Hotel is in a questionable location. The rooms are outdated and the parking is inconvenient. I couldn't wash clothes one day because they didn't have quarters for the machine. I had to go to work in dirty clothes. The a/c hardly worked.

Read More
Read Less