Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 603 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

603reviews

  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    30

Outdated

By

March 30, 2017

Great front desk staff, but the hotel is definitely in need of an upgrade, a thorough cleaning, maintenance, and some more parking availability. Good location , but not at par with other Crowne Plazas.

Read More
Read Less

Pre-Cruise stay

By

March 30, 2017

club

Hotel is in an excellent location for a pre-cruise stay. Close to resturaunts, attractions and the port. Just avoid a Saturday night if there is a wedding reception!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!!!!

By

March 26, 2017

Amazing customer service. Loved the stay and park option for our cruise. It was a terrific start and end to our vacation

Read More
Read Less

Visit Ranch Palos Verdes

By

March 25, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is about 25 minutes away from Rancho Palos Verdes, where I visited my daughter who stayed in a resort. The resort stay was very expensive that I chose this hotel for the price consideration, which has a very good value for the price paid.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay when sightseeing

By

March 24, 2017

club

Thank you, overall clean towels and a good bed is all it counts.

Read More
Read Less

Quick trip to LA

By

March 23, 2017

club

Stayed here to visit some friends and go to Universal Studios. A short walk away from the San Pedro fish market and the USS Iowa. Free parking was nice but finding space in the basement by the elevators was tricky. It was taken up by mostly by valet parking.

Read More
Read Less

pre-cruise hotel stay

By

March 23, 2017

club

I would not recommend this hotel, nor will we stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Dear Susie, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay . Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Jeanette D.
Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Dear Susie, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Jeanette D.
Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Dear Susie, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Jeanette D.
Read More
Read Less

good service, great location

By

March 22, 2017

Clean, quiet, updated. Had a very short stay, but was a pleasant one.

Read More
Read Less

An Overnight Nightmare

By

March 21, 2017

My family and I were staying the night in the hotel for the night in preparation to leave for a Cruise the following day. Our requirements were pretty low/standard (find hotel to stay the night to get rest and have a good meal in the morning). What we received were a bevy of headaches that you can read below. I understand that this hotel is a hot spot for travelers but the quality of service from dining staff, lack of attention from Valet Staff, Technological nightmare from the Elevator system and common decency to receive an apology from the Front Desk made my stay from Crowne Plaza a very unpleasant one. I will say that the Hotel is very aesthetically pleasing however beauty did not go much further. My comments below is what I put into my survey of what went wrong from the start:

Waited over 30 minutes for a Valet Attendee to even greet me. I was second in line behind another car who was being helped. Two workers were on duty but were running around doing other jobs or something.

Hotel lobby had 4 elevators but only 1 was working. When I complained to the front desk they told me that it was an issue that they were dealing with. No one ever apologized for the inconvenience. I had to wait in line for about 15-20 minutes just to get up to my room. I had too many luggage items to walk up the stairs to my room.

Hotel room did not have any toilet paper. I had to find a hotel housekeeper to ask for a roll

The breakfast the next morning took 15 minutes to be seated. There were several tables to be seated at but they were not bussed and no one would come to the sign that said "Please Wait to Be Seated" to apologize for the delay. We had to ask twice to a staff member to see when we would be seated.
When finally seated they were out of coffee. After finally receiving some coffee after I had eaten half of our food they ran out again. They never refilled the French Toast which ran out as well. When I asked a server in passing (which actually looked like a manager because of the clothes they were wearing) she did not even make eye contact with me and said it would be refilled soon. I watched her as she bussed tables and did not even go back to the kitchen to see where the process of refilling the missing items for about 10 minutes.

I asked Valet to see about bringing my car up to retrieve some items and put some luggage that we would not be needing on our cruise back in the vehicle to which I was told that it would be much faster to go downstairs and find my car to do myself.

The Gift Shop worker did not know much about the hotel. When I asked where the pool was located she said that she did not know (I understand that the Gift Shop is owned under different management) however, believe that they should have general knowledge of the property.

The elevator situation never improved as my family and I had to walk up and down the stairs every time we left the property and returned.

Read More
Read Less

Cocktail service

By

March 21, 2017

club

Your bartender had no personality, as soon as we showed him two tickets for a glass of wine he ignored us.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, HotelStaff
Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Before Cruise Stay

By

March 20, 2017

club

Room was clean, A/C did not work. Was a bit muggy due to not being able to adjust temperature.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience. Do not recommend.

By

March 18, 2017

club

Overall the hotel appears nicely from the outside, but there are a lot of issues inside. They have 4 elevators and either 1 or none of them worked during my 4 day stay. The internet is terrible...very slow. The fitness center TVs don't work. It's a cheap stay, but still not worth it.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less