Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
More Fewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 759 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

759reviews

  • 5 Stars
    527
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    15

Welcome Home

By

March 17, 2020

Everyday is amazing here. The pool, the food, and the staff couldn’t be better

Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio

By

March 16, 2020

El hotel y su personal brindan un excelente servicio y disposición de apoyo en todo momento.

Read More
Read Less

Un fin de semana cómodo y agradable

By

March 11, 2020

Siempre es cómodo y agradable pasar el fin de semana de visita en San Salvador en el Crown Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

estadía en Crown Plaza San Salvador

By

March 04, 2020

Excelente estadía . Me siento como en casa cada vez que me.hospedo. personal muy amable

Read More
Read Less

Feb 2020

By

February 29, 2020

platinumelite

The staff was great and the main entrance is very nice. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is very nice as well

Read More
Read Less

Mi estadía de trabajo

By

February 26, 2020

platinumelite

El personal y las instalaciones del Hotel Crown Plaza de San Salvador reúnen todas las condiciones para disfrutar de una estadía confortable, contando siempre con el apoyo de su personal para resolver y dar respuesta a todas aquellas demandas que estuvieron a su alcance resolver.
El equilibrio precio/calidad es muy adecuado.
Volvería a hospedarme en este hotel y lo recomiendo para aquellos que tengan que viajar por motivos de trabajo.
Se encuentra muy cerca de una plaza que ofrece una variada oferta gastronómica y un bonito paseo.

Read More
Read Less

Same great experience

By

February 25, 2020

club

Excellent hotel, staff helpful and friendly. Location is great and the best view of any other hotel. The price per room was steep probably due to the demand those days.

Read More
Read Less

Mi día a día

By

February 24, 2020

club

En lo general fue una buena experiencia no tube problemas en la habitación fue cómodo lo que si falto es conocer información del hotel al momento de llegar a el

Read More
Read Less

Favoriet hotel in San Salvador

By

February 23, 2020

platinumelite

Whenever I visit San Salvador on business, the Crowne Plaza is my first choice for hotels. The hotel has wonderful facilities and the staff is exceptional nice. When booking I try to get a room facing the volcano, it is especially lovely during the rainy season as the storms come in across the volcano.

The restaurant is consistently good and dining on the veranda (also facing the volcano) is especially pleasant. Other dining options are a close (and safe walk) from the hotel using a private pedestrian bridge to the plaza below the World Trade Plaza.

The hotel arranged a car to meet me at the airport and the ride was about 45 minutes (60 minutes during rush hours).

When returning to San Salvador, I will again definitely try to book at the Crowne Plaza again.

Read More
Read Less

Noise

By

February 23, 2020

platinumelite

Noisy, dirty. They hang the used towels from the floor in lieu of supplying clean towels.

Read More
Read Less

Un desayuno bien Rico

By

February 22, 2020

Las Popusas en el desayuno, son muy ricas y sus fufet tiene muchas comidas y frutas con un personal muy agradable y atento...

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

February 19, 2020

Overall excellent experience
Nice hotel
Friendly staff

Read More
Read Less