Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 970 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

970reviews

  • 5 Stars
    695
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    10

Business and Pleasure

By

September 26, 2016

club

I stay at this Crowne Plaza every three years to attend a specific conference. Otherwise I don't have much business that takes me to the beautiful city of Seattle. This was my third stay for that reason and I look forward to doing it again in 2019. I like to mix business with pleasure if business takes me to an interesting place and I can conveniently slip away without detracting from my original purpose. This is a perfect scenario because there are so many things to do and see just a short distance (many walking distance) from the Crown Plaza. Downtown is a great shopping area and there are so many good restaurants. The area is quirky, sophisticated, clean and safe. The concierge recommended and booked a customer and I at Elliott's for dinner at the foot of Seneca St. (an easy walk). Great ambiance and good seafood on the water. See you in three years!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

- Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention
- Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay
- Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names

Read More
Read Less

Not Up to Crown Plaza Standards

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel is well off the waterfront but reasonably close to a LINK rail station so access from the airport is convenient. Had booked a pre-paid mini-suite and requested it be away from the elevator. Apparently that combination doesn't exist. They graciously moved us, but not-so-graciously put us in a standard king room with no partial or full refund. Room was not serviced on day 2 until well after noon. Room was facing the freeway so there was additional noise but not too bad.
Lounge service was poor and concierge service was MIA then rather surly; I had to personally locate the second of our two checked bags in the holding room. My wife had stayed here before and enjoyed it, but this visit was very disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. I regret the suite did not meet your stay preferences and we had to move you to a room on the Club Floor. I am sorry your room was not serviced until after noon. Our room attendants service rooms until 5pm. Many guests will request specific times to have their room serviced to fit their schedules. It was very disappointing to read the lounge and concierge service was poor. I have your contact information from the survey you completed so I will reach out to you personally to get more details about your experience. Providing the highest level of quality and personalized customer service is our mission and we are disappointed to have let you down. Your feedback has been shared with our teams in order to continue to improve our service and hospitality. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and hope that in the future you are willing to give us another opportunity to serve you. Best Regards, Cristy Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Courteous Personnel

By

September 20, 2016

club

Truly enjoyable stay even with the rain. Enjoyed my bed and my room. TV was on so I did not have to try to figure how do I get a station on.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear SL63, Thank you for writing a review about your experience at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in downtown Seattle. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the bed comfortable and staff courteous. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you again the next time your travels bring you back to Seattle. Kind Regards, Cristy Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay All Around

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

We were greeted at the front desk by the friendly staff and were blown away by how kind everyone was. Really made our first impression of the city a pleasant one. We had to stay at a competitor another night after our cruise was over since this hotel was fully booked and the service was far inferior to what we received at this hotel. Great service all around.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear volsfan116, Thank you for being a Platinum IHG Rewards® Club Member and for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to read you had a great stay and found the staff kind and friendly. Thank you for your business and we hope to serve you again. Best Regards, Cristy Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just the best

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

This felt like a 5* the whole way,... Staff, rooms, food everything. Cannot fault it.
I stayed twice- once before a cruise and then afterwards and both times were excellent.

Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear loopysilvette, Thank you for staying with us before and after your cruise and for taking the time to provide comments about your experience at the hotel. I am so happy both stays were excellent. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again. Best Regards, Cristy Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Terrific mattress

By

September 18, 2016

club

Overall, a terrific hotel. Location to destination was convenient and staff was courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear colt4500, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards® Club Member and for the 5 star review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and thought the location was convenient and the staff courteous. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Regards, Cristy Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great stay in a lovely city

By

September 14, 2016

club

We were in town for an event in downtown Seattle. As more mature guests (mid to late 30's), we appreciated the polish and class the employees brought to our experience.

With larger than expected rooms, great value, and great customer service, I would certainly recommend this hotel.

We have a trip to Italy coming up in 2018 and I found out Crowne Plaza has a site there. It will be a hotel we consider for the trip now that I had a good experience here.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear RBchop, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you had a great stay and thought the staff provided great customer service. Thank you for considering staying at the Crowne Plaza during your upcoming trip to Italy in 2018. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Best Regards, Cristy Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and very clean

By

September 13, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was clean, comfortable and great location. Room was large with a good view of city and mountains. Large hotel with great service staff. Staff in the lounge

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear mmry, Thank you for being a Platinum IHG ® Rewards Club Member and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at the hotel. I am pleased you found the hotel clean and, comfortable, with a great location and great staff. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you again if your travels bring you back to this area. Best Regards, Cristy Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ok place to stay

By

September 13, 2016

Hotel and rooms were dated. Overpriced. Staff very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Hmw029, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am glad you found the location good and the staff friendly. Please accept my apology that we did not meet your expectations. It was disappointing to read you found the hotel and rooms dated. We renovated the guestrooms, bathrooms and public areas in 2014. Thank you again for your feedback. Regards, Cristy Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay and location!

By

September 13, 2016

platinumelite

I love staying at the Crowne Plaza in Downtown Seattle because it's right off the freeway and in perfect walking distance of so many things! Pike's Place, Restaurants, the Convention Center, Cinerama, and more! It's just a short taxi cab ride away from the Space Needle or Safeco or CenturyLink fields as well.

I've stayed here for 10 years and they have improved the hotel immensely since my first stay. Updating rooms and amenities, along with maintaining a very friendly and helpful staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Ant’ny, Thank you for being a Platinum IHG ® Rewards Club Member and for writing a review. Thank you also for staying with us for the last 10 years. We really appreciate your loyalty. I am pleased you find the staff friendly and helpful and have enjoyed the improvements we have made to the hotel throughout the years. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Cristy Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Horrible anniversary experience

By

September 12, 2016

Chose this motel for the reviews and location. Was our anniversary and had flowers delivered in advance to our room only to get there and not only was it not the room I was promised but there wasn't any flowers. Called the front desk and they tried to fix their mess up but the damage was already done. Will never stay at this motel again. Next time we will stay Somewhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Jhampton6299, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my sincere apology for not making your anniversary celebration special. I am sure it was very disappointing not having the flowers waiting in the room as you arranged. I regret the room did not meet your expectations. I was pleased to read the front desk agent tried to rectify the mistake we made by upgrading you to our largest suite on the 34th floor with wonderful views of downtown Seattle. Your feedback has been discussed with our Front Desk Manager to review with our staff. It is our mission to deliver exceptional customer service and create lasting positive memories for each and every one of our guests. Please call me at 206-676-3900 or email me at csmith@cphotelseattle.com so we can discuss your experience in more detail. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind Regards, Cristy Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less