Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 424 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

424reviews

  • 5 Stars
    277
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Friendly

By

February 17, 2017

club

Breakfast menu at resturant need to be changed once in a bwhile.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay and valued for money

By

February 17, 2017

club

Overall it was an excellent stay at Crowne Plaza Semarang. The staff at the check in counter was wonderful and understand how to meet the customer's request. Breakfast was excellent, lots of healthy food to choose from.Well done

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel option in Semarang

By

February 15, 2017

club

Review the attitude of front desk staff named Daniel. He was not welcoming and never offered a smile to guests. He should not be at front desk. Check his personality maybe good to other positions but not to represent the hotel name and the chain. Ladies were all smiling during check in and check out.

Kudos to the resto chef. Food was really amazing to non local guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Mr. Joaquin, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We have also noted your concerns on the issue relating with our staff that you have faced during your stay. Please be rest assured that it will be our continued endeavor to improve our services and I look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Regards, Encies Damayanti Personal Assistant to GM
Read More
Read Less

sehr guter Service

By

February 14, 2017

club

Das Hotel entspricht den Erwartungen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Der Pool ist allerdings zum Schwimmen zu klein und ein Zimmer zur Straße ist doch gewöhnungsbedürftig da der Lärm stellenweise stark zu hören ist.

Read More
Read Less

Feel 2nd home

By

February 09, 2017

Excellent service by the hotel staff, front desk, business lounge, breakfast restaurant, housekeeping

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Mr. Kumar, Thank you for your positive reviews of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we will strive to be the finest hotel in Semarang. Look forward to seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Semarang. Regards, Encies Damayanti Personal Assistant to GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and great stay

By

February 07, 2017

club

I love Crowne Plaza Hotel, Semarang. Great location. Clean and lovely hotel and bedrooms. Great services. Overall, I love it.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay and great service

By

February 01, 2017

club

This is just the hotel that I would want to stay. It is a new hotel with a great service. The location is in the center of the city, the shopping mall is just around the corner.
They also provide a free shuttle service to the airport. Simply the best hotel in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Dear Martin, Thank you for staying with Crowne Plaza Semarang recently. We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Lidwina Tyastuty DOSM
Read More
Read Less

Great service and Comfortable room

By

February 01, 2017

platinumelite

Friendly employee at Concierge, Front desk, club lounge, restourant.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Dear Ibu Iriani, Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Semarang. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided especially from our Front Office colleagues. Surely your positive comment will motivate us to provide better services for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Best Regards Lidwina Tyastuty DOSM
Read More
Read Less

Best Value Hotel in Semarang

By

January 31, 2017

I got warm welcome, fast check-in, great concierge, great room and great breakfast :)
Just for wifi, sometimes work sometimes no. But it doesn't matter as i can use my 4G.
Breakfast also great just a bit too crowded at that time as have some groups for meeting.
For Bar/Lounge i think it is too small and location in open space lobby area. But i got a nice welcome from friendly staff.
Overall, this hotel is so recommended. I will back again soon

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear S7even, We are happy to note that you have had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. At the same instance we have also noted your concerns about Wifi connection and will do our utmost to resolve them at the earliest. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Encies Damayanti Personal Assistant to GM
Read More
Read Less

Improved

By

January 31, 2017

The service of the hotel shown a lot of improvement compare to last time I stayed here.

Breakfast menu is great and excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Short but Sweet

By

January 30, 2017

platinumelite

1 night only unfortunately. Not the first and not the last. Best venue in Semarang. Centrally located, modern and great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Pukunui 71, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very appreciative of the time you've taken to share about your experience. Guest experience is an utmost priority for us at Crowne Plaza Semarang and we’re glad your stay with us was up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Semarang. Regards, Encies Damayanti Personal Assistant to GM
Read More
Read Less

nice lobby, and rooms

By

January 30, 2017

I wasn't expected such a warm welcome and nice ambience of the hotel. It is connected to shopping mall which made my life much easier when i need to get something urgent. The room is very good in size as well as the design.
Well done and i will come back .

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Akhsa2004, Your comments are overwhelming and we are very pleased to hear your wonderful words. It is our privilege to be of service. Hope to see you soon! Regards, Encies Damayanti Personal Assistant to GM
Read More
Read Less