Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 388 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

388reviews

  • 5 Stars
    179
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    29

Clean, confortible and convenient

By

February 03, 2016

club

We enjoyed our first visit to the Crowne Plaza. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and arranged for a quiet room as we requested. The hotel is conveniently located right off of the highway. Parking was plentiful and close to the entrance.

Read More
Read Less

one night in southbury

By

January 31, 2016

club

the room was clean and comfortable, staff was courteous and everything was as to be expected. Good value, too.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

January 30, 2016

club

This was a family emergency, and everyone at this hotel made our stay as easy and enjoyable as possible. The staff was friendly and courtious, the food was amzing and everything was clean.

Read More
Read Less

A little disappointed

By

January 21, 2016

Conveniently located, comfortable bed, adequate size room. I did not try the exercise room, business center, or the swimming pool. No traffic noise. This is a nothing special, clean, adequate place to stay. No sense of luxury, specialness, romance....seems a little dated. Breakfast is pretty much ordinary do it yourself. Expected more for the price. The online reservations is a nightmare and is ugly. I suggest calling on the phone.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Dear: jjct44 Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We will be renovating our hotel soon. I'm sorry you had a ugly experienced booking online.
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

January 19, 2016

I asked for a room that was not facing the interstate. Guess the Clerk does not know what that meant. I accepted the room as I was tired and it was late.

I received a bill for the stay even thought this was a free night stay. The Clerk said I would have to call back to speak to the Manager. I asked her to call the IHG Reservation Center which she did. She got the charges rev and I left. A day my IHG mastercard was charged for the stay! I called IHG Reservations to have this corrected and as of 1/18/16 they have failed to do so.

Apparently this hotel is not up to conformity with IHG policies?

Also, the rooms need to be modernized. There are not charging outlets to bed or desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2016
Dear: OXSC flight crew, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. I'm sorry that the front desk gave you a room facing the highway. I will look into this matter further and make sure we refund your credit card since it was a free night stay. The hotel will be going through a renovation soon. Thank you for you're feed back.
Read More
Read Less

Jan 2016 Stay

By

January 11, 2016

platinumelite

You might consider other places in the area before booking this hotel. I've had good experiences at IHG hotels and was very disappointed by rate vs experience at the Southbury project.

My past stays at IHG properties have been positive, this was not the norm.

This one experience/property will not deter my continuing to stay at IHG member hotels.

Can't make quick judgments just because of this bad facility.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 21, 2016
Dear LJB3, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and giving a feedback. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations because of your overall experience in our facility. Please accept my sincere apologies for the areas that we may have fallen short. While I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, I hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Your loyalty and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Grest place to stay

By

January 09, 2016

Great place to stay. Clean and comfortable rooms. the food is great and the bartender (Dean) was very freindly

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expect from a Crowne Plaza

By

January 06, 2016

The beds were quite uncomfortable and springy, there was no microwave or fridge in the room. The pool area was ok but there was no hot tub (spa) as advertised on the website. The only thing positive about this hotel is the friendliness of the staff. Other than that I would sooner stay at the holiday inn express in Southington.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 17, 2016
Dear Henry386, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff. However, I was concerned to see your disappointment with the condition of the beds and the unavailability of in-room amenities. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 04, 2016

club

Nice place to stay ! Very friendly staff throughout the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

A nice hotel away from adjacent cities

By

December 31, 2015

This Crowne Plaza is the best value, nicest and most comfortable place to stay for me when visiting family nearby. I like the room decor, the comfortable beds, and the sheer size of the guest rooms. It is one of the few times I stay in a hotel that has a bar/lounge, and it's nice to get a drink at night before going to bed. I've never ordered a full meal there, but I have seen the food and it looks pretty good.

The only negatives are; I wish there was a refrigerator in the rooms, and the breakfast is just OK. Since I come here to visit family, I can go to my mother's house and get something to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Great hometown accomodations

By

December 27, 2015

club

As always, friendly, reliable service you can consistently count on. Excellent accommodations, great value, pet-friendly.

Read More
Read Less

December Visit

By

December 23, 2015

We use the Crowne Plaza for many of our events. There are always helpful and easy to work with. The location is great with easy access from I84.
The beds were a little hard but not terribly uncomfortable.
The staff is responsive and listens to and addresses the needs of our conference participants.

Read More
Read Less