Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1008 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1008reviews

  • 5 Stars
    549
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    41

Comfy Bed-unclean Room

By

June 23, 2017

club

Our bed and general room was very comfortable BUT the housekeeping services let the property down with their lack of care to our room! Sticky bathroom floor, sticky and dirty desk, dirty glasses with dried beverage in the bottom, frayed towels and a dirty makeup sponge near the base of my bed led to a feeling of the room not being cared for/cleaned properly

Read More
Read Less

cleanliness

By

June 22, 2017

club

Finding numerous long black hairs in the tub and throughout the bathroom, streaks on the mirrors (wiped with a dirty rag), debris on the carpet (not vacuumed), we could only wonder if anything was "clean".

Read More
Read Less

Restful sleep in a very comfortable bed.

By

June 20, 2017

The room was relatively clean. The young man at the check-in/check-out desk greeted me with the appropriate title. Upon concluding my business the young man took the liberty of addressing me by my first name sans title (Mr., Mrs., Ms.). I found that offensive and presumptuous of him.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Space

By

June 18, 2017

platinumelite

It was a nice hotel, with comfortable beds. Also a great location!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

June 16, 2017

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay!

By

June 16, 2017

club

We were in Springfield for a wedding. We have been to Springfield before and always try to stay at the Crowne Plaza. We have always been happy with the level of service received and the location for us is perfect. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Many family members stayed there as well and it was nice to have a large area in the restaurant and bar to meet up several times during the weekend event. I would recommend staying at the Crowne Plaza if you are visiting the area.

Read More
Read Less

Ongoing noisy guests, no sleep

By

June 15, 2017

We were woken to yelling, slamming doors, running in hallway by numerous other guests for hours. We texted the guest service (they texted on our arrival for follow up) several times but with no response. We planned on leaving early next morning to get home, but had to sleep longer leaving later than expected.
The room looked fabulous, the technology was the best. Very modern shiek look. The layout was great. It stinks that the whole thing was ruined by other guests partying all night long, and no one checking it

Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming atmosphere for a large hotel

By

June 14, 2017

Ryan at the front desk is the consummate professional in the travel industry. He has an excellent memory and is extremely friendly. This hotel overall is top-notch and I plan on staying there many times in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding hotel

By

June 12, 2017

Excellent service and accommodation, not just another average hotel, clearly my first choice when in town, the price is definitely worth the stay

Read More
Read Less

great

By

June 12, 2017

club

great
springfield ill. crown plaza is one of the best I have stayed .

Read More
Read Less

Sub Par Crown Plaza

By

June 08, 2017

club

Rom was dirty on arrival. House cleaning manager seemed disinterested in our concerns about the dirty laundry left in our room

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing

By

June 08, 2017

I've stayed at this property before, and it was always o.k., but this time it was way below par for an I.H.G. property. The toilet wasn't working properly, running very slow. The room itself was o.k., but when I went to take a shower in the morning, the tub was filthy. Obviously never cleaned after the last guest. There were clumps of hair in the tub, not a few strands, but clumps. It looked like someone gave themselves a haircut in the tub. Fortunately, I didn't want to take a bath. I brought this to the attention of the front desk when checking out, and the desk clerk just said an unconcerned, "sorry". That's the way this hotel makes thing right. They say "sorry".

Read More
Read Less