Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 809 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

809reviews

  • 5 Stars
    405
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    38

Quiet room

By

September 26, 2016

club

Room was very quiet, atmosphere of facility was positive and inviting.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel to stay at

By

September 20, 2016

club

This is definitely a great hotel to stay at in Springfield, IL.
Overall, the hotel was very nice. It has a very nice facility, with swimming pool, hot tubs, dry sauna, and fitness center. There is also an open area on the top floor where guests can hang out when the weather is nice.
The service and staff are great too. Very clean hotel, and very close to the airport. Definitely did not disappoint during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2016
DFW Guy, It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate our guests feedback. We do hope to see you again when travel brings you to Springfield. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay, but loud

By

September 20, 2016

club

I look forward to staying at the Crowne. I requested a quiet room and was given a room on the tenth floor. Regretfully, others who were not so quiet were also given rooms on the tenth floor which affected my sleep. I was there to study for MBA classes the following day.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you look forward to staying with us. I do apologize for the challenge you encountered with noise. I can understand how that can effect someone when they are trying to study. I will definitely review with our front desk team to ensure we are trying to meet our guest requests. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff!!

By

September 15, 2016

Ryan at the front desk was so very nice at check in! Greeted me as a Spire member by name which does not always happen. Went out of his way to upgrade me to executive level room which was phenomenal! Ryan deserves to be recognized for being the outstanding team member that he is!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
FGXI, Thank you for the feedback. I completely agree with your comments and we are very lucky to have Ryan on our team. I will be sure to share your comments with him. We appreciate you loyalty to IHG and we do hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel

By

September 08, 2016

This hotel was very nice, with great amenities. It is extremely large, so be prepared to wait for the elevator. It is close to restaurants and the highway, so it is also convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Loretta, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when travel brings you to Springfield. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
Read More
Read Less

easy check in and check out service.

By

September 08, 2016

The exterior was very clean and attractive. The staff was very polite an knowledgeable . They catered to our every need during the family reunion and the banquet in the ruby ballroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you for the feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do hope all of your other family members did as well. We are happy you chose us to host your reunion. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Peaceful and spacious

By

September 07, 2016

club

Entering into the hotel the environment was very welcoming and check in staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with enough space to be able to relax and enjoy yourself.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Prezsusan, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and the interaction with our teams was pleasant. We do hope we see you again soon when travel brings you to Springfield. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable mattress and nice hotel.

By

September 02, 2016

The king room was set up very nicely and the mattress was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to get a great nights sleep. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alan Filer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Experience

By

September 01, 2016

club

The staff was incredible and informed me at check in that because I was an IHG member, that my room would be upgraded. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was amazing. For the price, I can't imagine a better experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Thank you for being a loyal member and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alan Filer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 01, 2016

club

A comfortable hotel in a good location. We were able to walk across the street to the movie theater, and there were several restaurants to choose from in the area. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, but the coffee shop was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do hope next time you will allow us to serve you in the restaurant, as we have a wonderful team of Chefs at the hotel. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Alan Filer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful!

By

August 31, 2016

club

An elegant oasis of comfort after a stressful day of travel and meetings. Crowne Plaza exuded professional ambience combined with family welcome. .

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to provide us feedback. We do hope to see you again when travel brings you back to Springfield! Sincerely, Alan Filer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great bed

By

August 30, 2016

club

good over all stay liked the bed great lounge meeting room was a little cold.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you for writing a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Alan Filer General Manager
Read More
Read Less