Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 271 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

271reviews

  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    10

Beautiful hotel

By

March 22, 2017

club

Friendly staff. Beautiful clean hotel. Large room and bathroom

Read More
Read Less

Staying in Crowne Plaza is a pleasure

By

March 18, 2017

I try to stay here as and when I come to Stamford. This is a great place to stay with lot of breathing space (you know not too small for a city kind of a location). They can improvise with adding microwave and fridge in all rooms (which I believe they have started it to add fridge now). They can also provide free breakfast and do something related to the parking charges (either give it for free or add to the room rate - to avoid multiple expenses to report in case of business trips). Bathrooms have partial glass cover from the shower, so there is always water outside the shower location and one have to be careful not to slip and fall. Nice location to a lot of good near by places including eating and parks to walk, etc. Great rooms and good inside the rooms. Pillows can be more harder (like memory foam - wishful thinking - or better to bring you own pillow). This pillow thing is a problem anywhere you go, not just crowne plaza, but other than small issue like these, Crowne Plaza is a very good place to stay in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear APRO, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza in Stamford. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We have finished adding all of the fridges to the rooms and hopefully can move on to microwaves next. Thank you for all of your great suggestions, I am going to review them with the team so that we can definitely improve for the future! I hope you will join us again next time you are in Stamford. Sincerely, Kelsey Keating Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. One of the best hotels in the area. Great hotel for the pruce can't say enough good things about this property

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear Tom 1963, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza in Stamford. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Kelsey Keating Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza

By

March 16, 2017

Great property, excellent personnel! highly recommend if in act by the shore to consider!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear Belting1, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza in Stamford, we greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback. We hope that you will visit us again very soon! Sincerely, Kelsey Keating Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

March 11, 2017

club

Very clean fast internet and great staf . The food was amazing as it was the room service. I travel a lot and I really enjoyed this hotel. Speacilly i loved the food

Posted byHotelStaff
March 12, 2017
Dear Jesusdblc, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza in Stamford. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you again soon! Sincerely, Kelsey Keating Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, amazing service and amenities.

By

March 06, 2017

Everything from the friendly staff to the complimentary aromatherapy kit made this stay top notch.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Dear Tessmwoods, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Crowne Plaza in Stamford. The aromatherapy kit really takes relaxation to the next level. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kelsey Keating Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Attentive service and beautiful property

By

March 03, 2017

platinumelite

I had somewhat high expectations going in because I’d heard it was a relatively new property and the pictures looked very nice. When you arrive the atrium is amazing, spacious yet peaceful. Then once we got to the front desk the young lady checking us in was professional yet very friendly. As an IHG Platinum Elite member I received a lovely room upgrade, and the rest of our stay was off to a great start. The one (little) bit of trepidation I’d had when planning was that I was concerned a Crowne Plaza would be a bit stodgy; perception corrected! This is a beautiful property, well maintained and with friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our dinner at the 2701 Restaurant. The bartender/waiter was very helpful and attentive. The next morning when we came down to breakfast we were immediately greeted, seated, and served coffee before heading over to the well-stocked breakfast spread. The servers were very warm. All together a great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear Quest195, Thank you so much for your spectacular review and for choosing the Crowne Plaza in Stamford! We are beyond pleased to learn that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. It was truly our pleasure to have you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Furthermore, thank you for being a Platinum member; we truly appreciate your loyalty! Sincerely Jem A. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Stamford

By

March 02, 2017

We stayed here overnight and the room was not cleaned, there was a wrapper of some sort by one of the beds. The shower had hair on the walls and you can tell the toilet tissue was not replaced as it was half a roll. When I made the reservation I included that we would be 2 adults and one child and yet we were assigned to a quiet floor.
The positive of the stay is the lobby is nice and the breakfast is ok. It wasn't a horrible experience but not what I expected for a hotel in Stamford

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Dear Thisisleisure, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback regarding your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza in Stamford. We are sincerely sorry to hear that your stay was so unpleasant. It is our goal to ensure satisfaction of every guest and we clearly failed you. I will be sharing your feedback with our team so that we can improve for the future. Sincerely, Kelsey Keating Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convention going after 10pm on a week night?!

By

March 01, 2017

club

During my stay there was a Jewish College convention that went on the sunday/ Monday evening of my stay. The convention lasted well after midnight and they used the PA system well into the night. On Monday night I had enough and called the frong desk. I was told that they would be finishing up soon and got hung up on. I was not pleased at all. Come to find out some of my coworkers called and complained about the same thing. Not very happy with this due to the noise ordinance of 10pm quiet time and the event was not made to be quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Dear awifeyb, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza in Stamford. We deeply apologize that your experience was unpleasant. It is our goal to be able to provide everyone with a nice room and a comfortable night sleep. I will be sharing your comments with our team to ensure that this is handled better in the future. We hope you will visit us again on your return to Stamford so that we can provide a wonderful experience to you. Sincerely, Kelsey Keating Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

The room had a staunchy cigarette odor

By

February 27, 2017

club

in general the hotel was nice, however the room had such a bad odor that all my stuff were smelling from smoke a long time after I left and I asked one of the cleaning staff to spray some disinfecting or any other refreshner and she didn't have anything or/and didn't understand English

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Dear nJoyyrstay, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback regarding your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza in Stamford. I am terribly sorry to hear that you had such a staunchy odor in the room. This is defninitely not our standard as we are a non-smoking facility for a reason. We hope you will visit us again and we will ensure your room smells fresh and clean. Sincerely, Kelsey Keating Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay in Februrary

By

February 27, 2017

The location of this hotel works best for me. When I can also count on a clean roomy place to stay with a nice work-out facility, also within walking disance of my work place and a quiet heating/cooling unit in the room, I have all that I need.
Even with snow outside, the sidewalks were cleaned off so I was able to get a walk and job in outside.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Dear Zagster83, Thank you for choosingt he Crowne Plaza in Stamford. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you next time! Sincerely, Kelsey Keating Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

February 27, 2017

club

room was nice, clean and comfortable. Very well decorated, and bathroom and shower worked well.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Dear eng25, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza in Stamford. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your valuable feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kelsey Keating Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less