Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1441 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1441reviews

  • 5 Stars
    805
  • 4 Stars
    341
  • 3 Stars
    142
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    71

Syracuse

By

June 23, 2020

Nice convenient hotel. Will be nicer once their lobby can open up after Covid

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Overall

By

June 21, 2020

I’ve never written a review on a hotel before but this time I had to. Everyone was super friendly, the hotel is extremely clean, It was really quiet, the bathroom was great, and the bed was so comfortable i don’t even remember falling asleep! Its a bummer they don’t ask where you want the room, i ended up on the second floor and i didn’t get a pretty view, which i was hoping for, but other than that everything was absolutely great.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

June 20, 2020

Okay hotel. I was upgraded to a "suite", which was really just two connected rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Not what we expected

By

June 19, 2020

I’ve stayed here before and had an excellent experience. Not the case on June 14. I waited 12 minutes, a sign saying had to step away, to be greeted by a less than kind front desk attendant. When I ask about suites she rolled her eyes and said, “no, not here”. When we got to our room, on the 17th floor, although I requested a lower level room, I was surprised at how run down the rooms had become. Then a $15 parking fee for the nearly empty garage, made the hospital rate HIGHER than all the other Upstate special rates. Super disappointed and won’t stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location for quick trip to Syracuse University

By

June 16, 2020

platinumelite

Visited the campus and this Crowne Plaza was right up the road!

Read More
Read Less

Circular Pizza Slice Rooms

By

June 14, 2020

It is a clean completely refurbished 1970s Holiday Inn. The rooms are pizza-sliced shape because the hotel is 14-sided, with a central circular elevator core.

The bathrooms are oddly shaped with modern styling but very small due to the architecture. The elevators are also stylish and odd. You press the floor you are going to outside the elevator while you wait, then you just get in and it takes you there. This sometimes means it will direct you clockwise to a different elevator than the one you are standing in front of.

Finally, I never like parking fees - even in a big city.

The location near a great veggie restaurant is perfect and right near campus.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

May 27, 2020

platinumelite

The only real negative thing that I have to say is the room size. I know that durring the time of my stay the prices were reduced however, I would still have paid more for a larger room.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday weekend

By

April 02, 2020

club

This was a great experience however i do not like the bathroom shower room. I wish there was a jetted tub in the rooms that would have been amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Guest Experience

By

March 19, 2020

club

I had a very pleasant stay. The rooms were nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was clean, however, I didn't appreciate the way the shower was designed, it was stationary, so, therefore, had to stand right underneath it.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza - Syracuse

By

March 18, 2020

club

Stayed here for a meeting at the university. Had a terrific stay and will stay here again the next time I come back to Syracuse.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Review

By

March 16, 2020

club

Excellent establishment that really went approve and beyond to make my stay enjoyable! Highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

March 15, 2020

platinumelite

i went to this hotel for business purposes for working in the area it was close to my job i do wish they had microwaves in each room but they had a food service on site thank you for letting me share my experience

Read More
Read Less