Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 702 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

702reviews

  • 5 Stars
    376
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    32

Crowne Plaza

By

February 27, 2017

Friendly staff and hotel serves a great breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

February 26, 2017

club

Very clean, close to SU campus! Second time staying for a game highly recommend! Even with a busy bar, we were promptly served and got our food!

Read More
Read Less

Syracuse Trial in Fed. Ct.

By

February 20, 2017

club

Stayed one week at Hotel while in Syracuse to try case in Federal Dist. Court. Hotel room was modern, comfortable, conveniently situated, and well adapted to work in room. My only criticisms of room were:

1) Lighting - not enough light in room. At night with curtains drawn, room very dark. Have to turn on all the light fixtures to get enough light.

2) Heating - when the temp. outside very cold, difficult to heat room enough to be comfortable.

3) Storage: No dressers, drawers or storage whatsoever to put clothes away. Had to live out of suitcase for a week

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

February 19, 2017

I stayed for a week. Not the best, but it beats a motel. It's a smaller establishment, but its downtown and prices are fair. If you are looking to save money in the downtown area I recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful and comfortable

By

February 18, 2017

club

We had great service throughout our stay. The rain shower is amazing and this is the second time we have stayed here. I love the line of shampoo

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay at the Crowne Plaza

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

Wonderful time at the crowne plaza in Syracuse.
Thanks to all the outstanding employees
Everyone was great from the front desk
To housekeeping to Dining including the library
bar which was a fantastic place to chill out with
A local draft beer. So good. All bartenders and
Servers were Outstanding with a special shout
Out to Victoria and Evan. Thanks to the chef as
Well. The food was sooo tasty and you definitely
Get enough to eat. We hope to return sooner
Then later. Thanks again!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and value

By

February 15, 2017

club

The location and staff make this a great choice for your stay in Syracuse, combined with having some of the better prices on/near the hill. The rooms are on the small side when you choose two beds, but are still comfortable. The real highlight is the staff: from the front desk, to the shuttle, to the bar and restaurant, everyone I've dealt with in man stays has been great. Definitely recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Noise on highway

By

February 14, 2017

Should of had room away from highway room to close way to much noise no sleep

Read More
Read Less

another stay at the Crowne in "Cuse"

By

February 11, 2017

platinumelite

Crowne Plaza is my hotel of choice in Syracuse and this location despite several changes in the name/ownership over the last 12 years. Centrally located, and nice staff with clean surroundings and rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 10, 2017

club

Excellent hotel with fine staff, well organized shuttle for the airport

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Was Good Not Great

By

February 05, 2017

Usually the Crowne Plaza is much better for the value but there is something missing at this location. Could not put my finger on it but it is lacking something,

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel. Great rooms and friendly staff.

By

February 05, 2017

club

The front desk greeted me as an ihg rewards member. Asked me questions on my room preference and then found me a nice room on the 15th floor. The room was very clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. I would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less