Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 744 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

744reviews

  • 5 Stars
    399
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    34

Excellent service

By

April 23, 2017

club

Staff was helpful. Driver was very friendly and waitress at restaurant excellent. Hotel was nice. Bathroom was small.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful customer service

By

April 22, 2017

We recently visited Syracuse, NY to take care of some business and explore what the city had to offer. When we checked in, the person at the front desk was very friendly and suggested different places for us to visit and eat at during our stay. Our room was spacious and clean. The bathroom had an amazing shower head installed and the towels provided were so fluffy and soft! Everything worked properly (shower, lights, electricity sockets, thermostat, etc.) and met all of our expectations. Room service was very kind and accommodated us based on the sign we left on the door. Everything was wonderful.

What really made our trip fantastic was the amazing customer service we received from the Guest Services/Night Auditor, David S. We ended up in an unfortunate situation, but David graciously helped us throughout the entire ordeal and went above and beyond his duties and any of our expectations of a hotel employee, given the circumstances we were in. He really turned our trip around and saved it from ending up rather sour and unfortunate. We probably would have missed our flight the following day if it were not for him. His kindness and dedication to excellent customer service will always be remembered and appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Not completely satisfied

By

April 21, 2017

For a relatively expensive hotel, I thought that the Housekeeping staff was very poor. I booked my room on-line but when I arrived I think the room rates were a bit higher. I didn't complain because I didn't have my original; booking confirmation with me. The front desk staff did well to correct the housekeeping error and the bar tender was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed from advertising photo

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

Lovely, exotic hotel for the weary corporate worker, flight crew, or Retired couples.
This hotel square footage was disappointing, no complimentary breakfast for the cost of the room.
The description says pet friendly, but there is a real place for them to use without crossing the main street, or the animal getting freaked out by the noise from busy interstate right outside.

Read More
Read Less

I already made comments regarding our stay.

By

April 19, 2017

My wife and I were very happy with our stay and I already made comments.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable hotel

By

April 16, 2017

I used an online app and discovered the Crown Plaza. Excellent decision to stay. I will stay again when I come back to Syracuse

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel but poor housekeeping

By

April 14, 2017

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse recently, and I was very impressed with the property--a unique architectural setup, innovative elevators, and a decent in-house restaurant. What did not impress me was the poor quality of housekeeping at the hotel.

I travel for work approximately 42 weeks out of the year and stay exclusively with IHG properties. The housekeeping service during my stay did not live up to the standards I've come to expect from IHG hotels. In fact, I've stayed in (insert cheap brand name since your system won't let me mention them by name) motels with better service.

- Used glasses were never replaced or even rinsed out throughout my five-night stay
- The ice bin liner was never replaced during my whole stay
- Provided shampoo was never replaced during my whole stay, so my last morning there I had to use soap to wash my hair.
- The bed typically looked like it had been made by an 8 year old--covers haphazardly pulled up to the top of the bed, not the crispness you would expect from someone being paid to do the job
- It didn't look like the sink had been washed out even before my first night in the room

The hotel was otherwise fantastic, but I was incredibly disappointed by the poor quality of the housekeeping that took place during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommended

By

April 12, 2017

I recommend the Crowne Plaza, and would consider it for future professional activities.

Read More
Read Less

Location, Comfort, and Class

By

April 10, 2017

club

This is a beautiful and modern hotel. Excellent bar, restaurant, and exercise facilities. Staff is warm, inviting, and most of all helpful. Parking is $15/night but close and easy.

Read More
Read Less

Ear plugs

By

April 09, 2017

club

The reservation staff was extremely friendly the check-in staff was also very helpful however the final verdict is could not sleep at night extremely disappointed need earplugs

Read More
Read Less

Crown plaza

By

April 08, 2017

club

Small rooms, with even smaller bathrooms, and not in the greatest neighborhood

Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience

By

April 08, 2017

The whole experience was great - starting with them being fast and efficient getting everyone checked in. We were there for the Syracuse half marathon. The opened the restaurant early for breakfast and also grab and go's. They extended check out for an hour so runners didn't have to rush. I thought everything was very considerable. Rooms were very clean along with the rest of hotel. All the staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less