Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 614 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

614reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    29

Friendly staff and clean rooms

By

August 22, 2016

club

The Crowne Plaza staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Jen286 Thank you for taking the extra time to let us and our future guests know how we are doing. We loved hearing that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. Jeremiah Toles Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed.

By

August 21, 2016

club

The service was terrible. We stayed for my sister's wedding, which was held at the Crown. We requested an early check-in, which I know is not guaranteed. We arrived at 12:30, were told our room was still dirty and would be ready by 2pm. We were understanding of that. So we ate lunch and came back at 2pm. Still was not ready. The front desk staff told us he would bump up our room on the cleaners list. As of 3:45, the room was still not ready. Went back at 4 and were told the room was ready and the employee made us feel like it had been ready for hours with his tone of voice and never offered an apology. Meanwhile, almost everyone else there for the wedding was able to get into their room except one of my cousins. I was to be at the wedding rehearsal at 5 and could not get into the room until after 4 to shower and get ready. There was no apology made by the front desk and no offer of a discount, breakfast or anything. We had received a confirmation a week prior to our stay which stated check-in was 3, but then were told check-in was 4. Horrible communication and unprofessional service by the employees. In addition to that, the morning of the wedding, the front desk staff did not have the ready room open for the bridal party, as promised and had no idea where we were supposed to be. I dealt with them as they frantically called 2-3 different people, and sifted through a binder with papers flying out of it only to find a wrinkled document stating what room we were in and what should have been waiting for us. We were on a very strict schedule and this did not help, and also stressed the bride out unnecessarily. When the limo arrived to take the bridal party to the church, the driver was in the wrong spot and arguing with hotel staff. I came over to help, was told they would take care of it, only to have an employee come running after me about 3 minutes later as I was leaving and asking me to talk to the limo driver. Completely unprofessional in all aspects. In addition to these ridiculous mishaps, other things only added to the experience, such as: slow service in the restaurant, with unequal portions (my husband and I got the exact same thing and his was twice the size), odd comments from the desk staff (I lost my phone charger and thought I may have left it in the ready room. His response, "Well... That's unlucky."), other family that had to wait for rooms, a cousin with a baby and milk that needed to be cold that was told they could not have a room with a refrigerator, while just about everyone else had one, and a hair in my salad at the wedding reception. I am strongly disappointed as I have stayed at other Crown Plaza's and never had these types of issues. For someone in the wedding party, I would have thought that staff would have gone above and beyond for the bride and groom's family and friends, which was far from the case. I tried my hardest to keep all of these happenings unknown to my sister as I did not want it to interfere with her wedding weekend, although some of them obviously did.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Unsatisfied MOH I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience with our hotel. Rest assured that we take this very serious, and will be addressing every point you make with our staff and management team. The good news is that we received positive feedback from the bridal party, and are thankful that you were able to help them make their stay a pleasant one. Jeremiah Toles Manager
Read More
Read Less

Last stay (Aug 16, 2016) in Syracuse Crown Plaza

By

August 20, 2016

platinumelite

new staff - not recognized as Platinum member, hotel no longer provides complimentary breakfast for IHG members (even platinum). They did allow for delayed checkout for a few hours since we had a meeting prior to getting changed for a golf outing.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
MTraveler I'm sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not the great experience we hope to offer our guests, as a Platinum IHG member we happily provide a choice of amenities, however its a standard for all full service hotels to not provide breakfast based on your IHG membership, we do however offer several packages that include breakfast, including the new Member rate, that gives you a deal on not only your room, but your breakfast add on too. Jeremiah Toles Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good for Business Trip

By

August 18, 2016

Rooms are very comfortable and large. Banquet staff very helpful. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
DT2010 Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay, we loved hearing from you, and look forward to seeing you again next time your travelers take you back to Syracuse. Jeremiah Toles Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent staff

By

August 16, 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff, good hotel location, comfortable. There is some muffled highway sounds from I-690 but not enough to disturb a good night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Jar01 We loved to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope that if you travel back to Syracuse we have the opportunity to see you again. Jeremiah Toles Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Crowne-ing Moment!

By

August 16, 2016

It was our 40th anniversary. I must have mentioned that while booking our reservations. Upon arrival, we were treated like royalty! When we arrived in our room, there was chocolate covered strawberries, a bottle of champagne, and towel folding art of two swans kissing! It was so perfectly over the top! Wow...we have never been made to feel so special. We certainly chose the right place to spend our anniversary. We will definitely be back. Thanks Crowne Plaza!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
RRcoolRon We are so happy that you had a great anniversary, congratulations, and thank you for making us a part of such an important day! We loved having you stay with us, and cant wait to see you again when you return to Syracuse. Jeremiah Toles Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

August 13, 2016

club

Hotel conveniently located to suit our business needs. Staff polite and very helpful. Room clean, comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Missann5 Thank you for letting us know how we are doing, it was great to hear from you. We love when our guests are happy, and it seems like we are on the right track. We appreciate you stopping by for a visit, and hope to see you again should you find yourself traveling back to Syracuse. Jeremiah Toles Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Review

By

August 13, 2016

club

- Do not eat at the hotel's Restaurant. Food portioning was large. Food presentation and taste was lacking.

- Room Showers were awesome. The shower head is within the ceiling; therefore, the water is blasted directly down onto you.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
engr716 I just wanted to take a moment an apologize that our food was not the decadent meal me hope to provide all of our guests, we are currently in the process of updating our menus, and providing an even better experience for our guests, we hope that if you return to Syracuse, you give us another try, and let us show you how we can do so much better. Jeremiah Toles Manager
Read More
Read Less

good service and food

By

August 11, 2016

club

I don 't wish to write all this. The air conditioner was very noisy.To use the toilet when the door was closed first you had to step into the shower.Taking a shower was hard if you did not get your hair wet.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
histo Thank you for letting us know about some of the problems you had during your stay, we value our guests feedback, we will discuss as a team how to handle these occurrences , and hope you give us a chance to show you we can do better, should you find yourself traveling back to Syracuse. Jeremiah Toles Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business friendly

By

August 10, 2016

I always enjoy my stay at the CP. good location, friendly staff, quick breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Rose74 Thank you for taking the extra time to let us know about your stay, we loved having you back again to visit, and are thrilled you enjoyed yourself, including the breakfast at our Redfields Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Jeremiah Toles
Read More
Read Less

Great experiance

By

August 08, 2016

club

Great location, next to Strong Hearts Café, Vegan restaurant. Hotel staff were nice and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Boxcar43 Thank you for taking the extra time to let us know how we are doing, it was great to hear that you had an enjoyable experience, and even had a chance to explore our neighborhood, being so close to Syracuse University, lets our guests experience a wide variety of food choices, including our very own Redfields on site. We hope to see you again next time you visit Syracuse. Jeremiah Toles Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable facility

By

August 07, 2016

club

For short personal or business stays, its a great convenience. Location is centralized. Rooms are comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
dbla Thank you for letting us know how we are doing, its great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We are glad our close proximity to downtown and Syracuse University helped make your stay convenient. We hope that should you find yourself traveling back into Syracuse, that we have a chance to see you again. Jeremiah Toles Manager
Read More
Read Less