Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 819 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

819reviews

  • 5 Stars
    547
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    21

Clean rooms

By

January 20, 2017

Nice hotel. Had a conference there. Staff were all helpful and the visit was successful

Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff were quite helpful

By

January 20, 2017

New employee was guide helpful and knowledgeable about the rewards program

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Terrible Internet Access

By

January 20, 2017

club

Guest room was great. Guest room internet access was TERRIBLE! Could not do my work in the room at night. Internet was fine in the meeting room.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and great location

By

January 19, 2017

Always stay at this location when traveling in Tampa. They have always exceeded my expectations. Vey comfortable rooms/beds and the staff is always friendly and on top of things.
Great location and new revamped menu.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place, Great Price

By

January 19, 2017

The hotel is very conveniently located to TIA and Westshore
Mall and Tampa Stadium, is very modern, clean and comfortable, the staff is awesome and the restaurant has great food and friendly staff, definitely will stay with the Westshore Crown Plaza again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Thank you very much for the fabulous review and for letting others know our location was convenient to everything you needed. We are also delighted to read your fantastic comments about our staff and well-maintained facility. Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore! We look forward to having you back soon! Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tampa experience

By

January 18, 2017

Staff helpful. Shuttle service great. Rooms clean and roomy. I personally liked the fact the sink is out side the shower area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for your amazing review of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. It is great to read that you were impressed with our helpful staff, shuttle service and your well-appointed room as well. Thanks again for your business, we look forward to having you back for another visit! Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Will come again!

By

January 18, 2017

club

Rooms are modern, clean and the beds were very comfortable. Staff was exceptional.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for the fabulous review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are so delighted to read that you loved our courteous associates and your clean and comfortable room. We hope you will stay with us every time your travels bring you to Tampa. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

January 17, 2017

club

Unfriendly desk staff, no refrigerator in room or attempt to resolve. Had to put ice in sink. Overall not a beautiful place in comparison to other Crowne Plazas.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
We are very sorry that your stay did not live up to Crowne Plaza standards. We never want our guests to leave unhappy, and I will share your feedback with our staff for further review. Thank you for staying with us, and safe travels in the future. We do hope you will reconsider and stay here again should your travels bring you back to Tampa. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Loved the room

By

January 17, 2017

Room was very comfortable. The problems I did have were resolved and another guest issue (yelling and screaming profanities at 1:00 am) was very concerning but it did end pretty quickly and did not happen again! It disturbed other guests on our floor, as it was so loud it sounded like it was in my own room) The overall staff was very friendly! I would stay again despite the issue with another guest!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for your valuable feedback of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are delighted you loved your clean and comfortable room and the excellent service provided by our courteous associates. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward welcoming you back again. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

January 17, 2017

loved the hotel; loved the shower; hotel smelled nice, not stale; dinner was excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for the fabulous review of your stay. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our well-kept property, our facilities and our delicious food offerings. We are delighted you stayed with us at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, and we hope to see you again soon! Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gutes Businesshotel

By

January 16, 2017

club

Hat alles gepasst, Zimmer etwas klein aber noch ok. Personal ist sehr freundlich und schnell. Wir kommen wieder wenn wir dort in der Nähe ein Hotel benötigen.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
I am so pleased to read you had an amazing stay at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore! Thanks for mentioning our staff for the excellent service they provide. I will share your compliments with them for the job well-done. We appreciate your business and can’t wait to welcome you back soon. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

2 Nights of No Sleep

By

January 15, 2017

We stayed here for two nights. Upon check-in of our room around 9:00 pm, we noticed right away that the air conditioner was extremely loud. We called maintenance and they came up three times without any results. We then requested we move rooms. The maintenance person handed us a key in the hall without a word, like we were really bothering him, and then did not offer to assist us in any way with the move.

The 2nd room was also loud, but not as bad.

Do not even think that you will get comfortable sheets. They actually made noise when you moved them because they were so stiff. Very uncomfortable.

We stay at a lot of IHG hotels (we are platinum members) and have never experienced this kind of stay, uncomfortable, noisy and very rude maintenance person.

On a good note, the front desk staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. Although you liked the facilities provided by our front desk associates, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with our maintenance team. Our goal is to provide the highest customer service, and we continually strive to improve our efforts. We have addressed your concerns with our specific department and have taken corrective action so this does not happen again. Thanks again, we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent experience you deserve. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less