Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 939 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

939reviews

  • 5 Stars
    615
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    28

Compassionate Staff

By

May 23, 2017

The Staff was very compassionate and helpful. We experienced a family emergency prior to our trip and had to check -in 9 hrs. later than expected. The staff was very understanding. This made the difference in our stay.
The rooms were clean and comfortable but without great staff this would not have mattered. We would have had a great room but little sleep. So thank you to the staff at Tampa Westshore location!

Read More
Read Less

Lakeland Crowne Plaza

By

May 23, 2017

Excellent hotel. Cabana Suite upgrade was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Recent Visit

By

May 22, 2017

club

Overall, I enjoyed my May 2017 stay (it was not my first stay at this hotel). The hotel is conveniently located near the TPA airport and shopping. The staff is extremely friendly and the restaurant/room service provides the right balance of variety and cost.

I would enjoy additional lighting in the guest room (but this is a comment I make for EVERY hotel...I love light). Also, I would like to see additional exterior lighting in the parking area (especially in back of the property).

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

May 22, 2017

club

Nice Hotel near to everything I needed. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel with some issues

By

May 22, 2017

This hotel is beautiful. The view from the top floor is really pretty. Breakfast buffet is excellent. Costumer Service is great. The only issue I encounter is that the shower walls and floor has some mold in them. This is a problem that can easily be corrected with some Tilex but it never happened in the 5 days I stayed there.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great access to area attractions.

By

May 21, 2017

We were quite pleased with our stay at the Crowne Plaza. They have very nice amenities. It was comfortable and a great place to relax from a busy day. The staff were kind and helpful. We look forward to staying there again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay and friendly staff

By

May 19, 2017

I've stayed in a few different hotels when traveling and generally find the Crowne Plaza's to be a great go to hotel when I don't the area.
I've stayed at this location in Tampa a few times and the staff is always courteous and friendly.
The only real issue (if you want to call it that) is that parking out front can be limiting and if you park on the side you have to drive around the building. The back parking lot is unfinished and after a rain gets a little messy. It never looks good pulling up to pick up clients in a muddy car. My last stay it looked like they were working on it so hopefully it will be resolved soon.
The bathroom could use a brighter light or a light over the shower area.

Read More
Read Less

Tampa groove

By

May 11, 2017

club

Great rate, great room, friendly and helpful staff. I believe I will stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 11, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is located in the great area. Next to the shoppings and very close to the Aquarium where you can take a boat tours. 25-30 minutes away from the Clearwater beach.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, breakfast is expensive

By

May 10, 2017

platinumelite

Overall it was a very good hotel. The only complaint I have is that the hotel staff chose to run an automatic floor sweeper/mop machine up and down the out side walkway outside of my room later in the evening. It was in the time frame of about 8:30-9:00 PM. The other issue was that the breakfast was expensive. I personally did not have to pay for it because of a corporate rate I was given, but other guest I am sure do. At a daily charge of ~$17.00 USD this to me seems excessive for the quality of breakfast you are given.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

May 05, 2017

club

Room smelled like mildew! Bed uncomfortable . This hotel has the potential to be so much better. Get rid of the afternoon receptionist, she is so rude !

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and comfortable beds

By

May 04, 2017

we stayed on night prior to our cruise from TAMPA and would stay again if in that area. The staff was great and made sure all of our needs were met.

Read More
Read Less