Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 852 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

852reviews

  • 5 Stars
    559
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    15

lovely place

By

September 25, 2016

lovely hotel, right on the beach, friendly staff and the tapas at the bar is amazing!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Paula, Thank you for your fantastic feedback! I will be sure to pass this on to the rest of the team. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic as always

By

September 21, 2016

We were in Terrigal over the weekend to visit Family, as we often do we decided to stay at the Crowne as each and everytime we have stayed here we have enjoyed our stay. The rooms are always spotless and comfortable and the service cannot be faulted in any way.

On checking in we had a lovely staff member Denise check us in, it was so mice to have someone to an interest in where we had just traveled from and why we were in Terrigal. Denise's customer service was amazing, extremely friendly and most importantly genuine.

I would recommend Crowne Plaza Terrigal with no issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Millie, Thank you for your Wonderful feedback. I will be sure to pass this on to Denise and the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Best Regards, Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 18, 2016

When I first arrived a mini-bus of businessmen had just got there before me and there were about 30 people at reception. Thus I did not bother checking in as I would have been 1/2hr standing so I drove off to have 9 holes of golf at Terrigal. Upon my return some 1 1/2 hrs later, i was the only one at check-in, which Alyssa did efficiently and with a smile.

Kirsty from Housekeeping was very friendly and I was very impressed by a Pool Cleaner who came to me when I was in the Spa and told me he had moved my clothes to another pool chair because the strong wind had blown them off the chair and towards the pool. Very considerate.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear MYC30, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to find that your stay was enjoyable. We are sorry that on your initial arrival you crossed paths with a group arrival. However it seems as though fate needed you to be by the green. We appreciate all of your comments and pleased that there were staff members that played an important role in you stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Best regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bedding

By

September 18, 2016

Bed pillows were far too soft to hold my head up to read in bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Chartered Accountant, Thank you for your feedback. Please feel free on the next occasion to bring this to our staffs attention. The comfort of our guests is paramount for the enjoyment of their stay. We would have been more than happy to provide other options to improve the bedding. We look forward to another opportunity to have you stay with us again. Best regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location to enjoy natural view

By

September 12, 2016

Its a nice feeling when the staff welcome you back by name with a genuine smile.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear MareeMaree Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. Our team are delighted that they again provided a high standard of service and genuine welcome to the hotel on your return. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for the five star rating. Best Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A relaxing stay

By

September 06, 2016

We totally enjoyed coming back to Crowne at Terrigal.
All staff were courteous and helpful, especially at Reception and in Seasalt.
Great location for a short break.
Great value as an IHG member. The Stay and Dine package is a a winner.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear Cooke28 As a valued IHG Rewards Club Member, thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are pleased you had a relaxing stay ejoying the stay and dine package and that our team provided courteous and helpful service throughout your stay. Thank you for the five star rating and we look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely room great service great food

By

August 30, 2016

club

I don't often get a chance like this. This was done on a seniors special. But I can't praise the hotel enough. Everything was top notch. The staff the room the food. Everything was great. Even when I couldn't work out how to change the tv channel, The young lady at reception was up in a flash to show me. Unlike a lot of people with we oldies, she was polite, not short tempered and nothing was a problem. I really can't speak highly enough. If I can ever get another special I will grab it with both hands. Thank you Crown Plaza for my getaway.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear myf1 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are pleased you enjoyed an opportunity to enjoy a break at the hotel and that you were impressed with the lovely room, great service and great food. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

August 23, 2016

club

HI team the room was comfortable and the view was beautiful - our stay was lovely and check in staff very engaging.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Dear Pem49, Thank you for your feedback. We were very glad to find that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you on the next occasion very soon. Best regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Loved the food, pool and spa

By

August 15, 2016

club

Being on the beach side we had a lovely balcony and it was just an amazing weekend

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear belyndak Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are delighted you enjoyed the facilities in the hotel including the dining options, heated pool and spa. The views from your in-room balcony provide a lovely view overlooking Terrigal Beach and we are pleased you had an amazing weekend. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

August 08, 2016

club

Do not stay on a Sunday night as the nigh club is in full swing and you will not get any sleep before midnight.

Great location with beach across the road, walking and swimming for the fit. Or many eateries in walking distance and good shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear Charlieboy24 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location of the hotel with it's close proximity to the beach. On your next visit to the hotel please contact Damien Crook, Reservations and Front Office Manager so that we can ensure your stay is memorable for all of the right reasons. We hope we may see you again, Best Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Value for Money

By

August 08, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay. The staff were absolutely lovely. Rooms were clean and up-to-date, with a nice view.
Breakfast was excellent - Locals deal great value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Traceyg2211, Thank you for your feedback. It was great to see you took advantage of our locals deal and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the next occasion. Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

August 06, 2016

platinumelite

Breakfast was delicious but a bit expensive for light eaters

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Lizil, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your 5 star rating and value you your comments about our Buffet Breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Best regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less