Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 820 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

820reviews

  • 5 Stars
    344
  • 4 Stars
    273
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    43

Beautiful exterior - Incredible Front desk staff - HORRIBLE MAID SERVICE

By

September 19, 2016

club

Upon entering the hotel which we got into after 9 pm we were greeted by a wonderful smiling women who was incredibly sweet and attentive. My son and I proceeded to our room which was mediocre but the bathroom smelled like urine. We went to dinner to Jack asters and were in bed by midnight. At 7;30 am a knock on the door and then an entrance of the cleaning staff walked into our room while my son and I were sleeping. I was very upset that a stranger entered our room at 7;30 am. My child was sleeping and a day wehere we were able to sleep in, became a day we were frightened and then couldn't go back to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Guest, The time you have taken to provide the specific details of your recent stay is appreciated. Let me first of all apologize on behalf of our Housekeeping team. All your concerns have been brought to the attention of our Housekeeping Manager and will be discussed with the employees involved. I can assure you that we do continually gather, review, and compile the comments and utilize them in how to best modify practices/procedures and identify product deficiencies and opportunities. Our goal is guest satisfaction and I would like to stress that the experience you had at our hotel, is not indicative of the level of service the team at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport is committed to provide. I hope that we will have an opportunity to change the negative image you currently have of our hotel. Elena Naryjania Rooms Division manager
Read More
Read Less

Substandard service

By

September 19, 2016

Reserved 2 bed room which I was told was not available when I checked in at 3 p.m. After being assigned twice to tiny one bed rooms, I was finally given a larger room with king size bed which was satisfactory. Just a hassle.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us feedback of your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the fact that we were not able to accommodate your room type request. I greatly appreciate that you have given me the opportunity to address your concerns. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again at our in the future. Elena Naryjnaia Rooms Division manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

September 15, 2016

club

It was a lovely stay. The staff are all generous and friendly. Always willing to help. Even if it to poor a cup of coffee or get us a new key.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your recent review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay and we appreciate your kind words. Sincerely, Fariyal Hasham GM
Read More
Read Less

Good business stay

By

September 12, 2016

Met my expectations. Was comfortable and the service was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We're thrilled to hear that you had a successful stay and enjoyed our friendly service. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, Fariyal Hasham, GM
Read More
Read Less

nice

By

September 12, 2016

good location from airport, clean updated rooms, full exercise room
good place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, our rooms and our amenities during your stay. Thanks for the recommendation and we hope to see you again during your future travels. Sincerely, Fariyal Hasham, GM
Read More
Read Less

Good for the night before an early flight

By

September 09, 2016

Make no mistake, this is an airport hotel. It's perfectly adequate for a quick nights stay if you have an early morning flight, but I wouldn't look too much else. Having an airport shuttle is nice, but it only runs every half hour. Also my room keys did not work when I got to the room. This really gets on my nerves when I check into a hotel. If I need to lug all of my luggage back to the front desk to get sorted, I'm not going to be pleased. This seems like it should be an easy fix.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

September 07, 2016

club

Our stay was excellent! Would highly recommend.
Plan to stay again in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of outlets and poor internet

By

September 01, 2016

Having only 4 outlets, 2 of which are occupied by tv/coffee maker, was disappointing. With 4 people in the room we had to take turns to charge our phones (very slowly).

For the first hour of our stay the internet was as advertised and we had no complaints. When we returned for the night the wireless would be cutting out every 5 minutes, extremely slow speeds, and in general very unreliable.

No fridge or microwave in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 25, 2016

club

The hotel was very clean and staff were very kind to me. I was there on business this time though have stayed here in the past when going on vacation.

It is a great place to stay, close to business centre and lots of places to eat!

I would recommend this hotel anytime!

Read More
Read Less

King of fake upgrades

By

August 23, 2016

I have stayed here over 5 times now and this location has to be the king of fake upgrades. If you are Spire or Platinum Elite and are expecting an upgrade to a suite, do they have a suprise for you. Suites are never available even if the parking lot is empty, they instead will "upgrade" you to their executive floor which consists of the only floor they have actually updated in the past decade. If that floor is full you will magically get "upgraded" to the quite floor where house keeping doesn't start until 10 am, which doesn't benefit me much if I leave early for meetings. If that floor is full I'm sure the next upgrade it to a floor that comes with an extra towel. I don't mind not being upgraded when the hotel is fully booked, but for the amount I stay with IHG, I expect to get upgraded if I can look online and see that suites are in fact available. I will have to be desperate to stay at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience while staying with us. I can assure that this is not our typical service. Your feedback has been brought to the attention of our IHG Champ and Management Team and we will ensure proper measures are taken to ensure that this does not occur again. I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly hope that you will choose to stay with us again and we can ensure that you enjoy a wonderful experience at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel. Elena Naryjnaia Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

general

By

August 22, 2016

platinumelite

Overall it was just ok. Not bad but nothing memorable. I had much better experiences at your properties in the UAE. Albeit to be fair we only stayed one night arrived at 1030 pm an checked out early the next morning.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay. Shuttle service a mess.

By

August 22, 2016

club

We chose Crowne Plaza because we were renting a car from Payless, and it was very easy to drop off the car and stay at the same hotel. We had a very early flight the next day.

The room/bathroom was good. Front desk was good.The room was noisy due to the loud A/C coming on and off constantly. My family slept fine-I can be a light sleeper.

I was disappointed with the shuttle service to the airport. It was totally a mess. The 2 drivers did not give any direction.There were a lot of people using the service at this time in the morning and it really became a scramble. My family was separated between 2 shuttles. It was very lucky that we got all of our bags back, as I didn't know what bags had been put where, and we were dropped off first. There was no consideration for me and my 4 year old--we had to install a car seat at the back of the bus.

For an airport hotel, the shuttle service should be streamlined and organized, not the mess that it was.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear Guest, We are disappointed to see that the hotel has not exceeded your expectations. We strive to leave our guests with a positive lasting impression and can see that we have fallen short of our goal. Your feedback will be shared with our Maintenance and Guest Services Management teams so we may work towards improving the areas that you have noted. Please do feel free to contact the hotel directly when making your future bookings so we may ensure your ongoing stays are flawless. Elena Naryjnaia Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less