Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 574 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

574reviews

  • 5 Stars
    250
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    42

Downe Plaza

By

June 26, 2017

Overpriced breakfast! $17.50 for a breakfast that is free at most places. It's a buffet for Petes sakes! Windows were dirty, pool was dirty, and hotel had a stale feel to it. Old, cheap fixtures in the bathroom that were falling apart. And put an incidentals hold on my card at Checkin!! Elevators were slow and sounded terrible. This place is a mess!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 26, 2017

Clean room, friendly staff, great food all needed in a good hotel, this is a great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Simple and comfortable

By

June 21, 2017

club

We loved the bed, hotel looks lil rusty but do not judge the book by its cover.
Pretty decent place for few nights.
Restaurant is not best place to eat. And you have to walk all the way to front desk for tooth brush etc and to use microwave, as there is no microwave in the room.
Overall I am satisfied.

Read More
Read Less

In Vacation

By

June 20, 2017

Beds were very good,
Not enough towels.,
Oh but was a little smell of humminity in the room. But everything was ok.
Next time will look to stay in your hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast staff experience and limited room service

By

June 19, 2017

I'm not sure if it was a weekend issue, but the breakfast service offered was of the poorest standard I have ever experienced. The staff just didn't seem to care. They provided me with no help at all, I had to repeatedly ask for things such as hot water for tea. The food was cold and in other cases burned / over cooked. There was very poor signs so you couldn't tell what was what, and only half the containers were full. The whole place was dirty. The staff seemed more intent on checking their phones then looking after the customers.
I am more disappointed that I filled in a written complaint and despite being there for another 5 days, no one contacted me to explain, apologise or even thank me for the feedback.

Room service menu choices are very limited.

The bathrooms need a refresh as does the gym equipment, much of it was broken, and the gym area lacked towels.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

June 16, 2017

platinumelite

Room was clean, and service was good.
Internet somehow didn't work for my iphone, and for my other android phone, the internet was good for a period and just stopped working the next morning.

Read More
Read Less

Close to enough!

By

June 15, 2017

club

You don't have to drive too far from airport. Nice getaway.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

June 14, 2017

club

Last minute ... was very pleased with our choice and will choose this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

June 13, 2017

Everything about this property and the daily operations are wonderful. From the staff to the soft pillows, comfortable beds. The entire property is clean, quiet and relaxing. The staff were all ready and eager to help you in any way they could. I spend more time in hotels than I do in my home. And this was by far the best experience I have ever had. I was truly sad to have to leave. But you can bet when I'm back in the area this will definitely be my home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Union City

By

June 13, 2017

I stayed for 13 nights at the Crowne Plaza Union City location for work and when it was time to check out, I did not feel as if they viewed me as a Gold, soon to be Platinum IHG member valued guest. Value is decent for the surrounding areas but seems to fluctuate a little more than most depending on the nights you stay. Television selection could have been better. Breakfast should at some point be discussed to be included as complimentary.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room

By

June 12, 2017

Bedding was not changed. Requested for new bedding house cleaning only changed one sheet in a double room, when requesting to change other bed, request was frown upon. When I noticed only sheets were changed I asked for four fresh pillow cases to change myself, that was also irritated cleaning staff. After cleaning staff left, I found blood stains on the comforter which was not changed. I didn't even bother requesting for room service for the request of the week due to poor attitude and poor quality of cleaning. My toiletries where also half used with lipstick stains on it. I had my own set of toiletries so that was not an issue. Overall it was very poor experience.

Read More
Read Less

Could be better.

By

June 12, 2017

club

Being away from home I love to FaceTime with my family. Unfortunately, the wifi was very slow! The elevator was slow as well. Breakfast buffet was too expensive. Several cars drove too fast in the parking lot. What I did love was how nice the room was and the customer service and friendliness of the staff.

Read More
Read Less