Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 462 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

462reviews

  • 5 Stars
    191
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    36

Great staff

By

February 19, 2017

club

You get what you pay for . Outdated and the room that was given to us was very dusty . Convenient for our last minute stay but not the best experience.

Read More
Read Less

Lee

By

February 18, 2017

club

Old carpet, thin wall. No one at counter for check in or out. Staff not helpful.

Read More
Read Less

great weekend value, week day not so much

By

February 17, 2017

club

The room was lovely and clean and the bed couldn't have been more comfortable. We stayed at the hotel due to a family emergency so were grateful to be able to have no problem getting a reservation for Sunday night at such a reasonable price. We extended our stay for an additional night and were told the price for Monday night was $100 more. We left Tuesday but had to return on Wednesday and was told the room was now going up an additional $100. This was not ok so we moved to another facility. The hotel has a buffet breakfast for $17 which is pricey when all u want is coffee and a muffin. Would be nice to be given the option to order something without ordering the buffet. Plus the food was sub standard, cold eggs and luke warm coffee. Most places any more include breakfast. The night we got there we had dinner late in the bar and it was excellent so we were surprised that breakfast wasn't very good. This is a great priced hotel on the weekend. If you are going during the week you will be paying nearly $200 more a night than the weekend rate.

Read More
Read Less

Great location in East Bay

By

February 17, 2017

I would recommend this hotel if coming to the Hayward/Fremont area. Great location and great value. I stay in it every time I come here for business.

Read More
Read Less

Nice short getaway

By

February 15, 2017

location is great, close to 880 ,and Chinese restaurants within 5 mins. Parking was a little bit hard at night since 2 events were held on the date I checked in.

Read More
Read Less

Poorly Maintained Rooms

By

February 13, 2017

platinumelite

The bathroom, HVAC and windows all had issues. It's a place to sleep but not what you would expect at a Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

February 13, 2017

club

My friends and I stayed here for three days and nights. We would recommend this hotel if you are staying the Bay Area

Read More
Read Less

Nice room with lousy tv

By

February 12, 2017

Everything about this facility is wonderful . . . except the cable and/or satellite selections on the tv. The local channels were excellent. When you got up into the higher channel numbers, the national channels, the programming did not have a clear picture and the [programming was off time with other local carriers of the same station. For this reason I would never do and extended stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Value

By

February 11, 2017

club

Property needs updating and better cleanliness. Given its effort to be a 3 star hotel, it has a long way to go.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

February 11, 2017

club

Good room, I liked it. Nice and clean and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

excelent facility

By

February 10, 2017

The Crowne Plaza always takes great care of me when I visit the area. Front staff goes out of their way to make sure I am recieved well, and my needs are met.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice

By

February 09, 2017

club

I always read reviews before I book rooms. The review for many hotels in the Union City area were not that great. I chose Crowne Plaza because of many good reviews and I was not disappointed. The staff were professional and friendly. The room was great with a long wide counter top in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were perfect. Virtually, no outside noise and I was overlooking the pool and walkway area. The room was clean and the amenities were everything they advertised. I would absolutely stay there again on future visits to the Bay area.

Read More
Read Less