Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1083 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1083reviews

  • 5 Stars
    522
  • 4 Stars
    271
  • 3 Stars
    132
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    67

great room

By

April 21, 2017

club

in my preference i requested a "quiet" area but we were placed next to a loud family, that was the only negative

Read More
Read Less

Happy

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

The review is too long and repetitive. The hotel was good, no complaints. The breakfast was a little expensive. Some of the front desk staff were abrupt and many were great. I cannot remember names. Hotels was a very good experience except the elevators were very, very slow for availability.

Read More
Read Less

We are very happy with our anniversary celebration.

By

April 21, 2017

club

Friendly staffs modern room with all comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect getaway

By

April 21, 2017

club

Beach, food, drinks, rest ! We truly enjoyed the beach and proximity to downtown Ventura.

Read More
Read Less

Everyone was friendly and the room was decorated and comfortable

By

April 21, 2017

club

I enjoyed the size of the room amthe decor and the cleanliness. We had a fabulous view of the beach from our belcony. Very friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Nice view

By

April 20, 2017

club

Upgraded room is well worth it. Great view and plenty of space.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms

By

April 20, 2017

club

Rooms were nice., however, the room was not ready when we arrived and had to wait in the parking lot for 2 hours.

Read More
Read Less

Renovations Made A Great Difference!

By

April 19, 2017

club

I stayed at this location a number of years ago when it was still a Holiday Inn -- and it was dumpy and embarrassing, as I had recommended it as a place for a group of us to meet. I was skeptical but decided to give it another chance after reading about renovations, primarily because the location is ideal for Ventura Beach. What a difference! Like a whole new hotel inside! The room was big and comfortable with excellent views of the ocean, and we could walk right out onto the boardwalk, which we did from pier to fairgrounds. I was very impressed, and will be back. (The picture is from the balcony in our room.)

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful and relaxing stay.

By

April 18, 2017

club

Wonderfully updated appearance. Check in was a little slow, but being the start of the Easter holiday it was understandable. Room was beautiful and very clean. Requested and received an upper floor for the view and was not disappointed. Bed was a little hard for me, but I like a softer bed and always bring my own gel pad. The noise from the train and freeway were there, but not overly objectionable. Bathroom was very clean, but an upgrade to the toilet tissue is in order, it's a little rough, the other toiletries were very nice. Had room service for breakfast, the service was fast, but order was wrong and had to be taken back. It was corrected quickly and returned. Parking could was a challenge especially for a larger vehicle, which I had. Pool looked nice, but a hot tub would be a wonderful addition. All in all we had a wonderful relaxing stay which is just what we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hospitality

By

April 17, 2017

Very friendly staff accommodating to clients needs. Very family oriented good with children. Spectacular vies of the ocean.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience

By

April 17, 2017

club

The staff was friendly and accommodating. I lived that the Erin was modern and clean, obviously recently renovated even though the lobby is sorely outdated. The location can't be beat, you can basically walk right onto the beach. Great wifi, no trouble there, and the lounge staff was great about letting me work in there with a view of the beach without ordering food. Some things are overpriced like the room service and the parking. I had an okay meal in the restaurant, not great. And I wish there'd been a hot tub....they need a hot tub! Regardless, I enjoyed my time here and I'd stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Looks better online

By

April 14, 2017

Just keep a few things in mind:
"Ocean view" is quite loosely defined. The view is mostly if a parking garage unless your room is toward the front of the building. And even then the hotel sits at an angle so it's a diagonal view. There is also a train that comes by periodically at night and blows a whistle that can wake the dead. And don't even think about checking in late at night. Dealing with the criticisms and the attitude from the front desk clerk working the night shift is not an experience I wish to repeat. Ever. The day manager did her best to make it right, and the location is great for walking along the boardwalk or downtown Ventura.

Read More
Read Less