Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1202 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1202reviews

  • 5 Stars
    611
  • 4 Stars
    288
  • 3 Stars
    136
  • 2 Stars
    95
  • 1 Stars
    72

Clean and updated

By

August 23, 2017

club

This dog friendly beach front hotel is clean and updated throughout. The staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable. We stayed for two nights with our golden retriever and she was welcomed in the lobby and in the outside seating of the restaurant. The location was great for dog walking and exploring Ventura as the hotel is situated right on the beach with an ocean view, ocean breeze, and great amenities. It was our first trip to Ventura and the Crown Plaza, but we will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room. Great location

By

August 22, 2017

club

Nice room and location but balcony could be cleaned up or updated a bit. Air conditioner from upstairs dripped onto balcony; but nice view. TV could be larger.

Read More
Read Less

One of the BEST staycations I've ever had.

By

August 18, 2017

I found this hotel through IHG and booked with my rewards points. WOW... I can't believe this incredible hotel was only so few points for a rewards night. I planned a trip for my mother and I to get away and the hotel staff was so friendly and accommodating. The man at the front desk, Lorenzo, was so kind and because we were a part of IHG, he bumped us into a larger room at no cost! The rooms here are so clean... just beautiful. Our room had a view of the ocean from both balconies and it felt like we had our own little apartment on the water. We ate at the hotel restaurant, ordered desert by room service and drank at the hotel lobby bar. Everything was so tasty that we really didn't need to leave the hotel at all. The fire pit overlooking the water was soon our favorite nightly hangout spot and we met tons of great people. I also want to say thank you again to both Lorenzo and Marie at the front desk. They were so lovely and good to us on our stay... so much that we booked another night! I told all my friends about this place and I can't wait to come back in October. I use to go out to San Diego for a staycation but after this hotel... I"m coming back to Ventura as my #1 choice. Thanks for a wonderful time!

Read More
Read Less

Noisy

By

August 18, 2017

club

Loved the ocean view but when you sit on the balcony you are met with road noise

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Getaway Hotel!

By

August 17, 2017

Have always loved this Crowne Plaza but this time was even better with the newly updated rooms. We were upgraded to a beautiful parlour suite (1007) overlooking the courtyard walkway/boardwalk/ocean/pier - perfect for us. We started our getaway with an excellent check-in experience, then drinks in the Aqua Beachfront Bar/Lounge which has a fantastic view and the option of sitting on the outside patio. Very attentive and pleasant servers who never let our drinks go empty - 2 thumbs up for that! :) Then a relaxing time in our 2-room parlour suite before an excellent dinner at the Aloha Steakhouse located right outside the hotel door - very convenient! An after dinner walk along the boardwalk then an in-room movie ended a perfect night at the Crowne. The blackout shade in the bedroom is a nice touch for those of us who enjoy sleeping in and our room service breakfast was fast delivery and excellent in every way. The Crowne Plaza, Ventura will forever be our "go to" hotel for a romantic getaway!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

August 17, 2017

platinumelite

It was the last day of the county fair. The fireworks were spectacular. Luckily we had the perfect view from our balcony.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms and nice employees

By

August 16, 2017

club

Room really nice and beds comfortable. Had nice balcony.
Most everyone that worked there was very pleasant.
I liked patio and pool area, was surprised no hot tub.
Only problem 1 elevator working first day so long waits.
we did enjoy our stay!!

Read More
Read Less

Best 4 days we've had in a while

By

August 14, 2017

Any problems you may have ask for Zeke although all the staff was great , if you decide to have a drink at the bar ask for skirts and let him know the O'duols crew sent you , but it's an amazing hotel with a beautiful view I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends , thank you Crowne Plaza

Read More
Read Less

Bucket list dream

By

August 12, 2017

club

Suite bathroom towel rack would not stay on wall
and could not get the pull out couch to fold back up
For sitting.
Everything else was wonderful
Parking attendants great!
Desk personnel wonderful!! -Javier front desk mgt. made it all happen!!!
Breakfast coffee made my day
Thanks for my bucket list dream coming true.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing location, pretty good hotel.

By

August 08, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay at this beachfront hotel! The pool and firepit are ocean front and can't be beat but I really wish they had a hottub.

In hindsight I wish we would have asked for a nicer room, ours overlooked the AC units and it was so loud you couldn't really be outside despite the oceanview-- plus the furniture was a total after-thought (Literally folding office chairs!) and water was dripping down from the floors above.

Overall the staff was professional and the hotel was clean and updated. We'd stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

August 07, 2017

I am here at the Crowne Plaza often for business and love this hotel. I feel it makes my trip a mini vacation.

Great Place to Stay!!

Read More
Read Less

Great views!

By

August 07, 2017

club

My room had been recently remodeled and was quite nice. The entire stay was good, and would have been great if the elevators were functioning properly. I believe they were being upgraded. I recommend staying here and will come back again.

Read More
Read Less