Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 943 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

943reviews

  • 5 Stars
    437
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    84
  • 1 Stars
    62

Great views of the ocean from our room

By

September 22, 2016

club

This is the perfect place to stay to feel relaxed with the ocean views and the sound of the waves. The bar / lounge area is very roomy and comfortable with TV's to watch the games. Sitting around the large fire pit with drinks was nice. The work out room is great too with the views of the beach. I always get such a good night's sleep here after a long walk on the beach. I wish I could have stayed longer!!

Read More
Read Less

very nice hotel

By

September 20, 2016

love staying at the beach. The staff if very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Hello 1judy, Thank you for letting us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We're glad to see you had a very nice experience and thank you for the comment about our very friendly staff as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed with condition of the room.

By

September 20, 2016

club

The Hotel is undergoing much needed rennovation in Oct. It was difficult to see deferred maintenance in a sold-out hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Hello Debantor, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We do appreciate your understanding about the upcoming renovation and we hope to serve you again soon. Please reach out to me when you think you may be coming up this way again as we hope to be completed with our guest rooms by mid-February. My direct line is 805-651-5201 or my email is dwood@cpventura.com. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

September 19, 2016

Right on Ventura Beach; excellent service, friendly staff, comfortable beds -- wonderful getaway for a Mother/Daughter afternoon and night!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Hello Frannie27, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We're glad to see you had a wonderful experience. We appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel, excellent service and our friendly staff as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Terrific Hotel

By

September 16, 2016

club

Crown Plaza has a terrific location right off the freeway and on the beach. It is just a short walk into town, and the Ventura boardwalk goes right in front of the hotel, so it is easy to walk in either direction without having to walk in sand. Nearby is the pier and a couple of other restaurants. When we checked in, we told the wonderful lady it was our 55th anniversary, so she took some time to look for a particularly nice room. Since our room wasn't ready quite yet, she gave us 2 tickets for free drinks in the bar. The bar has a nice view of the beach and a fire pit in front that must be nice on chilly evenings. Our room must have been recently remodeled, because everything looked clean and new and was very attractive. Beda were very comfy and there was a good choice of pillows. Our room had a good view of the beach and pier, and we spent a few pleasant hours sitting on the balcony reading our books. For breakfast the next morning, we went to Nom in the hotel, where we had Huevos Rancheros which were very good. We did think the breakfast prices were a little high, but I guess that is to be expected in a nice hotel like this one. Overall, we had a very nice experience at this hotel and would like to return.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Hello SusieQD, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and the staff as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ventura Crowne Plaza Jaunt

By

September 14, 2016

club

A tired poorly run hotel that is in a great location without any parking for the paying guests

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Hello carbonlandmark, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Since you did not have a great stay it seems; if you would like to reach out to me to discuss further, my direct line is 805-652-5101 or my email is dwood@cpventura.com. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful location

By

September 10, 2016

Also, Ventura is a lively ,walkable town, with good shops and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Hello vovovo, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We're very glad you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed Ventura and the hotel. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manger Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Great Location but not Modern

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed for 1 night on Labour Day weekend. Great location however rooms were not very modern or appeared cleaned. Spider webs noted, dust noted on bathroom vents which were dark yellow / black in colour. Mattress was not comfortable, lumpy. Great location, but personally, would consider alternative location in the future. Hotel room was not at all like other typical crowne plaza locations.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Hello ShadowBeez, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I also read your other IHG survey regarding your stay; if you have time and would like to discuss further, my direct line is 805-652-5101 or my email is dwood@cpventura.com. I look forward to speaking with you and seeing how we can be of better service to you in the future. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for a getaway!

By

September 07, 2016

club

The Crown Plaza with it's warm and knowledgeable staff
provided the perfect home base for a get away weekend in Ventura, California. The location is steps away from the beach and with 2 blocks you are on Main Street.
You actually do not have to ever use your car. The pool is ocean view as is the bar. A great choice for your Ventura stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Hello Tomgirl56, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We appreciate your comments about the hotel and our location as we too feel very fortunate to be here. We look forward to serving you again soon for another getaway. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

September 06, 2016

club

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza a dozen times.
Highly recommend it.
Great service and location
5 Stars!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Hello Chase 7, Thank you for letting us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel and our great service as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. We look forward to serving you again soon; as you may know we are renovating all of our guest rooms at the end of October and will be finished by mid-February; if you come before ask us to see the model room as we're very excited to upgrade our rooms. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awful room and bad service!

By

September 05, 2016

Booked queen size bed. Arrived at hotel to a line all the way down the hall for check in. Then I was told all we have is full size bed sorry, nothing else available. Got to the room and it smelled like mold, the shower head was broken and the worst bed Ive ever slept on! Checked out at 6 am. How was your stay? Told her and she said "oh I'm sorry about that". This is how they treat their Gold elite members!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Hello Cars08, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am sorry to see that you did not have a great stay with us; since I do not have your contact information, if you would please back out to me; my direct line is 805-652-5101 or my email is dwood@cpventura.com. I look forward to speaking with you and making this right. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Great location and Great Staff

By

September 02, 2016

platinumelite

This is my favorite IHG property. The location is spot on, and the staff is extremely attentive. I could not ask for a better stay. We took the train to this location which is a short .3 miles away, and we walked to the property from the Amtrak stop. We did not need a vehicle for our stay. The beach is right there, downtown is right there; in short everything is "right there". I look forward to making this a quarterly routine.

The hotel is on schedule for remodel with some remodeling already done, and all is looking well. For a hotel right on the beach, this value is excellent. Management sets the right thermostat for employees and employees genuinely appear to enjoy their positions at this property.

Thank you, Crowne Plaza for taking good care of us. We will see you soon!

Read More
Read Less