Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1005 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1005reviews

  • 5 Stars
    467
  • 4 Stars
    251
  • 3 Stars
    131
  • 2 Stars
    90
  • 1 Stars
    66

Excellent stay - refurbished rooms great

By

January 22, 2017

club

great experience - the hotel was looking a little tired and worn but when the refurbishment is finished it will be back to 5 star

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful bed and great, attentive service

By

January 19, 2017

club

I stayed on two separate occasions in January in two different rooms - different floors and different aspects. Both rooms had great views but I particularly liked the west facing aspect for fsbulous sunsets and watching the surfers! Everything about the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach is super.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza-Jan 2017

By

January 19, 2017

The room we stayed in was newly remodeled. The "barn door" style bathroom door was interesting. The only thing about the door is that it opens toward the beds and let's the light shine thru. This was an issue as I got up first to go to work while my wife and kids stayed in bed.

Read More
Read Less

A wedding

By

January 18, 2017

club

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The exception was due to construction of rooms on the lower floors. The noise seemed to echo up the elevator shaft. Our room was beautifully remodeled. I did not care for the specialized door leading to the bath room. It was a sliding barn door type of door. Actually felt privacy was lacking.

The view was amazing and we enjoyed watching the surfters and the beach scene. Beautiful.

We ate breakfast two times in the hotel restaurant. Really not very good. Food was barely warm and seemed as if it was reheated rather than freshly prepared.

Parking is a problem. Area did not seem secure.

Read More
Read Less

Mean front desk staff

By

January 18, 2017

club

Front desk staff needs to treat everyone with a little more kindness.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Hello Msti, Thank you for taking the time to let us know a little bit about your stay. You seem to have not had a great experience; if you could please reach out to me to discuss further that would be great as I do not have any contact information from this survey. My direct line is 805-652-5101 or my email is dwood@cpventura.com. I look forward to hearing from you so we can make this right. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Love the new rooms and ocean view!

By

January 18, 2017

club

Great place for a staycation. Beautiful new rooms with a great ocean view. Walking distance to the pier and downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Great Remodeled Rooms

By

January 17, 2017

I really enjoyed the remodeled rooms and the nice view of the beach and ocean from my 7th floor room. The showers were large and the pressure excellent. I would definitely stay here again for business.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Update

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is being renovated and the work that is being done has improved the property

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel.

By

January 16, 2017

Rooms were upgraded with a modern look. Bathroom space was minimal and no breakfast provided.

Read More
Read Less

Christmas Stay

By

January 16, 2017

Staff was great while we were there over Christmas!

Read More
Read Less

Bed location / bathroom counter space/bathtub

By

January 12, 2017

1 Since your remodel, the bed in our room was on the wall where when in bed you couldn't look at the ocean.

2. Bathroom needs more counter space.

3. Bathtub was taken out. I love a warm bubble bath when traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Broken Promise

By

January 10, 2017

club

Hoping to have a great room when we got to this room when an employee took it all out when we checked in. We were promised to be on a higher floor to avoid the noise from the renovation that was going on and to have a great ocean view but we were placed on a lower floor and facing the parking lot across the street.

Read More
Read Less