Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 930 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

930reviews

  • 5 Stars
    429
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    123
  • 2 Stars
    83
  • 1 Stars
    60

Shabby, expensive rooms

By

August 24, 2016

The rooms were very outdated and the bathrooms very small and totally in need of renovation. It looks like there are plans for a reno, but until then they should not be charging what they charged me for the shabby room. Great location right on the beach and by the pier, though.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Hello rej88, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Yes, we are to start the renovation right after our summer months in October. If you would like to reach back out to me since I do not have your contact information through this survey. My direct line is 805-652-5101 or my email is dwood@cpventura.com; we could discuss a future visit after the renovation in late February 2017. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Dogs barking at 4rth floor

By

August 23, 2016

club

This is short stay at Crown Plaza, Ventura Beach. Hotel is located just near the beach and walking distance to the fair. The hotel has a good location but since I my room was on the 4rth floor, dogs barking at night did not help me achieve a full night's rest. Every time the elevator stops at 4rth floor, my next door dog barks.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Hello William_Texas, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We apologize that your room was on our pet friendly floor; we always try to have only those with pets on that floor; sometimes when we're selling out we do not have a choice. If you would like to call or email me, my direct line is 805-652-5101 or email is dwood@cpventura.com. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

August 23, 2016

club

The location was excellent. Ventura beach is just in front of the hotel, and side view of Ocean from inside of the guest room. The bed was comfortable too. Watching sunset from the bench in front of hotel was unforgettable memory. I will stay again in this hotel for the next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Hello shaunkhan, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We're glad that you had a good time and an unforgettable memory, we love to hear that. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

August 22, 2016

club

Enjoyed a quick one day staycation with our family at this hotel. Received a room on a higher floor, as requested which allowed us to catch a beautiful sunset AND fireworks from the fairgrounds. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. Looking forward to another stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Hello mamarrazzi, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We appreciate you kind words regarding the hotel and our friendly staff as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great guest service

By

August 21, 2016

The staff is so great. I could not ask for more. Even though I do not use all of the services each time, I appreciate having a pool, fitness center and laundry service available.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Hello CABWDC, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel and "our great staff" as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel at the Beach

By

August 20, 2016

club

This was a great location with a friendly staff. I loved being steps from the beach and a short walk to downtown for shopping and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
hello lovefortravel, Thank you for taking the time to let us about your stay and the 5-star rating. We appreciate you comments regarding the hotel and our friendly staff as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

We love it

By

August 18, 2016

club

We come here every year. Its comfortable, Great Bar, and good restuarant, very affordable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Hello chipj1967, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We're glad to hear that you loved your stay and we appreciate your kind words about our great bar and good restaurant. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

overall great

By

August 15, 2016

platinumelite

great location right on the beach and close to jobsite location where i was working. Also was close to several great golf courses to choose from when had down time from work. was a little pricey but that was due to the county fair going on as well as the Dallas Cowboys training camp being in town also. but overall everything was great about this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Hello dhenire7, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We're glad t see you have a overall great time and stay with us. We look forward to serving you again soon and hope you get some more good golf in. When you're able to come back stop in and ask for me and I will let you know about more golf courses in the area. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

August 14, 2016

club

My family recently stayed at this property. We were impressed the moment we drove up. The landscaping was colorful and very pretty. The front desk was very friendly and welcomed us right away. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Normally when we stay in a hotel, our biggest complaint is the bed. Not this hotel. We highly recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Hello lovecali, Thank you for taking the time to us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel and our staff as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

It is not Crown Plaza quqlity

By

August 12, 2016

platinumelite

This did not live up to our expectations of a Crown Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Hello rdscls, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations and would like to know more if you would like to reach out to me. My direct line is 805-652-5101 or my email is dwood@cpventura.com. I do look forward to hearing from you soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Beach Getaway

By

August 10, 2016

Great location, short walk to downtown, restaurants, clubs, beach, pier, bars and fairgrounds.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Hello Chuck B. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

poor experience

By

July 30, 2016

needs upgrading - not as good as other crown plaza hotels I have stayed at - not extras for being a spire elite customer. Staff did not listen to what I was saying when questioning the bill and actually argued and over-spoke me rather than listening before they responded

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Hello helen11111111, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay; I am very disappointed that you did not have a great experience; if would like to reach out to me to discuss further my direct line 805-652-5101 or my email is dwood@cpventura.com. I look forward to hearing back from you so we can make it right. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less