Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 407 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

407reviews

  • 5 Stars
    251
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    16

great Place

By

July 06, 2016

Staff is amazing and very helpful. Location is great close to shops, restaurants and movie. Easy to get to from interstate and we watched fireworks from the room. Again the best part of the location was the staff

Read More
Read Less

Great staff horrible service

By

July 05, 2016

club

If I were to stay again I would want to stay in the same room. Because I'd like to see if they have ever fixed the shower graffiti issue.

Read More
Read Less

A Must for your Business stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

Very nice- great place to unwind after long meetings - will stay here again as often as I can

Read More
Read Less

Good experience, No major shortcomings.

By

June 28, 2016

club

Likes:
Free Breakfast,
Clean and functional bathroom,
Friendly and helpful staff,
Fairly comfortable bed.

Dis-Likes:
TV was small and 720p,
Some common areas were too short.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing

By

June 27, 2016

Very unprofessional staff. Housekeeping never made up our room on Saturday until we asked about it TWICE. It was finally made up by 7 pm however the sweeper had not been run. Very disappointing service for a Crowne Plaza property.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Average Stay

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach Town Center was just an average experience. I made the reservation about a month in advance and called the hotel directly to convey my room preference (high floor, away from the elevator, quiet area, early check-in etc.). While they took the information down, I also ensured my IHG preferences were updated on my rewards account online.

Upon arrival, I was able to check in early at around 2:00 PM - however I was told that the highest floor available was the second floor. My wife and I are loyal IHG Platinum Elite members, so I was expecting that the room request I made a month ago would easily be honored. Besides, as Platinum Elite members, we're entitled to an upgrade if one is available. Had the woman checking us in bothered to check our IHG rewards status before just handing us the check-in sheet and pre-swiped room keys that were prepared first thing in the morning when they set the day's arrival reservations, I wouldn't have had to pressure her for a room closer to the specifications I had requested when I made the reservation. Fortunately, she "just happened to find something a little higher than the second floor" - a king corner suite on the concierge floor (8th floor), and gave us voucher cards for the breakfast buffet every morning of our stay (which is rather good, by the way). Rooms on the 8th floor of this hotel require a room key swipe in the elevator for access. This floor is very quiet, the staff ensures that groups of guests are not placed on this floor, slamming of doors on this floor are explicitly discouraged, coffee is put out every morning by the 8th floor elevator doors, and housekeeping will not begin cleaning or prepping rooms on the floor before 10:00 AM.

Overall, the room quality was average. The bed was comfortable, but the tub was pretty dirt (worn and stained). There were some leftover bits of stuck-on soap still on the soap shelf if the shower, and there was toothpaste still in the sink...both of which were a little disgusting. This made me a little concerned about how well the bathrooms are cleaned between guests. If there's anything that should be thoroughly cleaned after a guest vacates a room, it's the tub/shower, sink, and bed.

Like I mentioned above, the breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. They had fresh fruit, REAL scrambled eggs, sausage (alternating between patties and links), bacon, buttermilk pancakes, biscuits and gravy, real southern grits, oatmeal, etc. The young man and woman working in the restaurant area during breakfast hours were very friendly and attentive to the guests while they were dining, but I noticed it took quite some time to bus the tables. This prevented me from eating in the front dining area close to the buffet one morning, as five different tables had dirty dishes and silverware still on them well after the guests had left.

While our hotel stay was just average, I am happy that we were eventually provided with the upgraded room and breakfast vouchers that typically come with being IHG Platinum Elite members - I just wish that would have been recognized before I had to ask for them. This could have been easily caught ahead of time if the woman working the front desk would have provided the normal greeting to IHG rewards members. I also had to remind her to credit my IHG rewards account with the routine 300 "check-in" points. On a final note, this hotel is situated directly off of I-264. If you are in a room on the interstate side, you will hear highway traffic continuously. If this is a problem for you, I'd insist on a room on the other side of the hotel. And while this hotel refers to itself as located at Virginia Beach's Town Center, it's not at all close to the Town Center area - it's way too far to walk, so you'll need to drive or take a cab/Uber!

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear Nate_S, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the breakfast selections we have to offer. We would like to apologize for the service you received during check-in and the room accommodations you had was less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice place away from the beach

By

June 20, 2016

club

If you do not want to be on the beach, this is a great place to stay. Friendly staff andvery clean facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

June 20, 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay. Very comfortable.
The staff was friendly and very attentive -- from Jordan at the front desk, to Toni at the lounge, to Kathy and Ronja in housekeeping, they made me feel welcome and appreciated.
A great place to stay in Virginia Beach on business.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at this hotel

By

June 12, 2016

platinumelite

Good location, great staff, clean rooms. However, slow internet, not the best A/C although the room cooled off okay, but the humidity remained in the room. Very dim lighting, especially bedside.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

June 03, 2016

platinumelite

The staff is well trained and most accommodating. Good value for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Hotel, Friendly

By

June 01, 2016

club

Excellent stay. Rooms were updated. Staff could have not been nicer. The property is older so didn't expect it to be as nice as it was on the inside.

Very large rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff, Comfortable Room, but Bad Amenities

By

May 23, 2016

club

The staff of the hotel are quite pleasant and seem to genuinely care about your needs, however the hotel itself leaves quite a bit to be desired for what it is. First off, the internet quality is terrible. As in, it has the stability and speed of poor quality 56k dialup (I tested it multiple times at different points in the day and got similar results). Secondly, the gym is very dated, to the point that the equipment that is functional is likely unsafe. Thirdly, the pool was completely out of order for the majority of my stay. Not a big deal for me, but certainly less than ideal for, say, a traveling family. On top of this, the laundry facilities for guests are, strangely, in the locker room, and the men's machine was out of order for the entirety of my stay. In addition, the grounds are just kind of shabby, and the location, which is right next to a freeway with no noise barrier, is very loud.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 03, 2016
Dear nfutvol, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for taking the time to share your comments. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff and found our room to be comfortable. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with Wi-Fi connectivity, and our fitness center and laundry facilities. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, we have taken note of these and we will certainly discuss this with our team for further improvements needed on our product and services. Again, thank you for staying with us and hope to get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you be in the area again. Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less