Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 413 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    16

Nice hotel with some issues

By

July 21, 2016

club

Just OK, I have an issue with hotels raising prices and taking advantage of military families welcoming sailors home after long deployments.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you for comment. We value military family business . We never raise prices on those families other than our normal seasonal changes.
Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend this property

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

Other than a couple power outages (which can't really be blamed on the hotel) this hotel was fantastic. The customer service was great and as a Platinum Elite member they really go the extra mile to take care of you. The beds are extremely comfortable and rooms are clean - what more can you ask for?

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

July 17, 2016

Staff is amazing and very helpful, especially Ms Little (Manager) and Tim (Bartender). Location is great and close to TownCenter. Easy to get to and from interstate. The Fitness Center needs some attention (Bad Odor). Again the best part of my stay was the staff

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room with all the amenities

By

July 11, 2016

club

Overall it was a great experience. I got in a little late and it was nice to see a microwave and fridge in the room so that I could heat some takeout that I purchased along the way. The check in was quick, as well as the check out and the staff was very professional and courteous. They were quick to tell me that as an IHG member I could get complimentary coffee and internet. Great stay.

Read More
Read Less

$th Of July Weekend

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

Great service; nice place, good location. Condition of the room condition was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel for th price

By

July 06, 2016

My experience at this hotel was great...the atmosphere inside the hotel was nice...My room was clean...I had a room that was at the end of the hallway...it was a nice spacious room. The staff was great.
Ok, the only problem I had with the hotel was the wifi and a front desk clerk who was kind of rude. It seems like she was a bit in a hurry and gave me one word answers to my questions. Im sure this was the same lady that rushed me off the phone when I was making my reservations. The other staff was awesome and this one incident with this person shouldn't reflect on the hotel or the other staff...

Read More
Read Less

great Place

By

July 06, 2016

Staff is amazing and very helpful. Location is great close to shops, restaurants and movie. Easy to get to from interstate and we watched fireworks from the room. Again the best part of the location was the staff

Read More
Read Less

Great staff horrible service

By

July 05, 2016

club

If I were to stay again I would want to stay in the same room. Because I'd like to see if they have ever fixed the shower graffiti issue.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
The graffiti in question appears to be measurement scoring from our installation of new bath surrounds. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Read More
Read Less

A Must for your Business stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

Very nice- great place to unwind after long meetings - will stay here again as often as I can

Read More
Read Less

Good experience, No major shortcomings.

By

June 28, 2016

club

Likes:
Free Breakfast,
Clean and functional bathroom,
Friendly and helpful staff,
Fairly comfortable bed.

Dis-Likes:
TV was small and 720p,
Some common areas were too short.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing

By

June 27, 2016

Very unprofessional staff. Housekeeping never made up our room on Saturday until we asked about it TWICE. It was finally made up by 7 pm however the sweeper had not been run. Very disappointing service for a Crowne Plaza property.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Average Stay

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach Town Center was just an average experience. I made the reservation about a month in advance and called the hotel directly to convey my room preference (high floor, away from the elevator, quiet area, early check-in etc.). While they took the information down, I also ensured my IHG preferences were updated on my rewards account online.

Upon arrival, I was able to check in early at around 2:00 PM - however I was told that the highest floor available was the second floor. My wife and I are loyal IHG Platinum Elite members, so I was expecting that the room request I made a month ago would easily be honored. Besides, as Platinum Elite members, we're entitled to an upgrade if one is available. Had the woman checking us in bothered to check our IHG rewards status before just handing us the check-in sheet and pre-swiped room keys that were prepared first thing in the morning when they set the day's arrival reservations, I wouldn't have had to pressure her for a room closer to the specifications I had requested when I made the reservation. Fortunately, she "just happened to find something a little higher than the second floor" - a king corner suite on the concierge floor (8th floor), and gave us voucher cards for the breakfast buffet every morning of our stay (which is rather good, by the way). Rooms on the 8th floor of this hotel require a room key swipe in the elevator for access. This floor is very quiet, the staff ensures that groups of guests are not placed on this floor, slamming of doors on this floor are explicitly discouraged, coffee is put out every morning by the 8th floor elevator doors, and housekeeping will not begin cleaning or prepping rooms on the floor before 10:00 AM.

Overall, the room quality was average. The bed was comfortable, but the tub was pretty dirt (worn and stained). There were some leftover bits of stuck-on soap still on the soap shelf if the shower, and there was toothpaste still in the sink...both of which were a little disgusting. This made me a little concerned about how well the bathrooms are cleaned between guests. If there's anything that should be thoroughly cleaned after a guest vacates a room, it's the tub/shower, sink, and bed.

Like I mentioned above, the breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. They had fresh fruit, REAL scrambled eggs, sausage (alternating between patties and links), bacon, buttermilk pancakes, biscuits and gravy, real southern grits, oatmeal, etc. The young man and woman working in the restaurant area during breakfast hours were very friendly and attentive to the guests while they were dining, but I noticed it took quite some time to bus the tables. This prevented me from eating in the front dining area close to the buffet one morning, as five different tables had dirty dishes and silverware still on them well after the guests had left.

While our hotel stay was just average, I am happy that we were eventually provided with the upgraded room and breakfast vouchers that typically come with being IHG Platinum Elite members - I just wish that would have been recognized before I had to ask for them. This could have been easily caught ahead of time if the woman working the front desk would have provided the normal greeting to IHG rewards members. I also had to remind her to credit my IHG rewards account with the routine 300 "check-in" points. On a final note, this hotel is situated directly off of I-264. If you are in a room on the interstate side, you will hear highway traffic continuously. If this is a problem for you, I'd insist on a room on the other side of the hotel. And while this hotel refers to itself as located at Virginia Beach's Town Center, it's not at all close to the Town Center area - it's way too far to walk, so you'll need to drive or take a cab/Uber!

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear Nate_S, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the breakfast selections we have to offer. We would like to apologize for the service you received during check-in and the room accommodations you had was less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less