Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1163 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1163reviews

  • 5 Stars
    726
  • 4 Stars
    290
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    17

Comfortable bed and great aromatherapy kit

By

May 28, 2017

Enjoyed my stay at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza in Washington D.C. very much. I slept very well thanks to the comfortable and cool aromatheraphy kit.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

May 26, 2017

platinumelite

I only stayed one night but I enjoyed my stay at this wonderful hotel. The location of the hotel is great and is near several major attractions. Metro is only one block away. Will stay here again when I return to DC.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a good location

By

May 26, 2017

The Hamilton is a pleasant relaxing hotel to stay in. The staff are very professional and friendly. The room was comfortable and spotless. The food in the restaurant and lounge was good.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service

By

May 23, 2017

I was greeted​ at the door and everyone was so helpful. My room service was hot and delicious and turn down service was offered. I will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

May 22, 2017

Great location and great staff. The room was clean and exceeded our expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Top notch

By

May 20, 2017

club

Beautifully redecorated rooms. Excellent service .

Read More
Read Less

Vacation with grandchild

By

May 17, 2017

club

Excellent hotel for the money. Close to everything. Personnel outstanding! Concierge service top notch. Only drawback service very slow in dining room. I would definitely stay/ recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

May 16, 2017

platinumelite

This is an exceptional hotel in the Washington DC area. You can easily walk to the majority of the memorials and museums. The staff was friendly. The lobby is beautiful. We enjoyed the attention we received at the lobby bar. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The pillows were too soft for me. The internet speed was a bit slow. If I return to Washington DC again, I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Staff

By

May 14, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased. Most recently the hotel staff was terrific. They were polite, efficient, and made other guest and me feel warmly welcomed. As for the location, it is perfect for business in DC or for vacation. McPherson Square Metro stop is just one block away.

Read More
Read Less

Best Stay in Washington DC

By

May 13, 2017

I travel frequently for work; however, I seldom get a chance to travel with my family. Recently during my son's spring vacation from school we decided to take a trip together (Dad and Son) to Washington DC. I have been to DC and the surrounding area many, many times for work related trips, spending time with my youngest son in the Capital was a great experience for the both of us.
The hotel staff was the best, and the facility itself added to the comfort after long days of exploring the city. Each night we were greeted at the door and asked how our day was as we entered the hotel, and each morning we were greeted, and always told to; "have a pleasant day and see you later on". That type of employee friendliness is not taught... these are genuinely nice persons.
Just a short walk to the McPherson METRO station and you are off on your adventures for that day. This is not your typical Holiday Inn, it is a part of Washington DC history and the building and architecture of the facility reflect that. The room darkening shades help drown out any city light and some of the street noise being on a higher floor (9th in our case). just added to our comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

May 12, 2017

club

The room was very comfortable and inviting and the bed was also very comfortable. I liked the windows in my rooms especially the one in the bathroom. The road was a little noise but expectable for DC

Read More
Read Less

静粛性と寝心地が素晴らしい

By

May 12, 2017

久しぶりのワシントンDCでしたが快適な睡眠のおかげでビジネス目的も達成できました。ロケーションも抜群で徒歩で関係部門に行けました。

Read More
Read Less