Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 985 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

985reviews

  • 5 Stars
    613
  • 4 Stars
    241
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    15

Good location

By

September 27, 2016

club

For what DC hotels cost these days, the Hamilton is a pretty good value. A few areas need some updating, like the business center, but overall the rooms are nice and clean. Good for business trips in downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

September 26, 2016

club

Great atmosphere, attentive staff. Rooms were a good size, I loved the corner room I was in. I would definitely stay at this hotel when visiting D.C.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Experience

By

September 16, 2016

club

Our stay here was very enjoyable and the location was very good relative to what we wanted to accomplish while in DC. Overall a good experience. Would stay there again!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Dear Kimo H, Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our ideal location makes it extremely easy to visit all major attractions in the area. The White House is conveniently located a few minutes away from our property and we also have several dining options located walking distance from our hotel. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your loyalty to our IHG Rewards Club Program and also for choosing our property. We hope to serve you again in the near future. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great stay except for the noise level in the dining room

By

September 14, 2016

club

The room was lovely and I had a restful stay. However, the dining room was right next to the bar with no wall in-between.During our conference dinner in the dining room it was Happy Hour in the bar. The acoustics were so bad that the noise from the bar drowned out our conversation. We couldn't hear the person sitting across from us.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Road Scholar 11, Thank you for your review of our property. I do apologize for the inconvenience experienced during your dinner. I will be sure to share your feedback with our 14K Restaurant to create a solution for this issue. We truly thank you for your loyalty to our IHG Rewards Program and we hope to be of your service in the future. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Perfect weekend in Washington

By

September 12, 2016

We stayed in The Hamilton Crown Plaza Hotel in Washington Dc for 3 nights, and had a great experience, hotel was very modern and clean, staff very nice, and location perfect for walking to all the museums.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Anka1, Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review of our property. We are extremely happy to hear you took advantage of our Downtown location to explore the city and all museums. Our recently renovated hotel offers all the necessary amenities for the modern traveller. Moreover, I am delighted to hear our team made your stay more memorable. Thank you for staying at the historic Hamilton and we hope to be at your service in the near future. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location, 5 Star Hotel

By

September 09, 2016

Perfect DC hotel if a bit pricey! Room was very clean and comfortable. Outstanding water pressure!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear OCtheBear, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do value your loyalty to our IHG® Rewards Club Members and we welcome the opportunity to be at your service in the future. Thank you for choosing the Hamilton. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

September 09, 2016

The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. My only issue was the size of the room. It was a bit small. But it is in D.C. so I am sure it is priced right.

The restaurant was very good and the wait staff was awesome.
Next time I go to D.C. I will be staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear JMBStudios, Thank you for your review of our property. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Hamilton and we hope to be of your service in the future. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Parfait séjour

By

September 06, 2016

club

Très bien à tous points de vue de l'accueil à la qualité de la chambre ainsi qu'à l'emplacement de l'hôtel

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear pascal033, We would like to thank you for your wonderful 5-star review of the Hamilton! I am overjoyed to hear you had a "perfect stay" at our property. Additionally, we would like to thank you for your loyalty to our IHG Rewards Program. Thank you for choosing the Hamilton and we hope to be of your service in the near future. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

The room was very quiet and enjoyable

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

Quiet room...........................................................................................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear VA Customer, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am definitely glad to hear that your recent stay was "quiet and enjoyable." Moreover, thank you for your loyalty as IHG® Platinum Rewards Club Member. We look forward to serving you in the future. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Comfy Beds

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

The rooms were pretty small and the tv was a bit old. The beds were comfy. Had a great sleep. Nothing was free in the hotel, everything came at a price so take money if you plan on staying long.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear jere25, Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing our historic property and we hope to be of your service in the near future. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Impressed

By

August 31, 2016

Extremely clean, very comfortable rooms. Hotel is modern and fresh but with a historic vibe. The bar and restaurant are great places to meet colleagues or friends and offers a nice "happy hour" spot after work not only for hotel guests but for professionals in the area. Service is top notch throughout the hotel. Fast internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Dear NullNullNull, Thank you for your 5-star review of the Hamilton. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy the "Hamilton experience." Built in the 1920s, our historic property has recently been renovated to inspire a modern yet historic vibe. Furthermore, I am sure our team will be thrilled to hear your compliments about your stay. Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club Member and we hope to be of your service in the near future. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

I would stay again

By

August 25, 2016

Good location. It was hot when we were there. The A/C worked great. The price for parking was a lot, but we could come and go as we pleased or needed to. The room was nice but garbage pick up was very loud and lasted 10 minutes or so. The restaurant was good, but very expensive. I would stay again if the price was right.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Dear visitor0101, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We would love to have you with us again in the historic Hamilton. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less