Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1104 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1104reviews

  • 5 Stars
    680
  • 4 Stars
    281
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    16

Band mom

By

March 21, 2017

club

We stayed here when my sons band played at Shamrock Fest at RFK. Great location, beautiful hotel. My only complaint would be the cost of parking, but that seems normal for DC

Read More
Read Less

Great friendly service, nice amenities, close to everything

By

March 20, 2017

club

Very friendly service upon arrival. It was interesting that I was placed on the "Women's Floor," which felt safer because I was traveling alone as a female, but also had an interesting 1950's housewife air to it with complementary yoga mats in the room and a scale in the bathroom. Not sure what that was all about, but the room was really nicely decorated. The bed not so comfortable, a little too firm for my taste and the TV channels hard to navigate. But the overall experience was positive and what I needed for a business stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 20, 2017

Friendly staff, clean, good bar/restaurant, great location

Read More
Read Less

staff

By

March 19, 2017

club

The staff is wonderful ,courteous and helpful. The
location is great

Read More
Read Less

Great location to national mall

By

March 17, 2017

club

My husband and I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hamilton on our vacation to DC. It was a great location. We could get everywhere we wanted to go very easily. We spent a lot of time around the national mall, visiting the Smithsonians and Holocaust museum and we loved being able to walk everywhere! Being right next to the metro station is a nice bonus too. Very comfortable room although it was a little smaller than I expected. My only complaint is the terrible quality of the towels- very thin. Very friendly staff! Overall great stay! We would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear Elizabeth45, Thank you for sharing you review with us. I am delighted to hear that you selected our hotel for your visit to Washington, D.C. Indeed, the Hamilton is located in the heart of D.C. very close to the National Mall and the Smithsonian. We truly appreciate your feedback and will share it with our management team to ensure we are delivering comfortable experiences. Moreover, our team will be thrilled to hear that they made your stay more pleasant and memorable. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you for choosing the historic Hamilton Hotel. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

March 16, 2017

club

This was a very comfortable place to stay. Staff was great and the room was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear nc1234, Thank you for sharing your wonderful 5-star review with us. I am extremely delighted to hear that you found our property to be a "very comfortable place to stay." We are proud of our team and I am happy to hear that they made your stay more memorable. Thank you for choosing the historic Hamilton and we look forward to serving you again. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear nc1234, Thank you for sharing your wonderful 5-star review with us. I am extremely delighted to hear that you found our property to be a "very comfortable place to stay." We are proud of our team and I am happy to hear that they made your stay more memorable. Thank you for choosing the historic Hamilton and we look forward to serving you again. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Don't sleep next to the fitness center

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

Room was great but next to fitness center not the room to be in and the park had screaming people in it all night making sleep very hard

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear 1231traci, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely share your feedback with our management team to ensure that we are delivering pleasant and comfortable experiences. Thank you for choosing the historic Hamilton hotel. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and location

By

March 14, 2017

This was our second time at the Hamilton. The location is perfect, right on the $1.00 Circulator bus route and walking distance to major sites, entertainment, and restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable with really nice quality linens. Highly recommend this hotel, an excellent value.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for sharing your 5-star review of our property. We agree, our location is excellent with the Circulator one block away, along with the Metro station, and other bus routes nearby. Our recently renovated rooms also provide the comfort and all necessary amenities to make our guests feel at home. Thank you for choosing the historic Hamilton Hotel and we hope to be at your service in the near future. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

quick stay,over night

By

March 14, 2017

overall great hotel great location, oh yes ,i did use the bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear los lobos, Thank you for sharing your review with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant and memorable stay with us. On behalf of our team, thank you for choosing the historic Hamilton hotel. We look forward to serving you in the near future. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel that is ruined by subpar dining service

By

March 13, 2017

My girlfriend and I were recently in DC to run the Rock n Roll half marathon. This hotel has a great location and a charming historic feel while still having plenty of modern amenities. As a testament to quality of the hotel, it served as the team hotel for the University of Michigan during the Big Ten basketball tournament.

We arrived around 10:00AM and were offered an early check-in which was very generous. We were also granted an upgrade to the Executive Floor for only $10/night. Where the stay hit a hiccup was during lunch where we received awful service (but good food) in the adjoining restaurant, 14K. Our waitress simply disappeared during the meal and the manager had to wait on us. The stay was made memorable (not in a good way) when our post-race room service was awful. 2 of the 3 dishes were either entirely wrong or mistakes had been made. My hamburger was also severely burnt. To compound the matter, we tried to go down to the restaurant for dinner but a homeless man was screaming loudly and causing a scene while we were waiting at the host stand. Needless to say, we went elsewhere for dinner. Overall, the hotel was great and we will stay here again. We will not, under any circumstances get food from room service or the restaurant again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear tmd1330, Thank you for sharing your review with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our charming and historic property. We were very honored to have you with us during your visit for the Rock 'n' Roll Marathon. Moreover, at the Hamilton, we are very committed to delivering pleasant memories and I would like to wholeheartedly apologize for any shortcomings experienced during your lunch meal. I can assure you that our team takes a lot of pride in making sure our guests enjoy their time with us, but I am afraid that we dropped the ball this time. I will definitely share your feedback with our Food & Beverage Department to make sure we train our staff better. I hope you give us another opportunity to amend this experience and deliver a wonderful memory. On behalf of our team, thank you for choosing the historic Hamilton Hotel. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Stayed, slept, left

By

March 13, 2017

Great staff! Who helped me with all my needs for finding my way around, restaurants

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear BobP64, Thank you for sharing your review with us. I am thrilled to hear that our team assisted in creating a memorable and pleasant stay. It was a pleasure to be of assistance and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you for choosing the historic Hamilton hotel. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great location, nice hotel

By

March 09, 2017

club

I travel to the D.C. area regularly and primarily stay at the Crowne Plaza. It is within walking distance of the downtown area, clean, and a relatively good value. I will be staying there again and would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 12, 2017
Dear CTJim, Thank you for sharing your review with us. I am delighted to hear that our property has become your favorite hotel whenever in D.C. It is our pleasure to be at your service and we value your loyalty to the IHG Rewards Club Program. Thank you for choosing the historic Hamilton hotel. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less