Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1189 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1189reviews

  • 5 Stars
    742
  • 4 Stars
    295
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    18

Staff

By

June 27, 2017

The service at the hotel is extraordinary. Great staff

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

June 26, 2017

club

I loved the quaint feel of this hotel and how it was so attentive to my needs. The aromatherapy kit was the icing on the cake, after a long working day in DC it was great to have that kit to help me relax at night!

Read More
Read Less

The convenience of the location and the service provided.

By

June 25, 2017

The convenience of the location and the service provided. The attendants and staff made us feel welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Schöne Zimmer mit tollen Service!

By

June 24, 2017

Wir haben hier für drei Nächte geschlafen und die sonstigen Dienstleistungen nicht genutzt, weshalb ich hierzu keine Bewertung abgeben kann.

Hinsichtlich der Zimmer ist aber zu sagen, dass diese sehr schön waren und es auch bei der Sauberkeit an nichts gemangelt hat!

Das Personal war überdies sehr zuvorkommend.

Ferner ist die Lage des Hotels Spitze um die Stadt zu Fuß zu erkunden! Die U-Bahn befindet sich ferner nur einen Block entfernt!

Wir würden hier sofort nochmals übernachten.

Read More
Read Less

not recognize elite members

By

June 24, 2017

i was assigned a dark room, because a huge wall blocked everything from the window. Then I called the hotel to change another room. The manager was nice, and gave us a much better room. I don't know why they didn't do that at the first time. There was no elite member recognition at the front desk. But in the end, it turned out well.

Read More
Read Less

What AGreat Place

By

June 23, 2017

The Crowne Plaza Hotel The Hamilton - Washington Dc was such great hotel. The staff was friendly and very courteous. The room was just enough for my family of 4. We had a great time and enjoyed everything about your hotel. The only thing we could have wished for was a pool. The restaurant (14K) was excellent, we had the breakfast buffet which was great and we also enjoyed our dinner experience as well. The food was excellent as was the service. My family is already talking about making this a annual event now.
Thank You for making this a wonderful experience for us.
.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great service

By

June 22, 2017

Easy access to the Metro system. Not a great restaurant area but plenty of coffee bars and the hotel restaurant was ok. Our room was located on 4th floor above the foyer and very dark needing the room lights on even during the daytime. Room itself was fine but very little natural daylight gets into the room. Given we were welcomed as a valued member etc was disappointed to have been allocated this room.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and staff

By

June 20, 2017

platinumelite

Amazing stay. Staff was extremely helpful and nice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel and fantastic staff

By

June 20, 2017

This is an historic hotel right in the heart of Washington. There are a ton of sights and attractions within easy walking distance. For destinations further away, the metro, ride sharing and and taxis are all easily available. There are multiple parks within just a few blocks.

Everything in the interior was very well maintained: rooms, lobby, restaurant, etc. The wifi was also very good.

Even better than just a great location and enjoyable property, the staff always exceeded expectations. Absolutely fantastic. Even when there were minor issues with the elevator system, the staff managed to turn this into a positive. They worked extra hard to ensure that guests were not inconvenienced during this time. The staff was very friendly and good at anticipating needs.

We were in town to enjoy the history in Washington, and I cannot recommend this hotel enough. If I were in the area for business, I would go back as well.

Thanks for the unbelievably good service!

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

June 19, 2017

This hotel met my needs for an overnight stay. The only complaint that I have is that the elevators are slow.

Read More
Read Less

Terrific hotel in a great location

By

June 18, 2017

My family of 4 really enjoyed staying at this hotel. My boys are 10 and 7, so my wife and I often feel a nice hotel is "wasted" on them, but this one really suited our needs. Not only is this hotel nice, with a wonderful parlor and sitting area when you enter, but also in the perfect location. Only a block from the metro, a few blocks from major DC locations and tons of great restaurants near by - including the onsite restaurant and bar. We could pretty much walk to everything. Great place for crepes right across the street.
Cons I will mention are - get a room away from the elevator. The elevator doors faced our room and we heard every conversation at night. Also, there is no pool at this hotel if that is important to you. There is so much to do in DC we didn't care about the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of Hospitality Suite a big disappointment

By

June 16, 2017

We booked this hotel assuming the hospitality suite would provide breakfast and snacks. Not having it was a big inconvenience. The slow elevators need to be replaced immediately. Staff nice and efficient.

Read More
Read Less