Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1020 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1020reviews

  • 5 Stars
    628
  • 4 Stars
    254
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great staff

By

December 09, 2016

Hotel staff was polite, friendly and knowledgeable about dining and site seeing areas around the hotel. The rooms were in great shape, pleasant and clean. I did not like the bath products provided as they smelled a bit masculine and not neutral. I eventually located a CVS store not far from the hotel and purchased some bath gel and hair care products that were not as manly :) Over all though the stay was pleasant. The beds a bit firm and the pillows were ok, but I'm picky about pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Super hotel

By

December 09, 2016

club

Do consider staying at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza the next time you're in Washington, DC. The amenities, prices, and services are excellent, and the staff are among the best at any hotel. Highly recommended, and I look forward to staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

值得推荐

By

December 05, 2016

住宿环境很温馨,房间的设施也很好,有一些历史感;服务人员热情周到,地理位置优越,5分钟走路的距离到白宫。唯一不足的是没有机场接送的班车。

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Dear 值得推荐, Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I am delighted to hear we were able to fully meet your expectations during your recent trip to D.C. Thank you for choosing our property and we look forward to serving you again. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

average

By

December 02, 2016

club

ok. clean. good staff.
convenient location
near metro
easy cab/uber
yet not in the heart of the tourist zone

Posted byHotelStaff
December 04, 2016
Dear jason12345xyz, Thank you for sharing your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the convenient location. We would like to thank you for your loyalty to the IHG Rewards Club Program, and we look forward to serving you in the future. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

great bedding

By

November 30, 2016

club

Beautiful Hotel, Superb customer service. Location is excellent for walking to The Smithsonian Museums and Restaurants as well as shopping. Hotel exceeded my expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Dear Shannon51, Thank you for your amazing 5-star review of our hotel. We cannot agree more, our property is a historic charm located in the heart of Washington, D.C. The Hamilton is conveniently located minutes away from the White House and the Smithsonian Museums. Additionally, our team would be delighted to hear you had a wonderful time during your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing the historic Hamilton and we look forward to serving you again. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

November 29, 2016

club

For a night in DC it was a nice place to stay for a great price; especially being near major DC sites.

Read More
Read Less

Close to downtown

By

November 29, 2016

platinumelite

The location was close to the downtown area and a block away from the metro. We took a meal in the hotel--the food was pricey, but had a unique taste.

Read More
Read Less

très bon niveau

By

November 28, 2016

club

très bon hotel, bien placé, d'un bon confort
conciergerie multilingue et très efficace, serviables
chambre très sympathique même si la vue est moyenne (petite fenetre)

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Dear voyage01, Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I am glad to hear you took advantage of our concierge services during your recent stay. Most importantly, I am glad that you had a pleasant and memorable stay. On behalf of our team, thank you for choosing the Hamilton hotel. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

DC Gem

By

November 28, 2016

club

Wonderful restful stay. Had a business meeting and this was the perfect stay for a hectic week. The rooms are comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. Perfect location and close to everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Dear Nat2020, Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I am extremely thrilled to hear you had a "perfect stay for a hectic week." Our Hamilton team is very committed to providing excellent customer service and creating memorable experiences. On behalf of the team, thank you for choosing our hotel and we would be honored to have with us again. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

November 28, 2016

club

A great experience close to everything in DC! The elevators are a little small, but that should be expected in an older hotel. The Starbucks was a treat. And the hotel bar featured excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

High-end stay with minor issues

By

November 25, 2016

platinumelite

Beautiful hotel in a great spot in D.C., but we ran into a few issues. For the price, the 22% service charge on top of the delivery charge, room service was hit or miss. One server only delivered, The second one was very friendly, set our food up for eating and opened all the dishes to confirm hat it was what we ordered. As for the room, no one came to clean and tidy up our room during our two-day stay. The bathtub has some black stains at the tile line, The parking fee seemed a little steep just to park it for the time we were there ($53.00/day). Otherwise, room was airy, clean, and very comfortable. The hotel is in the center of Washington, D.C., which is a treat.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Dear Miche59, Thank you for your review of our property. Although it is great to hear you had a pleasant stay, I am a little disappointed to hear that we were not able to fully meet your expectations in regards to service. I will be sure to share your feedback with our management team to make sure we can elevate our guests experience. Thank you for choosing our historic property and thank you for your loyalty to the IHG Rewards Club Program. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Washington Visist

By

November 23, 2016

this is an excellent location for all sites around the city. a fantastic place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Dear Charlieabc123, Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review of our property. We are thrilled to hear you had a memorable and pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty to the IHG Rewards Club Program. We look forward to serving you in the future! At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less