Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
More Fewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1395 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1395reviews

  • 5 Stars
    920
  • 4 Stars
    276
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    48

Great night on business!

By

February 23, 2020

club

Excellent and friendly hotel! I enjoyed the food and relaxing experience!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 23, 2020

platinumelite

I will stay again the next time I am in the area. Not sure what else to say to use up the 50 characters v but I hope I make it to the 50 characters by the of this.

Read More
Read Less

Good rooms but uncomfortable service

By

February 19, 2020

platinumelite

I used here twice. Rooms are good and clean enough.
But the Check-in experience was very bad at my first visit.
He NEVER looked at me during checking in, and finally he throw the key on the desk to pass it to me. Of course, I was not rude or demanded anything. I just wanted to check in..
At the second visit, despite I definitely booked 2-beds room, I received the key for 1-bed room.
I was with my family and really needed 2-beds so went to front with reservation confirmation screen, but a stuff just said that 2-beds room was full. Finally I ended up using the sofa and could sleep only for about an hour.
I recommend this hotel if you don't care the staff service at all.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, but...

By

February 13, 2020

club

Whirlpool was very cold and pool water was very salty. Staying in a hotel with a pool was the reason we chose Crowne Plaza. Very disappointed. I did like the lobby and bar area.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Milwaukee

By

February 12, 2020

club

Overall, I would not give this a 4 star experience...read my written comments...3.5 is more appropriate and I will not be using the hotel in the future for the stated reasons unless I have no better choices available.

Read More
Read Less

Adequate but close to superior

By

February 08, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is clean. Staff is responsive. Everything as anticipated except no make-up mirror in bathroom and
More importantly, we were double charged for dinner. We charged to our credit card and it was also added to our room charge. We notified front desk and burden of proof was put on us. We were given corrected billing but cannot accept that we had to provide proof and fact that we never gave waiter our room number so do not understand how it ended up being billed to our room.
All the prompt, courteous service gets buried when we were suspiciously double billed for dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Overall clean and friendly staff

By

February 07, 2020

Everything was clean and the room was nice and spacious. Walls were a bit thin I could hear alarms going off in different rooms. Staff was friendly. A bit overpriced for location and hotel. But overall happy with stay and service

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

February 03, 2020

club

Stayed for business. Great place, friendly staff and comfy rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

February 02, 2020

I stay here for business when I’m in Wauwatosa. It’s a good hotel and close to my employer.
It’s clean and in good shape, and the rooms are comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at other Crowne Pointes in the area

By

January 30, 2020

My stay was not good from the start. I found that the hotel had already decided what my welcome amenity was hours before check in. Upon arrival I was not offered a choice in amenities. The front desk associate did not recognize my Spire status. Right before check in I looked to see if there were upgrade opportunities. I found 4 upgraded rooms available. When I asked for an upgrade the clerk said there was nothing available. I said I just checked before walking in and he said the rooms were unavailable as they had not been cleaned yet. It was after 5p so I know this wasn’t true. I didn’t want to deal with the guy anymore so I went to my room. I first had a meal upon arrival in the restaurant and that was the only good experience I had. When I went to the gym I found nearly all equipment was out of order. When I ordered room service later in the evening I was told it would be 20-25 minutes. I didn’t order much food but I had to call down over an hour later when it never showed up. They apologized and said it was coming up at that moment. When I went on the app to make some requests for additional toiletries nothing showed up. I noticed that they were still pending at checkout. It’s not like I made the request at midnight, it was around 8p.
There are other Crowne Plaza options in Milwaukee and I would look to those before thinking about coming here. I get better service at lesser Holiday Inn Express properties than I received at this location. Never again will I stay at this property.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

January 29, 2020

club

Rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and included with our stay. Front desk staff seemed unfriendly.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

January 27, 2020

Clean overall, restaurant in the lobby. Convenient access to highway and downtown

Read More
Read Less